Chevron Left
Write Professional Emails in English に戻る

ジョージア工科大学(Georgia Institute of Technology) による Write Professional Emails in English の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
14,456件の評価
4,440件のレビュー

コースについて

This is a course to help you write effective business emails in English. This course is unique because each module will provide tips on writing more professional emails as well as lessons to improve your overall English writing skills. Therefore, you will improve your grammar and vocabulary skills for email writing and also improve your cross cultural knowledge to make you more powerful and successful in your business communication. You will look at different email formats to analyze tone, formality levels, and various organizational styles. You will be able to improve your emails of introduction, announcements, requests and emails that apologize or revise a request. In this course you will write and revise 4–5 emails, complete several comprehension quizzes and review the emails of other participants. By the end of this course, you will be able to • Improve your overall written English skills • See differences and similarities among the different email formats • Write more effective subject lines and email text • Apply various key language to different types of emails • Correct common errors such as punctuation and capitalization • Study tone and level of formality in emails • Understand how culture affects what is appropriate in a business emails • Write powerful business emails for professional needs...

人気のレビュー

JJ
2018年8月30日

I would suggest this course is the perfect place to learn about "how to write a professional email". And I appreciate and thanks Coursera team along with Georgia Tech Institute to provide this course.

SM
2020年5月24日

I am glad to participate in this course. I really appreciate it and thankful for the coursera team. I also thanks to the professor Mr. Landers who provides wonderful speech and explanation. Thank you.

フィルター:

Write Professional Emails in English: 3851 - 3875 / 4,451 レビュー

by Sagar S K

2021年7月26日

by Ibrahim N A

2021年6月20日

u

by ANKITA M

2021年5月24日

.

by 1815424

2021年5月5日

م

by Hitesh B

2021年4月25日

.

by Disha S

2021年4月18日

.

by Ahmed A

2021年3月29日

.

by Mohammad A

2020年12月25日

.

by Sheetal P

2020年10月4日

i

by adnan k

2020年9月28日

.

by 32_pooja k

2020年8月23日

-

by ADURI V

2020年4月22日

I

by ahmed

2020年3月30日

n

by Kirill

2020年3月30日

+

by Deleted A

2020年3月28日

.

by marlen m

2019年5月28日

v

by June

2019年4月15日

t

by Na Y

2019年3月23日

S

by bouqfimohamed

2018年3月27日

ن

by chaitram

2017年6月5日

e

by Marjolaine B

2020年4月18日

Très bon cours. Il y a plusieurs exemples et le cours trace l'essentiel à savoir que nous n'apprenons pas à l'école.

J'aurai bien aimé avoir plus d'exemples de phrases types que l'on peut écrire dans des emails.

De plus, je pense que le cours pourrait être donné en seulement 2-3 séances. Pas besoin d'autant de vidéo et de 5 semaines pour apprendre à écrire un email en anglais. J'ai passé une journée entière à regarder les vidéos. Cela prend beaucoup de temps alors que je pense qu'il aurait été possible de le faire en 2h si tout était expliqué dans une seule vidéo.

Je remercie tout de même grandement Gerry Landers, votre cours m'a beaucoup appris et m'aidera pendant de nombreuses années.

Merci beaucoup !

by EIRINI M

2021年1月23日

During this course, I reviewed my knowledge in writing e-mails. I had the chance to remember the importance of the correct spelling, correct use of grammar, polite vocabulary and good structure, for a well written -mail. I found very interesting the distinction between the ways we apologize. Besides that I learned about high and low-context cultures. The best advice I received during this course: to examine carefully, who is the recipent, ( gender, age, position, culture ), plus the purpose, before sendig an e-mail and to write accordingly. I strongly recommend you to take this course. It's simple, easy too understand and really helpful. Thank you for this learning opportunity.

by amberwang1987

2020年1月5日

I think this course is overall helpful and of high quality. I've learned a lot and found most of the content conducive to my career development. However, as to the assignments, I tried my best to finish the writing assignment for week 1, but still failed. I don't agree with some reviewers comments that I didn't use the punctuations right and I didn't write a subject. I hope there could be some coordinators with necessary skills and background knowledge to make sure the scores are more professional and objective. Maybe they could help exclude too subjective comments and ratings.

Thanks.

by CHENNUPATI D

2021年5月1日

Dear all,

I am CHENNUPATI DEVVRATH an alumni of the course "Write Professional Emails in English".

I find this course important, brief and efficient at the same time, suitable for almost anyone who wants to improve writing skills.

Regardless to the age, gender, professional background or nationality, the course will be useful in a sense of reminding something forgotten, or even giving a completely new information on what to write and how to write in your emails.

Thanks to the faculty of Georgia Institute of Technology for making this possible.

by AKBAR A K

2020年7月13日

This is a very interactive course for non-native English learner. I have been benefited from this course. I learned how to express myself professionally at the time of email writing. The pedagogy, in fact, is highly effective to instill the required skills for drafting a precise, concise, clear and simultaneously comprehensive email. Therefore, I recommend this course for beginners to improve and hone their skills so that they could write impressively and effectively.