Chevron Left
Using Python to Access Web Data に戻る

ミシガン大学(University of Michigan) による Using Python to Access Web Data の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
40,846件の評価
7,430件のレビュー

コースについて

This course will show how one can treat the Internet as a source of data. We will scrape, parse, and read web data as well as access data using web APIs. We will work with HTML, XML, and JSON data formats in Python. This course will cover Chapters 11-13 of the textbook “Python for Everybody”. To succeed in this course, you should be familiar with the material covered in Chapters 1-10 of the textbook and the first two courses in this specialization. These topics include variables and expressions, conditional execution (loops, branching, and try/except), functions, Python data structures (strings, lists, dictionaries, and tuples), and manipulating files. This course covers Python 3....
ハイライト
High quality content
(256件のレビュー)
Practical assignments
(217件のレビュー)

人気のレビュー

SM
2020年6月18日

This course was really interesting and did a good job introducing complicated topics in usefully simplified form. It was a pleasure to listen to the instructor and I got everything I wanted out of it.

KZ
2017年7月2日

This course is great to introduce you to regular expression, HTML, XML and JSON. Based on this course, you may dive into many other materials to further learning how to use python to access web data.

フィルター:

Using Python to Access Web Data: 226 - 250 / 7,300 レビュー

by Neeraj S

2020年12月11日

Thanks, Dr. Chuck and his team. Actually, this course was really difficult. But Dr. Chuck helped us to teach in a very amazing and fantastic manner. He told the concepts of Regular Expression, Sockets, Networks, APIs, etc. amazingly. He explained a lot of crucial examples in an easy way. I hope that you will soon visit my county and I will be ready to welcome you.

by Joffrey W

2016年9月12日

Where the first courses were really about laying down the python foundations this one showed me the first practical applications. I really thought that this API business was never going to be easy to understand but thanks to this course I am now directly getting data from our online ERP system and creating my first simple analytical programs.

Really exciting stuff!

by Brandon E G V

2021年3月1日

I loved this course, you finish it with very good bases of python and web services. It is true that sometimes it's quite difficult to understand but it's only about viewing the videos again or seeking for help on internet (Not copying code, that is cheating). Remember that the teacher only give us the pathway, but also we need to put effort to learn by ourselves.

by Turab H K

2020年4月18日

Dr. Chuck you are a beauty. I love how you teach such complex things with such ease and in such a simple way that even a person without much understanding can understand. This course is purely made for those people who have basic knowledge of python programming and want to explore the data extraction from web pages using python in a very easy and simple manner.

by Federico C

2020年4月1日

The course from Dr Chuck has really made it so easy and entertaining for people to get interested into Python. I have spent most of my career working in project management but never been able to approach the technical aspect too much because learning code seemed scary and tedious. This course has made me change my opinion on that completely. Thanks Dr. Chuck!!

by Philip K

2020年3月31日

This is a well designed course. For someone who has very little programming experience, I found the course to be a good challenge. The best feature of this course is the forum. Every time I got stuck on an assignment, I read through some of the submissions on the forum and was able to figure out my mistake, make the correction, and complete my assignment.

by Harsh M

2019年12月15日

Learned a lot in this course. Initially when i tried on my own to study Web Access i found too complicated but after studying from coursera it looks like i have always study in a wrong way but got the accurate direction through this course work.Would definitely like to explore more domains of knowledge through this and would love to continue coding in python

by shangjie m

2021年3月7日

Very good course to expand your knowledge about using python to access the web data. So I see lots of students complained that the course is way too difficult than the preceding two ones. However, you should know any course can only help you a little bit of something. You should explore more and spend more time in making yourself a expert of some subject.

by ANA L C G

2020年8月28日

This is a challenging course because you have the opportunity to really check that all the knowledge that you had just acquierd you learned it. So there are differents activities in which you can review them. I love this specialization course. Thank you to all the professors who made it possible, specially to Dr. Chuck who made the class amazing and funny.

by Boris A V

2019年11月13日

I help myself with online translator programs to understand the videos. I think that we who do not speak English well, we are at a disadvantage.

I suggest that someone fluent in Spanish and English translate the subtitles in Spanish. I would do it, but I fear to misinterpret what the instructor says. For everything else, the course is excellent.

