Chevron Left
Functional Program Design in Scala に戻る

スイス連邦工科大学ローザンヌ校(École Polytechnique Fédérale de Lausanne) による Functional Program Design in Scala の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.5
2,849件の評価
485件のレビュー

コースについて

In this course you will learn how to apply the functional programming style in the design of larger applications. You'll get to know important new functional programming concepts, from lazy evaluation to structuring your libraries using monads. We'll work on larger and more involved examples, from state space exploration to random testing to discrete circuit simulators. You’ll also learn some best practices on how to write good Scala code in the real world. Several parts of this course deal with the question how functional programming interacts with mutable state. We will explore the consequences of combining functions and state. We will also look at purely functional alternatives to mutable state, using infinite data structures or functional reactive programming. Learning Outcomes. By the end of this course you will be able to: - recognize and apply design principles of functional programs, - design functional libraries and their APIs, - competently combine functions and state in one program, - understand reasoning techniques for programs that combine functions and state, - write simple functional reactive applications. Recommended background: You should have at least one year programming experience. Proficiency with Java or C# is ideal, but experience with other languages such as C/C++, Python, Javascript or Ruby is also sufficient. You should have some familiarity using the command line. This course is intended to be taken after Functional Programming Principles in Scala: https://www.coursera.org/learn/progfun1....

人気のレビュー

RP

Sep 15, 2016

This is a university degree course which takes enormous effort to complete. But still its beond the programming course range giving you whats not possible to google or learn practical way. Thanks!

ES

Mar 18, 2018

Thank you for this exciting course! I did the FP in Scala course a few years ago and decided to do the full certification now. I am looking forward to the next courses in the specialisation.

フィルター:

Functional Program Design in Scala: 301 - 325 / 468 レビュー

by Santiago A A

Jun 25, 2019

The course is great. I put 4 stars because week 4 is very hard to follow up and may take more than one week.

by Du L

Jun 02, 2018

Very challenging course, would be better to expand this course into a more detailed and slower paced version

by Lawrence A

Oct 13, 2016

This course has been very good, and i will recommend it to anyone who wants to learn functional programming.

by David N

Mar 17, 2017

Great course! Lacked the same polish as the previous course though. Week3 assignment had grading issues.

by Yuan Y

Feb 02, 2020

material for first two weeks are good. third and fourth are not so good. assignment is a bit too simple

by Jaseer A

Dec 05, 2017

Week 4 material was jumbled and very hard to follow. Not upto the usual standard in the course so far

by Dima P

Nov 09, 2016

A great continuation on Scala and functional programming, I wish the exercises were more challenging.

by Albert F

Sep 21, 2018

Videos are great, however it would be good to update the content since videos are from >6 years ago.

by Daniel D

Sep 03, 2016

Thanks EPFL good course and has certainly broaden my awareness of the possibilities of using Scala.

by Sudipro G

Oct 24, 2018

This course has been very helpful for learning monads and how they relate to reactive programming.

by Peter B

Feb 28, 2020

Great course! Once they work out the bugs with grading the calculator project it will be 5 stars.

by Romain G

Jul 28, 2017

Very good course.

Automated correction tool could do with more verbosity on failed test cases.

by Georgreen

Jul 27, 2019

The intructor is very clear and the materail is intresting, enough to capture your attention.

by Théophile G

Jul 17, 2017

Good course, not a greatly structured as the first one though, especially the last week.

by Daniel B

Sep 02, 2019

Good course with a lot of useful material though not quite as polished as the first one

by Zhenduo D

Oct 30, 2017

I feel that the lectures need more detailed discussions about the scala design pattern.

by Youssef E H

May 07, 2017

Great course in general. I would have appreciated an exercice about Futures for week 4.

by Konrad C

Dec 10, 2018

Challenging assignments, nice lectures except those prepared by Erik (quite boring)

by Pavel O

Sep 10, 2016

Good course.

Next step to get specialization in Scala and FP.

Many thanks, Pavel

by francisco

Sep 12, 2016

Good review of essential concepts. Lazyness and Signals ... and quickcheck!

by Fu S W

Dec 02, 2016

FRP is interesting, but the Future seems lack of explanation and homework

by Ilya B

Dec 28, 2018

Video material is a little bit confusing. It reminds me patchwork quilt

by Nathan F

Aug 03, 2017

Good course, wish is expanded more on Functional Program Design.

by Atri B

Dec 04, 2016

Wonderful course, except for the hipster slides in the last week

by Chen, L

Jun 08, 2017

I love this course! It's a essential sequel of the first class!