Chevron Left
Initiating and Planning Projects に戻る

カリフォルニア大学アーバイン校(University of California, Irvine) による Initiating and Planning Projects の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
7,221件の評価
1,386件のレビュー

コースについて

The courses in the Introduction to Project Management Principles and Practices Specialization are a recommended precursor to UCI's Applied Project Management Certificate. Successful projects require careful upfront planning. In this course, you’ll learn the key roles and responsibilities of the project manager and project team. You’ll also learn to answer some key questions upfront to help you meet project objectives: What will this project accomplish? Why is this project important? Who benefits from this project? How will we plan for successful outcomes? Upon completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Identify the key characteristics of a project 2. Identify primary project constraints 3. Define the role and responsibilities of the project manager 4. Identify Project Organizational Structures 5. Understand the definition of a Project Stakeholder 6. Identify project stakeholders 7. Identify information needs of the project stakeholders 8. Define responsibility for managing stakeholder and controlling stakeholder engagement 9. Define the purpose of using a project charter 10. Summarize the key elements of a project plan 11. Identify common sources of conflict within a project environment 12. Describe the difference between authority and influence...
ハイライト
foundational knowledge
(842件のレビュー)
introductory course
(675件のレビュー)

人気のレビュー

OU

Mar 27, 2018

This is absolutely worth everything that I invested into this course. And I do not mind studying it all over again! I recommend it for anyone who wants to learn project management. Thank you Margaret.

DS

Nov 20, 2017

It was very helpful for me to understand what the project management is. I am just thinking about starting this new career path and i was feeling comfortable in this field during the learning process.

フィルター:

Initiating and Planning Projects: 1301 - 1325 / 1,353 レビュー

by Sean M H

Apr 17, 2017

This was a good series for beginners.

by Lauren N

Apr 06, 2016

I would have liked to had more relevant examples of how to apply the concepts learned to real life scenarios.

by Yoni D

May 06, 2017

Content is good and qualitative. But lack of real assignments beyond quiz, applying this knowledge to use case, and having peer reviews for it.

by Simone K

Nov 18, 2015

Informative and clearly structured course. However, its content is aimed at professional project managers - useful but not exactly what I was looking for !

by YUTING L

Nov 08, 2017

Not enough exmaples

by Amropali D S

Sep 28, 2015

It isn't as engaging as I thought it would be. Since this is an introductory course, it would have helped if this were more interactive to build the interest for the latter courses.

by ilia v

Apr 24, 2017

I would like to see the more practical information. The course is 90% built on PMBOK. I can read this guide on my own outside the course. In the course, I prefer to see how the practice corresponds with the theory.

by John P

Feb 04, 2016

I watched the entire set of week one lectures, and sadly I do not think this is up to scratch with the rest of the material on Coursera. The presentation is not consistent: there are slides, web cam videos, animations, and it just feels like the course is a mish mash. The University of Adelaide is running a similar course on a well known competitor site, so I have signed up to that.

by Mario N

Jun 29, 2018

Good if you know nothing of project management

by sunil

Aug 30, 2015

Need to me more technical. It was covering very basic concepts

by Italo d A C

Sep 24, 2017

simple, but fundamental

by Camara C

Jun 07, 2017

The course is just okay.

by Nathenael

May 11, 2018

great!

by Christina B

Sep 01, 2015

Very informative, and easy to follow format.

by Kacie S

Dec 01, 2015

Material is very detailed which is both a positive and negative. It gets a little redundant and some things are just common sense. You can tell the instructor is trying to be upbeat but is very clearly reading off of "cue cards" so it's a little flat. For a free course you get a lot of information and it is very easy to get a 100 on every quiz.

by Andrea R

Mar 07, 2016

Good course, easy to follow. Stayed away from complicated, deep-dives of information

by marilyn.tormey@rockwellcollins.com

Mar 24, 2016

The site is not very user friendly. The information is good though.

by Chris W

Jun 07, 2016

A nice intro course into what is a project and who is involved in a project. Some of the lecture material did not match the paired video which led to some confusion.

by Carlos E P V

Aug 12, 2017

the processes explained in the PMBOK Guide are very dense and neither white or black but grey. It is important so ilustrate with little examples in order to be able to understand the processes, documentation, deliverables and tools of each of the 10 knowledge areas of Project Management

by Diego M

Jul 16, 2017

Very high level course, gives a few hints on the main concepts of PMI

by Joyce M

Feb 06, 2017

Real live scenarios of running a project would add a great deal to the course.

by Sandeep S

Feb 02, 2017

it was good

by Hanna P

Jan 16, 2016

test questions far too easy

slide show lessons not well structured and too focussed on repetetive concepts

by LAXDIP P

Dec 22, 2016

Just a format introduction to Project management, but good one.

by Benjamin C O

Jan 12, 2016

It's a good course, if you're looking to learn the basics of planning projects, and it doesn't take more than a day to complete, it's just a bit of reading.