Chevron Left
Photography Techniques: Light, Content, and Sharing に戻る

ミシガン州立大学(Michigan State University) による Photography Techniques: Light, Content, and Sharing の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
478件の評価
111件のレビュー

コースについて

Welcome to Course FOUR! In Modules 1-4 you will cover the final elements of the Specialization necessary to round out this introduction to the fundamentals of Photography, and prepare you for creating your own exciting project in the Capstone! You have come a long way since the beginning of this journey from Smartphone Basics to DSLR and Beyond. Just think of all the information you have absorbed and put to use in your assignments and quizzes, and the confidence you have gained that you CAN control the camera to make pictures you are proud to share. Here in Course Four you will start by gaining knowledge related to content in photography, from fact to fiction, documentary to purely expressive. Next you will learn principles, tips, and techniques for using the essential element of Light in Ambient/Natural settings. The flash/strobe unit, whether it is built-in to your camera or an add-on "hotshoe" model, will finally be something you, not the camera, controls! You will prove to yourself that those former mysteries of Controlled Continuous and Strobe lighting will no longer be mysterious, as you apply your knowledge to creation of assignment photographs in various situations. Sharing those pictures in Peer Review will give you the opportunity to learn from your fellow photographers' solutions to lighting challenges, and to gain insight into your own work and creative approaches too. There is an important word to share about Peer Review assignments for this course. As photographers who have accomplished the quiz and photography requirements of Courses One through Three, you have the knowledge and capability to create quality photographs at a much higher rate of success, and in a much shorter time, than when you began. You have also proven that you are a dedicated Learner, someone who has a passion for photography and is willing to put forth the extra effort necessary to accomplish your goals. This Course is the last before the Capstone Course, in which you will be tasked with creating a project over a 2-month period of dedicated photography. The Peer Review photography assignments have been structured with both your advanced capabilities and dedication in mind...in other words, they will require both! Be prepared to allocate more time than you have in previous Courses for the assignments, because they will take more time and because you will really enjoy them! Course Four ends with an overview of methods for finalizing your pictures in print form, including simple but effective matting techniques, and in web page designs as well. The pleasures and perils of sharing in social media sites are also yours to discover. Protecting your copyrights by understanding that concept and the ways that you can assert them, being careful about blogs and other outlets, and recognizing you are part of a community that respects the individual's creative effort, well that is important knowledge to have in preparation for the Capstone too! Let's get started with Module One!...

人気のレビュー

DR

Jan 11, 2018

This is an excellent course. I found the description rather intimidating but was very pleased with how it worked out. At least according to the peer reviews I submitted my best work in Course 4.

AT

Dec 02, 2017

Great course structure. Great Professors and Mentors. This course has really help me grow a lot as a photographer. I'm so thankful to Coursera & MSU for putting such a great course for learners.

フィルター:

Photography Techniques: Light, Content, and Sharing: 76 - 100 / 107 レビュー

by Arnab B

Sep 28, 2016

It is great experoence! Thank you Prof. Petter , Prof. Mark, Michigan State University

and Coursera!

by Haider A

Jul 09, 2016

It is simply an amazing course. I am truly honor to be a part of such an awesome educational experience.

by Alankar S

Oct 31, 2017

This course is a nice way to fall in love with photography

by Deleted A

Feb 05, 2017

Excellent and highly recommended!

by Michael W N

Jan 23, 2017

Best learning experience so far that has really impacted me on my photography.

by Ilona P

Nov 19, 2016

Thank you very much for this great specialization! I joined Part 1-4 and learned so much about Photography. I always was interested in Photography. This course helped me to find out, which camera suits me best, conducted me with my first steps in advanced Photography and helped me to increase my photographic skills to the point i am now.

Thank you for this great journey you took me in the last months!

The Journey has just begun!

by Michiel J

May 05, 2017

Full of good tips and tricks to make the most out of your camera

by joanna d s

Nov 08, 2018

highly recommended

by Bruce E

Aug 05, 2018

Another great course. I have learned an amazing amount in a short period of time. Thanks.

by Eiko S

Sep 07, 2018

The introduction of the course says that this is a basic photography course though, details are more beyond the basic. My knowledge becomes rather deeper for the photography and the technique of taking photos, which is great and I am very thrilled to dig the knowledge deeper more!!

by Roberto B

Jul 21, 2019

Did not expected. The information in this course was the click I was waiting for... get you to get money from your passion (if you want to). And Do´s and dont´s of sharing online... 100% Satisfied

by Julie

Jul 21, 2019

Excellent content presented in an interesting manner. Would recommend !!!

by Pakasit W

Aug 07, 2019

Very informative course

by Owen M

May 23, 2019

I really enjoyed the course content and the delivery. Prof Glendinning is very encouraging and does a great delivery. Definitely recommended. Thank you for all I've learnt.

by ANA C M

Aug 20, 2019

Very good indeed...wonderful tips.

by MOHAMED M E

Jul 02, 2019

Ok Good luck

by Bethany M

Sep 08, 2019

I adore Professor Glendinning. I like that the classes aren't dry and easy to follow. It truly feels like you have your own professor sitting on your screen in front of you. The classes are very informative.

by Alejandro M A

Jan 16, 2019

Little slow for my taste.... The sound of videos could have been better !

by Shreyas K

Mar 01, 2019

this series of courses is awesome

by Paul

Mar 06, 2019

Great intro into this aspect of photography. There is so much to explore through these topics so it is impossible to cover all bases, however the foundations of flash are enough to equip the avid photographer with the skills to explore and experiment successfully. A great addition with the sharing content segments and protecting intellectual property.

by Antonia T B

Mar 09, 2019

This course is great. You learn a lot. The teachers are amazing. BUT, hardly nobody is reviewing the assignments. It's very frustrating to do your assignment and have to wait many days for getting a grade or even a certificate because not enough people are reviewing the assignments. Many students had the same concern. Otherwise, the course is great.

by Jo H M

Jul 25, 2016

Thank you for helping me to make better photographies. Family and friends are really excited to see the difference in comparison to the pictures I made before. You are doing a great job.

by Ernesto C

Nov 27, 2017

Un buen curso donde aprender a conocer el factor más importante en la fotografía y es la luz.

by Andrey P

Nov 27, 2016

It was more about technical stuff and less about art itself. Well, it was pretty good!

by JackieIris

Feb 05, 2018

Shortage of example to different light use in the course. And something may go out.