Chevron Left
Write Professional Emails in English に戻る

ジョージア工科大学(Georgia Institute of Technology) による Write Professional Emails in English の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
9,427件の評価
2,991件のレビュー

コースについて

This is a course to help you write effective business emails in English. This course is unique because each module will provide tips on writing more professional emails as well as lessons to improve your overall English writing skills. Therefore, you will improve your grammar and vocabulary skills for email writing and also improve your cross cultural knowledge to make you more powerful and successful in your business communication. You will look at different email formats to analyze tone, formality levels, and various organizational styles. You will be able to improve your emails of introduction, announcements, requests and emails that apologize or revise a request. In this course you will write and revise 4–5 emails, complete several comprehension quizzes and review the emails of other participants. By the end of this course, you will be able to • Improve your overall written English skills • See differences and similarities among the different email formats • Write more effective subject lines and email text • Apply various key language to different types of emails • Correct common errors such as punctuation and capitalization • Study tone and level of formality in emails • Understand how culture affects what is appropriate in a business emails • Write powerful business emails for professional needs...

人気のレビュー

SF

Aug 19, 2020

Thanks to Coursera and Georgia Institute of Technology for offering this course. Grateful to Gerry lander for articulating everything so nicely. I am so delighted to complete this course successfully.

MT

Jul 27, 2020

I am glad to participate in this course. I really appreciate it and thankful for the coursera team. I also thanks to the professor Mr. Landers who provides wonderful speech and explanation. Thank you.

フィルター:

Write Professional Emails in English: 551 - 575 / 2,977 レビュー

by Thiago A P e S

Jun 10, 2020

Curso maravilhoso! Professor bem didático e direto! Gostei muito e acredito que irá agregar coisas positivas a meu currículo!

by Raja R

Apr 15, 2020

It is the best way to teach through online platform. Understanding is quite simpler in that way. I had learned a lot by this.

by Pawel F

Nov 11, 2016

This is fantastic course about how should write professional business email. Great teacher and great presentation. Thank you.

by XIAOFEI L

May 23, 2020

A good course for beginners, many details are illustrated. The course's structure and content are clear and well delivered.

by Harishankar

May 18, 2020

Personally, I recommend this course to all people. Short videos, clear and brief examples, Easily understandable for anyone.

by luong t t

Apr 24, 2020

The curriculum was very helpful to me. I would like to thank the instructors and Coursera organization. Thank You very much.

by Rachita K

Aug 14, 2020

The course is awesome. Full of new learning experience by one of the best professor of one of the best university in world.

by Anshira K K

Jun 03, 2020

It's a nice course for everyone. All the lessons were clear and understandable. Thanks to the instructor Mr. Jerry Landers.

by Bulusu S k

May 01, 2020

This course helped me in improving my professional email writing skills, and I am looking forward to learning more courses.

by Kaustubh S

Sep 09, 2019

I love this course. The way the professors are teaching us is so great that I am not able to express it. Love you Coursera.

by Ananda A d A

Feb 22, 2016

It really helped me to improve my skills about how to write a professional email! Even in Portuguese, some rules can match!

by Maria C V

Sep 03, 2020

The course is very helpful to me in improving my email communication professionally. Thank you coursera and Gerry Landers.

by Jaime E

Aug 05, 2020

I really like the way that he teach, is very simple and easy to understand. And very simplified steps for Writing Emails.

by Hetal T

Jun 22, 2020

The great thing about Coursera is the flexibility. You can learn anywhere, which is better than a rigid campus curriculum.

by SHUBHAM J

Apr 20, 2020

Gained Knowledge about how to write Professional Email In English. I further see to take more knowledge from Georgia Tech.

by Usama Z

Aug 23, 2019

It's a great course to learn how to write professional emails, especially if you are fresh graduate or in entry level job.

by ANDRES G M

Sep 03, 2020

it made me more confident not only in writing emails, but also in writing any kind of text, even text messages or essays!

by Greyci V G P

Jun 22, 2020

This curse is excellent I learnt everything that i did not know, now I know how to write email with the specifics points.

by Priyanka P

May 21, 2020

I am glad that I choose this course because, I learned a lot of interesting things about email writting from this course.

by Micaela S

Feb 26, 2020

Es un excelente curso para entender las diferencias culturales a la hora de escribir, asi como tambien aceitar conceptos.

by Hmwe H K

Sep 16, 2020

Dear Professor,

I would like to thank to you and instructor. Fortunately,I'm satisfied with this course.

Best regards,

Hmwe

by Abilio C

Sep 15, 2020

Just fantastic course, I really appreciate teacher Gerry and its effort to share his knowledge about this topic. Thanks!

by R. P

Jul 09, 2020

Really had a great experience in learning this course. Thanks to Prof. Gerry Lander and Georgia Institute of Technology.

by Carina M M

Jun 20, 2020

Excellent course. I improved a lot the way I write my emails. I was surprised how many mistakes I did before. Thank you.

by Jazmin E A C

Apr 03, 2020

Este curso me ayudo para desarrollar mis habilidades escritas en maiils, para que sean más claros, directos y concisos.