Chevron Left
Initiating and Planning Projects に戻る

カリフォルニア大学アーバイン校(University of California, Irvine) による Initiating and Planning Projects の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
7,558件の評価
1,449件のレビュー

コースについて

The courses in the Introduction to Project Management Principles and Practices Specialization are a recommended precursor to UCI's Applied Project Management Certificate. Successful projects require careful upfront planning. In this course, you’ll learn the key roles and responsibilities of the project manager and project team. You’ll also learn to answer some key questions upfront to help you meet project objectives: What will this project accomplish? Why is this project important? Who benefits from this project? How will we plan for successful outcomes? Upon completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Identify the key characteristics of a project 2. Identify primary project constraints 3. Define the role and responsibilities of the project manager 4. Identify Project Organizational Structures 5. Understand the definition of a Project Stakeholder 6. Identify project stakeholders 7. Identify information needs of the project stakeholders 8. Define responsibility for managing stakeholder and controlling stakeholder engagement 9. Define the purpose of using a project charter 10. Summarize the key elements of a project plan 11. Identify common sources of conflict within a project environment 12. Describe the difference between authority and influence...
ハイライト
foundational knowledge
(842件のレビュー)
introductory course
(675件のレビュー)

人気のレビュー

OU

Mar 27, 2018

This is absolutely worth everything that I invested into this course. And I do not mind studying it all over again! I recommend it for anyone who wants to learn project management. Thank you Margaret.

DS

Nov 20, 2017

It was very helpful for me to understand what the project management is. I am just thinking about starting this new career path and i was feeling comfortable in this field during the learning process.

フィルター:

Initiating and Planning Projects: 176 - 200 / 1,415 レビュー

by Pramod K

Mar 16, 2018

The course works if you have started reading the PMBOK. The lectures makes much more sense when you do that.

by Mostafa S S K

Jan 27, 2018

it is great, but we need more exercises to practice

by Chetzi M C

May 26, 2018

Learned so much. Once I find a position, I can really honed in on my learning and apply to projects I may have to manage.

by Aarik M

Nov 09, 2017

I loved the instructor and the material shared within this course! I will be recommending this course to friends and colleagues.

by Simwero J

Oct 26, 2017

Wow! what an experience! The course was so informative, it has ignited my appetite and I'm now thirsting for more and more of such learning. The professor was very excellent in her delivery of the content, I enjoyed the course all the way to the end. Thanks for the opportunity

by Sifelani N

Jan 12, 2018

Excellent foundation course

by Demre İ K

Jan 11, 2018

Excellent !

by Amar N S

Nov 27, 2017

First of all i would like to thank Margaret Meloni for her sincere efforts for making us understand the basics of project management. this course gives us very good idea about the initiation activities of a project, human resource management , organization structures and conflict management.

by Inge M

Jan 11, 2018

The course is very helpfull and it is structured in a way that makes it possible to walk away and pick up again without problems.

by Kelvin T

Oct 31, 2017

Great course

by Stephen J

Aug 11, 2017

Good. Seemed pretty straight forward.

by MOEKETSI F

Nov 02, 2017

This course is incredible ! Very precise and gives one confidence to appreciate handling the projects

by Abdikani A S

Dec 02, 2017

this course is really interesting.

by Tapan K

Sep 04, 2017

This course is so helpful in understanding basics of planing projects ..!!

by Jessica G

Aug 19, 2017

A great introduction!

by NIANZOU A A

Jan 01, 2018

Après ce 1er certificat., je ne veux plus m arrêter

by Aqib A

Nov 02, 2017

Outstanding Course

by Saravanaselvi G S

Oct 23, 2017

Excellence way the course was conducted.

by sahil m

Nov 01, 2017

Very intractive course and knowledgeble contents of Project Management Professional

by Lorianne L

Nov 14, 2017

Great intro information. Easily accessible information from app and computer. It was a blast!

by Mustafa M K

Dec 06, 2017

It was really helpful for remind me basic stuff og PM. Thanks

by Hussam A

Dec 12, 2017

very good

by Rajkumar T

Jun 28, 2017

It is really a great start for the program managers to learn the simple and effective techniques to improve the efficiency and performance of individual contribution and the overall proje

by Rémi M

Oct 08, 2017

Very interesting !

by saket v

Nov 06, 2017

Awesome course. Really simple to understand.. Love it !!!