Chevron Left
Positive Psychology: Martin E. P. Seligman’s Visionary Science に戻る

ペンシルベニア大学(University of Pennsylvania) による Positive Psychology: Martin E. P. Seligman’s Visionary Science の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
5,061件の評価
1,765件のレビュー

コースについて

Dr. Martin E.P. Seligman—renowned worldwide as the “father of Positive Psychology”—has led visionary leaps in the scientific research, empirical data and personal understandings of human flourishing. This course explores the past, present and future of positive psychology as a journey through the key scientific leaps led by Dr. Seligman and his colleagues at the University of Pennsylvania's Positive Psychology Center and Master of Applied Positive Psychology program. There are no prerequisites....

人気のレビュー

JM

2022年1月15日

The course is well-organized and taught. The information was presented in an exciting fashion that was captivating, instilling even more interest and curiosity into the subject of Positive Psychology.

MK

2020年6月16日

A perfect course for aspirant Positive Psychologist. This course change the way I perceive the challenges of life. Learning the Theory of PERMA is very fascinating and beneficial for happy well-being!

フィルター:

Positive Psychology: Martin E. P. Seligman’s Visionary Science: 226 - 250 / 1,770 レビュー

by Nora S

2019年12月29日

What an amazing course! Mesmerising, eye-opening, life changing. Can highly recommend for anyone. The nuggets of information is relevant for becoming a better partner, better parent, better co-worker, better founder, better politician, better neighbour, better human citizen. Well-done Martin & team.

by Anna Y

2018年7月25日

This course in such a short time provides a huge amount of knowledge and information. It's not just theory but a lot of techniques and exercises that you can apply in your life. I'm very grateful to the whole team and Prof. Martin Seligman especially for the huge work they've done. It's incredible!

by Angela E

2017年8月4日

Thoroughly enjoyed the diversity of perspectives on this topic, as well as the abundant incorporation of research results. Also appreciated hearing from a variety of people. I will be internalizing and practicing what I have learned with a plan to move forward in taking the next course. Thank you.

by Denise W

2021年9月1日

In taking this course I was surprised at how much data is being collected on how to achieve well-being. It is much more of a scientific field than I realized. The course was easy to understand and made me think of ways to apply it to help myself and others live a life that will serve them better.

by Ronan C S

2019年2月16日

This is an excellent over view of the foundations and pillars of Positive Psychology.

The videos are short and engaging and there is plenty of supporting information to take away for further reference. In addition there are examples of some of the most recent ground breaking research material.

by Lingfei S

2018年5月24日

It is a great course. Dr. Seligman started from his own personal experience and offered us a full picture about how he was guided to the theory of positive psychology. From the learned helplessness to the notion of positive psychology, it is helpful to understand the initial ideal of his theory.

by Sharon D

2017年5月5日

I recently read Martin Seligman's book, Learned Optimism, and Flourish (both fantastic)! This course reinforced many of the concepts in the book with many additional anecdotes and details. The information was both relevant and useful - can't wait for the rest of the classes in this certification!

by Tanvi A

2020年5月10日

This course was amazing. I have learnt so much from this. This course not only gives you insight into positive psychology, but also helps you grow as a person. Martin Seligman is a wonderful teacher and has really taken alot of time and consideration to make this course interesting and fruitful.

by Rebecca W

2020年5月2日

Fantastic introduction to positive psychology. I took this during Covid-19 while in isolation and I found it useful on two points. 1. For allowing me to take stock of the good going on around me in the chaos. 2. Motivating my coaching career and helping to boost my enthusiasm again in this area.

by Violeta L

2020年6月10日

A truly uplifting and inspiring course which encourages you to explore further into this amazing field of Positive Psychology. It excites you to learn more, improve your knowledge and your understanding but also your practice of well-being and flourishing, of yourself and the world you live in.

by Sonia S

2021年9月20日

Its a great overview of what Positive Psychology is and how its related to the overall health of a person. It challenged my perception that Positive Psychology is about an individual person. I learnt how Positive Psychology can be applied in almost all fields from Journalism to Defense Forces.

by Priya S

2019年9月20日

excellent course, I feel this is the best way to get to know about positive psychology. Certain courses when you complete you tend to forget after it gets over, but this certainly doesn't. It keeps you engaged throughout and even after the course gets over the lessons become part of your life.

by Susan M

2018年7月23日

Great course. Felt I learned enough to help me understand something about this field and the direction it's going in. It also gave me some wonderfully useful tools for improving my own life. Well worth it - felt like I learned from the very best - the one and only Martin Seligman! Thank you.

by Hardik J

2021年3月17日

A course that every individual should do to understand how their thought process can be molded for the betterment.

Martin Seligman is no less than a magician. Thank you, Coursera and the University of Pennsylvania for giving me the opportunity to be a part of this wonderful learning journey.

by Ryan S C

2020年5月4日

I have learned a lot from the founder of Positive Psychology himself Marty Seligman from the PERMA framework of wellbeing to the evolution of Positive Psychology from Past, Present and Future applications to the world. Keep up the good work and more power to the team who put up this course.

by A. S

2020年4月2日

I absolutely LOVED this course!!! It was so inspiring at all levels, so enlightening. It was a pleasure to listen to all the presenters. I have never had a course before in which I just never wanted to stop listening. Thank you so much for this big gift you have given to us and to the world!

by Faith E

2019年2月1日

this course offered a lot of history about positive psychology...I had no idea how far reaching it is and how my fields of study have stemmed from it. I have learned practical interventions that I can use in my personal and professional life to create sustained happiness. Highly recommended!

by Danilo P d S

2020年9月7日

Curso incrível, pude compreender sobre esta nova abordagem da psicologia, e ficar muito entusiasmado sobre as áreas de atuação, desde a psicologia, educação, jornalismo, clinica, e realização pessoal, muito obrigado por este lindo curso, e que venham mais conhecimento sobre a área Positiva.

by Nil D

2020年5月27日

This was a great course. It was designed very well. There was a good mix of videos, readings, and discussion prompts, and assignments. The content was truly life changing. This course can be made even better by adding some more up to date content from the last four to five years. Thank you.

by Katherine B

2021年1月11日

An excellent course providing a fantastic overview of positive psychology. So wonderful to hear from Dr. Seligman and the personal stories he shared about how PP started. It was also wonderful to hear other researchers share their work. Highly recommended. Can't wait to start the next one!

by AKHIL S

2020年5月19日

A great practical course where you can learn the topics from the father of Positive Psychology,

Three key take away's from this course are 1) Learned optimism to better health 2)Positive psychology and healthy ageing 3) Positive psychology , spirituality ,and well being and their relation

by Chrystall J

2020年8月6日

This was an excellent course. I would recommend this to anyone that has gone through the Army's MRT course. I enjoyed the lectures, the supplemental reading and have a short list of books I can't wait to read. I also enjoyed the material on positive education and constructive journalism.

by Jinxin M

2020年7月18日

This course is a high-level and gentle intro to positive psychology. Students got to learn how this branch of science was created and how it has developed over the past few decades. As a science, its theories are supported by evidence or experiments, which are really refreshing to learn.

by Margaret B

2020年2月21日

Every single person should consider taking this course to improve their personal lives and the lives of loved ones, friends and others in their community. This course instilled in me a burning desire to learn more about Positive Psychology and how I can use the knowledge to help others.

by Tara L

2018年12月24日

I wish I knew about Positive Psychology when going to school. I would have majored in Psychology. Instead, I steered away form psychology because I didn't care for the outdated material presented. I wish I would have stuck with it to get to the good stuff like presented in this course.