Chevron Left
Initiating and Planning Projects に戻る

カリフォルニア大学アーバイン校(University of California, Irvine) による Initiating and Planning Projects の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
7,558件の評価
1,449件のレビュー

コースについて

The courses in the Introduction to Project Management Principles and Practices Specialization are a recommended precursor to UCI's Applied Project Management Certificate. Successful projects require careful upfront planning. In this course, you’ll learn the key roles and responsibilities of the project manager and project team. You’ll also learn to answer some key questions upfront to help you meet project objectives: What will this project accomplish? Why is this project important? Who benefits from this project? How will we plan for successful outcomes? Upon completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Identify the key characteristics of a project 2. Identify primary project constraints 3. Define the role and responsibilities of the project manager 4. Identify Project Organizational Structures 5. Understand the definition of a Project Stakeholder 6. Identify project stakeholders 7. Identify information needs of the project stakeholders 8. Define responsibility for managing stakeholder and controlling stakeholder engagement 9. Define the purpose of using a project charter 10. Summarize the key elements of a project plan 11. Identify common sources of conflict within a project environment 12. Describe the difference between authority and influence...
ハイライト
foundational knowledge
(842件のレビュー)
introductory course
(675件のレビュー)

人気のレビュー

OU

Mar 27, 2018

This is absolutely worth everything that I invested into this course. And I do not mind studying it all over again! I recommend it for anyone who wants to learn project management. Thank you Margaret.

DS

Nov 20, 2017

It was very helpful for me to understand what the project management is. I am just thinking about starting this new career path and i was feeling comfortable in this field during the learning process.

フィルター:

Initiating and Planning Projects: 201 - 225 / 1,416 レビュー

by Nguyen M H

Feb 06, 2018

Amazing!

by Amit T

Jan 21, 2016

Extremely useful and well organised course for beginners on project management.

by Hanliang C

Sep 11, 2015

Really useful!

by Mohamed F A E E

Oct 21, 2015

Great Course

by islam h

Dec 12, 2016

This course is very useful thank you for you effort

by Karim F M

Jan 14, 2018

Very helpful and very useful.

by Natalia K

Jun 12, 2017

I really enjoyed the examples and the lectures, very easy to understand, even for non-english speakers. This course will be very helpful to get a masters degree in Project Administration here in Mexico City, so, thank you!

by Rajiv N

Dec 26, 2015

Great!

by Natalia S

Sep 23, 2015

Amazing! Like it!!!

by Jacy G

Feb 14, 2016

very useful courses, thanks !

by jean d j l

Sep 11, 2015

Very good courses, it is practical and clear. Everyone should have taking a such courses, because it is in every day life.

by Gopinath S

Dec 22, 2015

Excellent course...a refresher for PM concepts, professionally delivered. Thank you UCI and Coursera.

by Nugrahanto W

Jan 07, 2017

Great start to understand Project Management

by Segun O

Feb 12, 2018

very good

by Roser E

Feb 04, 2018

Amazing course!

by Adolfo A

May 21, 2016

Lots of useful information for an aspiring Project Manager

by Roberto S Y

Sep 09, 2015

Very convenient and excellent review material for us engineers.

by Hammad M U

Feb 19, 2017

I have actually been a lead in a project and have actually implemented most of these processes and they work but seeing them stated out will make me confident in future projects about the decisions I make.

by Лялин Л

Nov 16, 2015

Great! Concise and useful course. Good introduction in Project Management. On the right way to PMP.

by Geraint L

Feb 13, 2017

EXcellent. Provided the right level of content and presentation.

by Ricardo R R

Apr 04, 2018

The course is very helpful, and the theacher uses very clear and practical examples.

by Natalie H

Mar 04, 2018

I thought everything was explained in a very helpful and thorough way.

by Jaret G

May 11, 2016

Very succinct. Good instructor. Valuable information.

by Syed R H

Sep 30, 2017

Excellent content and very well explained with some really good scenarios .

by Jorge A O N

Jul 04, 2016

Great Course! looking forward to complet the series!