Chevron Left
Initiating and Planning Projects に戻る

カリフォルニア大学アーバイン校(University of California, Irvine) による Initiating and Planning Projects の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
7,571件の評価
1,451件のレビュー

コースについて

The courses in the Introduction to Project Management Principles and Practices Specialization are a recommended precursor to UCI's Applied Project Management Certificate. Successful projects require careful upfront planning. In this course, you’ll learn the key roles and responsibilities of the project manager and project team. You’ll also learn to answer some key questions upfront to help you meet project objectives: What will this project accomplish? Why is this project important? Who benefits from this project? How will we plan for successful outcomes? Upon completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Identify the key characteristics of a project 2. Identify primary project constraints 3. Define the role and responsibilities of the project manager 4. Identify Project Organizational Structures 5. Understand the definition of a Project Stakeholder 6. Identify project stakeholders 7. Identify information needs of the project stakeholders 8. Define responsibility for managing stakeholder and controlling stakeholder engagement 9. Define the purpose of using a project charter 10. Summarize the key elements of a project plan 11. Identify common sources of conflict within a project environment 12. Describe the difference between authority and influence...
ハイライト
foundational knowledge
(842件のレビュー)
introductory course
(675件のレビュー)

人気のレビュー

OU

Mar 27, 2018

This is absolutely worth everything that I invested into this course. And I do not mind studying it all over again! I recommend it for anyone who wants to learn project management. Thank you Margaret.

DS

Nov 20, 2017

It was very helpful for me to understand what the project management is. I am just thinking about starting this new career path and i was feeling comfortable in this field during the learning process.

フィルター:

Initiating and Planning Projects: 126 - 150 / 1,418 レビュー

by Nazgul I

Apr 03, 2017

Very detailed course for beginners. Found it useful.

by Sergio A G

Jan 10, 2016

Very interesting and a very good starting point for people who want to know to manage projects

by John D

Jan 23, 2017

Great information.

by Deesha

Aug 17, 2016

Excellent knowledge and points.

by Nikolas N

Dec 23, 2017

A very well designed and informative course, thank you very much!!

by Dmitry E

Sep 02, 2015

Project management is usually associated with nervous activities and hard emotional states of participants but Margaret Meloni shows that it can be calm and smooth with excellent and clear explanations! It's amazing, she changed my mind!!!

by José S A

Oct 08, 2017

Concepts very well explained. Missing more and harder exercises

by Felipe M

Apr 13, 2016

I really enjoyed the content presented!!!

by Camila C D A

Jun 11, 2018

Very clear and easy to understand course. It's been helping me a lot with my new job as a project manager.

by Darren R H

May 16, 2016

Simple instruction made it easy to remember.

by Hieu T N

Nov 13, 2016

Good starting course for a young project manager

by agustín t q

Aug 25, 2015

Introducción perfecta a la Gestión de Proyectos. Muy "humana".

by Yuliya

Oct 17, 2017

This course gave me an overall ideai of how to start the project, what is important on each stage of the project and what can´t be missed. Thank you!

by Ariel S A

May 02, 2018

Great Course! Perfect for a beginner in PM. The course flows with a good rhythm and is clear in the lectures contents and quizzes

by Ole J M

Jul 27, 2016

A great and comprehensive view at the fundamentals of Initiating and Planning Projects, following (and introducing) the PMI's Project Management Body of Knowledge.

by Richard

Mar 27, 2016

Nice and very informative, good to start the learning of PMI

by Abhijeet U

Sep 19, 2016

good stuff

by GUNJAN B

Mar 28, 2016

amazing coursework, easy to learn. I hope this course will help me in my career.

by santiago p

Feb 06, 2016

Excelent course! Very complete and usefull

by Simona B

Dec 01, 2015

Provides a useful brief, easy to follow summary on initiating and planning projects.

by Dipan S

Sep 24, 2016

Useful & affordable for people willing to start their project management career.

by Marwan S

Nov 23, 2015

very insightful. making clear the principles that have been applied in several projects i have played a part in.

by Renato A

Oct 08, 2017

Excellent. It shows in an understandable way the initiation and planning of projects, and the lessons integrate very nicely with the PMBOK. I love specially the way this course shows how to "read" the PMBOK

by Josue S

Feb 24, 2016

Excelent course!! Thanks for your time.

by Patricia C

Oct 15, 2015

I love it! I am excited that it is an encouragement for me to enroll in and complete the specialization.