Chevron Left
Effective Problem-Solving and Decision-Making に戻る

カリフォルニア大学アーバイン校(University of California, Irvine) による Effective Problem-Solving and Decision-Making の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.3
1,977件の評価
361件のレビュー

コースについて

Critical thinking – the application of scientific methods and logical reasoning to problems and decisions – is the foundation of effective problem solving and decision making. Critical thinking enables us to avoid common obstacles, test our beliefs and assumptions, and correct distortions in our thought processes. Gain confidence in assessing problems accurately, evaluating alternative solutions, and anticipating likely risks. Learn how to use analysis, synthesis, and positive inquiry to address individual and organizational problems and develop the critical thinking skills needed in today’s turbulent times. Using case studies and situations encountered by class members, explore successful models and proven methods that are readily transferable on-the-job. Upon completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Choose and apply appropriate problem solving and decision making processes and methods 2. Identify common obstacles to effective problem solving and decision making 3. Recognize the human variable in problem solving and decision making 4. Assess major conceptual blocks and significant situational challenges 5. Apply concepts to enhancing personal development and organizational performance 6. Explain the key elements of problem solving and decision making and the barriers associated with them...

人気のレビュー

LG

Dec 30, 2019

It is a very nice course for me, it not only teach me some solutions of problem solving & decision-making, but also help me to clear cleared my minds in dealing with problem.

YM

Aug 03, 2018

A wonderful Informative and effective course for those who want to learn or improve to take effective decision making and learn quick problem solving techniques

フィルター:

Effective Problem-Solving and Decision-Making: 301 - 325 / 358 レビュー

by Hasan M K

Nov 12, 2017

Course was basic. Structure was not robust. Video editing was poor, in some areas the sound was out of sync and the video zoom was out of proportion.

by Jorge V D

Jan 22, 2020

I think that is a usefuk course, however it could be better for the students including homeworks of problem sollving using the different methods.

by Arvil d V

Aug 18, 2015

It could be better if there were more working/practice examples, but it lays down a good overview of the techniques and decision making process.

by Lisa R

Feb 18, 2020

Material covered seemed far too simplistic to warrant a full course - could easily have been included in another course as a single module.

by Jason M

Oct 09, 2015

This lecture just gave some fundamental ideals rather than details. Luckly I have not enrolled the certification.

by gai a

Sep 11, 2015

Helpful and clear.

I would like it more if it had more elaboration and practice on the presented tools.

Thanks!

by Maria B

Nov 05, 2019

The whole course is an introduction to the topic. Some easy things are explained too much.

by Kulveer S

Feb 22, 2019

Not very well structured and moreover instructor's speaking style was very boring.

by Jolanta K

Aug 19, 2015

It's a good course but not great. Something is missing and I can't pinpoint what.

by Laila A

Mar 14, 2016

The content is quite interesting ,but the professor was lacking luster .

by Lê H L

Sep 21, 2015

Quite useful and interesting. But not fully live up to my expectations !

by Aya S

Jan 24, 2016

It should show more how to implement the skills learned in real life.

by Niall G

Dec 16, 2015

Presenter seemed a little unsure of what he was presenting by times

by Suja H

Feb 04, 2020

Interesting examples, simplified version of the content explained.

by Francesca

Oct 14, 2016

Interesting but didn't explain in depth many of the topics.

by Sudarshana

May 28, 2017

would be great to have actual case studies as assignments.

by Atsushi H

Jul 02, 2019

If you have already learned about Management Engineering,

by Remon M

Jun 29, 2017

the professor is boring and too much academic materials

by Aleksandra W

Oct 20, 2015

It was good insight into problem-solving in companies.

by Suprateek M

Sep 24, 2015

The instructor is sub par,. Questions are a bit vague

by Nadège S

Jun 03, 2016

Simple and clear explanations to solve problems.

by Ahmed S

Aug 02, 2019

I'd have preferred having more life and practi

by Mina S F D

May 30, 2016

Too abstract with too much general information

by David T B R

Mar 08, 2019

Very lengthy explanations of simple tools.

by Garima M

Oct 12, 2015

Good course with well explained topics.