Thank you!

by HITEN S

2019年8月18日

Great course, the easiest way to get advance concepts into my mind is to learn from professor dr chuck, dr chuck provides the necessary and hard to get concepts in easy manner. Also the level of abstraction increases in this course, because there are new and advance topics as compared to first two course, so topics which are relevant to course are covered.

by Gregory S

2019年5月3日

I thought this was an excellent course. I think the first exercise in week six could use some better explanation. Other than that, I loved the course. This was my third course in the Python for Everybody Specialization and I am now working on course number four. These courses build upon each other very well. Stick with them and you will learn allot.

by Anastassios K

2019年2月17日

It's wasn't easy for me. I struggled to find all the answers. But this is how it was supposed to be in order to really understand the concept of the course.

The material provided is adequate , the teaching excellent and I'm proud to finish the course without knowing any of the concepts before (I'm just novice in Python).

Thank you Dr Chuck and Coursera.

by Chen C

2016年5月23日

Everything is perfect about this course. Topics are practical, examples are easy to follow and Dr. Chuck is a funny companion.

Two suggestions to improve the course: to design bonus assignments that require more sophisticated and related Python applications; to give direction of going deeper in certain topics, such as leveraging Amazon API.

Thank you!

by Stefan K

2015年12月28日

This course builds on knowledge gained from previous two courses in Specialization, so it can be taken without taking previous two given the participant has enough programming knowledge. The assignments are practical and content very well explained by great instructor. This course provides an example of using python in real-world small applications.

by Shubham C

2020年3月22日

If you are a beginner to web development, this course might seems little tough to you. Dr. Chuck is again really good teacher and explanation is also pretty good, but the thing is you are expected to learn some specific things not all things and from that point you get little diverted. But it's really a good course and finally you gonna love it!!!!

by Chad W

2019年9月15日

This course breaks down working with outside data sources into easy to digest segments. The instructor keeps your attention and very effectively relates the content without getting down into the weeds. The assignments in this course begin involving practical uses for getting data from external sources and working with it effectively. I loved it.

by Nicolás U

2021年4月5日

Excelente curso, aprendí bastante sobre como acceder a los datos en internet mediante python y tengo un panorama mas claro de como funciona la transferencia de datos mediante internet.

Recomiendo ampliamente este curso para cualquiera que quiera tener una introducción de como funciona el internet y la manera de acceder a los datos mediante python.

by Naum F

2020年12月10日

Hello Dr. Chuck and the team,

I believe that courses don't have enough exercises to practice.

You should include at least the references for the corresponding

exercises (I have used for that w3resource.com/python-exercises/, but

there is not all topics presented good enough). Without extensive practice

these nice courses don't have their real power.

by Aditya M

2018年12月30日

The course went great. I had queries a few times when I was going through the course. Thankfully, the new feature of 'Notes' has helped me a lot. I would like to say a thing for people who are going to take the course - "Don't lose hope and don't stop trying. Even if an assignment might be a bit hard for you, keep revising and trying. Thank you."

by Jernej Z

2018年9月27日

Great expansion of the beginner's and advanced course in Python that enables users to read data from the web. I appreciate the hands-on approach even though it took me quite some time to complete the assignments. That said, the satisfaction of realizing that only a few lines of Python can get you the information you want/need is beyond priceless.

by Moses I T

2020年5月8日

The beauty of this course is in the very simple and clear explanation that Dr Chuck gives, and the amount of resources available to support a learner. Everyone who commits to this course can finish it, and this is true of the whole specialization! Thanks Dr. Chuck and Team. I will complete this specialization thanks to all these great qualities!

by Samuel K N

2021年3月26日

It is a great continuation to the precious courses, particularly as we get to apply it to real scenarios.

Dr Chuck is a great communicator, so it is easy to follow through building up Python knowledge and its applications. Great to learn APIs and new libraries; it comes handy to learn about the use of new objects and methods.

Highly recommend it!

by jawwad a

2019年1月15日

Hello Dr.charles , my name is javad ali and i am studying computer engineering and i am feeling proud being your student . Sir , i am very thankful to You and the coursera that provides me excellent education as well as making our career. my words are limited to describe your honest and best teaching methodology. once again thank you all !

by Spencer K

2020年1月19日

This one was certainly a little more challenging than the first 2 courses but also more rewarding. For many of us this is where the meat really is...getting access to data. The tools you learn are a great starting point i suppose and with practice you should be able to apply this knowledge IRL and get value from it.

Thanks again Dr. Chuck!!!