Chevron Left
Functional Program Design in Scala に戻る

スイス連邦工科大学ローザンヌ校(École Polytechnique Fédérale de Lausanne) による Functional Program Design in Scala の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.5
2,759件の評価
468件のレビュー

コースについて

In this course you will learn how to apply the functional programming style in the design of larger applications. You'll get to know important new functional programming concepts, from lazy evaluation to structuring your libraries using monads. We'll work on larger and more involved examples, from state space exploration to random testing to discrete circuit simulators. You’ll also learn some best practices on how to write good Scala code in the real world. Several parts of this course deal with the question how functional programming interacts with mutable state. We will explore the consequences of combining functions and state. We will also look at purely functional alternatives to mutable state, using infinite data structures or functional reactive programming. Learning Outcomes. By the end of this course you will be able to: - recognize and apply design principles of functional programs, - design functional libraries and their APIs, - competently combine functions and state in one program, - understand reasoning techniques for programs that combine functions and state, - write simple functional reactive applications. Recommended background: You should have at least one year programming experience. Proficiency with Java or C# is ideal, but experience with other languages such as C/C++, Python, Javascript or Ruby is also sufficient. You should have some familiarity using the command line. This course is intended to be taken after Functional Programming Principles in Scala: https://www.coursera.org/learn/progfun1....

人気のレビュー

RP

Sep 15, 2016

This is a university degree course which takes enormous effort to complete. But still its beond the programming course range giving you whats not possible to google or learn practical way. Thanks!

ES

Mar 18, 2018

Thank you for this exciting course! I did the FP in Scala course a few years ago and decided to do the full certification now. I am looking forward to the next courses in the specialisation.

フィルター:

Functional Program Design in Scala: 26 - 50 / 451 レビュー

by Bennie K

Jul 31, 2017

Great course learning Futures and Signals

by Trent O

Apr 01, 2017

A good course that touches on the basics of high-level concepts of Functional Programming, that could have been made better with homeworks that are more related to course material & more examples of concepts introduced in the course, either in homeworks or video.

I thoroughly enjoyed 2nd week material, simply amazing concepts & homework.

If I could give 4.5 stars that would be the score I will give.

by Konstantin S

Jul 17, 2016

Nice course.

by 林鼎棋

Jul 02, 2017

Great!

by Pedro R

Feb 13, 2017

great course!

by Vivek G

Aug 08, 2016

Perfectly organized lectures and challenging exercises as before (With Principles course). Keep up the good work team. Thanks.

by Denis A Z Q

Oct 25, 2016

Excellent. I learned so much in this course. Thank you!!

by Łukasz W

Dec 13, 2016

Very clear lectures. Interesting and demanding programming tasks. I recommend this course.

by Damon S

Sep 14, 2017

Great course!

by shuo z

Jun 27, 2016

great course

by Andrzej

Jun 09, 2017

The course is very well prepared and easy to digest, while in the same time, assignments are challenging and allow to check acquired skills.

by Andrea Z

Jun 05, 2018

Excellent course! Prof. Odersky is a great teacher.

by Mykola S

Jun 19, 2017

Overall, the course is great. More advanced concepts are covered compared to the first course in the specialization. Thanks!

by Michał G

May 29, 2016

Great, I've learned a lot!

by Miguel A G R

Jul 24, 2017

Great functional patterns!

by Basil M

Jul 25, 2016

Fantastic, interesting and challenging. Learning from the best! Thanks, Martin and team.

by Fernando R

Mar 18, 2018

Great course. The material is stimulating, challenging, and very useful to learn functional programming in Scala.

by Roberto J C C

Jul 27, 2016

Excelente Course. Will repeat!

by Diego R F

Dec 04, 2016

This course is the best for learning the principles of functional programming. From my point of view exercises are a little bit difficult but they are really creative and make you strive for learning the concepts you need to apply in functional programming. The effort of doing this course is really worthy. Congratulations to the creators of it.

by Eleanna S

Mar 18, 2018

Thank you for this exciting course! I did the FP in Scala course a few years ago and decided to do the full certification now. I am looking forward to the next courses in the specialisation.

by VIktor K

Oct 21, 2016

Amazing course: teaching style, content... everything

by chris a

Oct 27, 2016

Great scala course, i like to fun problems to solve and the elegant solution to them.

by Daniel L

Jan 21, 2017

Great course!

by Romina E V

Jan 26, 2018

I learned optimal and safe methodologies to manipulate data when it is infinite, mutable or async

by Vladimir P

Sep 08, 2017

I love it.

But I should say that the last practical assignment was hard. methods to be implemented are not documented.

I understood at the end, that only one method is part of object's interface. But I had to inspect the way UI part was implemented.