Chevron Left
Photography Techniques: Light, Content, and Sharing に戻る

ミシガン州立大学(Michigan State University) による Photography Techniques: Light, Content, and Sharing の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
680件の評価
163件のレビュー

コースについて

Welcome to Course FOUR! In Modules 1-4 you will cover the final elements of the Specialization necessary to round out this introduction to the fundamentals of Photography, and prepare you for creating your own exciting project in the Capstone! You have come a long way since the beginning of this journey from Smartphone Basics to DSLR and Beyond. Just think of all the information you have absorbed and put to use in your assignments and quizzes, and the confidence you have gained that you CAN control the camera to make pictures you are proud to share. Here in Course Four you will start by gaining knowledge related to content in photography, from fact to fiction, documentary to purely expressive. Next you will learn principles, tips, and techniques for using the essential element of Light in Ambient/Natural settings. The flash/strobe unit, whether it is built-in to your camera or an add-on "hotshoe" model, will finally be something you, not the camera, controls! You will prove to yourself that those former mysteries of Controlled Continuous and Strobe lighting will no longer be mysterious, as you apply your knowledge to creation of assignment photographs in various situations. Sharing those pictures in Peer Review will give you the opportunity to learn from your fellow photographers' solutions to lighting challenges, and to gain insight into your own work and creative approaches too. There is an important word to share about Peer Review assignments for this course. As photographers who have accomplished the quiz and photography requirements of Courses One through Three, you have the knowledge and capability to create quality photographs at a much higher rate of success, and in a much shorter time, than when you began. You have also proven that you are a dedicated Learner, someone who has a passion for photography and is willing to put forth the extra effort necessary to accomplish your goals. This Course is the last before the Capstone Course, in which you will be tasked with creating a project over a 2-month period of dedicated photography. The Peer Review photography assignments have been structured with both your advanced capabilities and dedication in mind...in other words, they will require both! Be prepared to allocate more time than you have in previous Courses for the assignments, because they will take more time and because you will really enjoy them! Course Four ends with an overview of methods for finalizing your pictures in print form, including simple but effective matting techniques, and in web page designs as well. The pleasures and perils of sharing in social media sites are also yours to discover. Protecting your copyrights by understanding that concept and the ways that you can assert them, being careful about blogs and other outlets, and recognizing you are part of a community that respects the individual's creative effort, well that is important knowledge to have in preparation for the Capstone too! Let's get started with Module One!...

人気のレビュー

AT

Dec 02, 2017

Great course structure. Great Professors and Mentors. This course has really help me grow a lot as a photographer. I'm so thankful to Coursera & MSU for putting such a great course for learners.

DR

Jan 11, 2018

This is an excellent course. I found the description rather intimidating but was very pleased with how it worked out. At least according to the peer reviews I submitted my best work in Course 4.

フィルター:

Photography Techniques: Light, Content, and Sharing: 26 - 50 / 159 レビュー

by Alexandra L

Jul 06, 2017

I use Blurb to make photo books with my pics from holidays. When I opened my last book I had the impression that it was "too blue". After finishing this course I know why :).

by Owen M

May 23, 2019

I really enjoyed the course content and the delivery. Prof Glendinning is very encouraging and does a great delivery. Definitely recommended. Thank you for all I've learnt.

by jamilamostafa

Jan 12, 2018

at the first course after a while i wanted to go and try to take a picture then i took at and my family liked it coursera is a great opportunity to help you learn or creat

by Sheilah S

Jul 03, 2018

This was the course out of the first 4 that was the most challenging and the one where I learned the most. Good thing that videos can be rewatched and rewatched.

by Mohammad N N

Jun 17, 2020

I have face some audios problems which is actually technical problem. I also like to recommand if there would be a summery section end of the every long videos.

by Michael M

Jul 30, 2020

This course and the specialization have given me confidence that I can continue building my photography skills and possibly switch career paths in the future.

by Larry B

Mar 06, 2020

Great course. I really learned more than I could have imagined about protecting my photos. A must for all photographers sharing their photos.

by Ricardo V F

Feb 02, 2017

Now I know how to use basic lighting to make it seem like I have a very complex photography study... Thanks for all the tips and information.

by Robert d B

Feb 25, 2017

Sometimes we might think we know a lot, but this course adds very well to your photography knowledge in very many areas.

Highly recommended.

by Joshua H C D

Feb 26, 2019

One program that help me with the basic and that proves that this course has help me a lot and I am improving all days with this course.

by FERNANDO R

Mar 06, 2017

This course is a unique oportunity to learn photography, Professors Glendinning and Sullivan share all their knowledge whith us, thanks!

by Rossella D P

May 01, 2018

I like the course but the weeks are very dense and I did non like the tight deadline. It would be nice to have it divided in 6 weeks

by Moutman H A

Jan 27, 2020

This course opened my eyes to many things and technique I did not know about before, I get a lot of benefit from this course.

by Karen W

Feb 04, 2019

a very very helpful class that delves deeper into lighting. the section on copyright and the internet was outstanding

by Mario S P G

Sep 10, 2017

This is an amazing course that teach fundamentals of photography that will improve you photography skills tremendously

by Sheetal B

Apr 28, 2020

Helping me alot in knowing things and terms I didnt knew earlier and the basics given in the course are the best.

by Chiraag M

Jun 29, 2020

World Class Course Lessons from Prof. Peter Glendinning & Prof. Mark S , Its been a great learning experience

by Lisa M

May 30, 2020

Excellent. Learned a great deal of information that can be applied in many situations. Well developed course.

by David T

Aug 11, 2016

A great course which deals brilliantly with a subject I though would be almost impossible to teach online

by Haider A

Jul 09, 2016

It is simply an amazing course. I am truly honor to be a part of such an awesome educational experience.

by Erich-Dieter G

Sep 07, 2017

This was the most useful and most needed course in the specialty. Many thanks for an excellent program.

by George B

Jan 13, 2019

Principles of Light is a nice course. It is merely an overview to the concept of light in photography.

by joy o

Mar 20, 2019

professors are amazing. learned so much about improving my photos with light and cnen, balance, etc.

by rami h a

Jul 10, 2017

so valuable information , it helps me a lot to learn and improve my photography knowledge and skills.

by Arnab B

Sep 28, 2016

It is great experoence! Thank you Prof. Petter , Prof. Mark, Michigan State University

and Coursera!