Chevron Left
Using Python to Access Web Data に戻る

ミシガン大学(University of Michigan) による Using Python to Access Web Data の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
36,503件の評価
6,548件のレビュー

コースについて

This course will show how one can treat the Internet as a source of data. We will scrape, parse, and read web data as well as access data using web APIs. We will work with HTML, XML, and JSON data formats in Python. This course will cover Chapters 11-13 of the textbook “Python for Everybody”. To succeed in this course, you should be familiar with the material covered in Chapters 1-10 of the textbook and the first two courses in this specialization. These topics include variables and expressions, conditional execution (loops, branching, and try/except), functions, Python data structures (strings, lists, dictionaries, and tuples), and manipulating files. This course covers Python 3....
ハイライト
High quality content
(256件のレビュー)
Practical assignments
(217件のレビュー)

人気のレビュー

SM

Jun 19, 2020

This course was really interesting and did a good job introducing complicated topics in usefully simplified form. It was a pleasure to listen to the instructor and I got everything I wanted out of it.

AB

Jun 07, 2019

Getting a bit more challenging than the earlier courses in the specialization. The exercises require more struggle, but all the information is there. Another step along the way. Thank you, Dr. Chuck!

フィルター:

Using Python to Access Web Data: 226 - 250 / 6,417 レビュー

by Hadar S

Jan 09, 2017

The course is excellent for anyone who wants to build on their Python Knowledge, build a little Web Application interacting with an API or generally pull data from the Web using Python for any purpose.

Dr. Chuck is great as usual and does an excellent job of teaching & conveying the course material - Thank you for this course :)

by magda a

Nov 06, 2016

Excellent introduction. Made easy to follow with fantastic supporting materials (thanks, Dr Chuck!) but dense - I might have to revisit this material but for now will forge ahead! Great gratitude for an excellent series of Python courses - just the right length so they can be completed in good time, while building confidence.

by SIDDHARTHA D

May 28, 2020

II gave it 5 stars, but many will not agree as some of the lectures were not enough to complete the assignment. agree with it. that's was good for me because I was searching the internet and finding ways to get that done. which will help me to remember this stuff for a longer period of time. I finished this course in 3 days

by Priyesh K

Jun 05, 2020

It is a very good course to get started with using python for web scraping. Dr. Chuck is a great teacher and always talks about the fundamentals first, which i really liked. The assignments of the course are really good to deeply understand the concepts but should be a little bit more tougher. Overall i enjoyed the course.

by Radha M

Jun 01, 2020

This was my most liked but also the most difficult of the modules. Reason for that was, I had to personally do a lot of brain storming and understand the syntax and usage of certain of the functions. However each assignment gave a better knowledge of these. The discussion forums were very, very helpful, especially Tamara.

by Mayank R

Nov 06, 2016

This is the third course that I have completed under the Python for Everybody specialization. Just like the first two courses, this course kept me interested throughout and taught me some very important concepts and libraries of Python. Strongly recommended for anyone interested to enhance their basic knowledge of Python.

by Mustafa K

Oct 10, 2016

I have completed the third Python course. I used the knowledge for my android project to get data from a website and clean it. Thanks a lot Dr. Chuck for your amazing job and enjoy-fulness :) And thanks Coursera and Michigan University for serving free online education opportunities for students from all around the world.

by Senthil K

Dec 14, 2017

Dr Chuck was fantastic. He spends more time in explaining concepts in details. This course in conjunction with previous Python courses. Not just Python, I have learnt about XML, JSON, working with APIs. Totally enjoyed the course. I was able to watch the sessions multiple times. Thanks Dr Chuck and Coursera for the MOOC.

by John F

Mar 10, 2017

Great series of courses at just the right pace. I can do one in my lunch hour and not have to think about 4-5 hours of study per week. Also you can self pace and go much faster so you can finish the course in 1-2 weeks but I always find it is better to take a little longer to let the ideas sit and bounce around a little.

by 汪悦

Apr 22, 2018

I spent some time adapting to the easy way of teaching, as I was using Windows system and there are several differences between my infrastructure and that of the instructor's, e.g. Oauth for Twitter API never worked on my computer. But I also learned to install pip and different packages myself. Great way of exploring!

by Anastasia N

Jan 16, 2016

Loved this class. Perfect level of difficulty for me, engaging videos, and the material provides the right amount of info to get the assignments done without being too obvious. Dr. Chuck is really entertaining :) I am seeing more and more ways that I can apply this to my work and look forward to the continuing classes.

by Jeremiah R

Sep 20, 2020

If you would like an understanding of the fundamentals taking place behind libraries such as requests, coupled with an overview of the protocols and data formats that power service layers then this is the course for you.

If you want to find a tutorial regarding API use with requests, this course will not provide that.

by praveen n

Sep 19, 2020

A great course by Dr. Chuck. Very informative and covers how to access web data using python. You will learn how to scrape, parse, and read web data as well as access data using web APIs. You will be working with HTML, XML, and JSON data formats in Python. This is not a class for experts but more suited for beginners.

by Jiejia Y

Nov 13, 2016

This course is entering a different web world, which is a little complicated for me to understand it. In general, Professor Severence did a good job to show the basic ideal for us in an relatively easier way. I would really appreciate if this course can recommend more reading materials to help students to understand.

by Abey M

Apr 30, 2020

This course was undertaken as part of the Python Specialization. I found it to be engaging and hands on. Dr. Chuck has a very interesting style in explaining the theory breaking it into parts which is easy to comprehend. I would recommend this course for those new to Python to know more about how to access web data.

by 李昀泽

Nov 22, 2019

thanks doc chunk.And other teachers are also helpful,i think.Someone has said that thhi course is so difficult since it requires us to learn by ourselvers ,but i think it is a good thing because teachers can't teach all of the things in a short video.I also enjoy the process of finding problems and figure it out..

by Vinayak

Jan 24, 2019

This course added an important tool to my arsenal. It taught me how to retrieve different elements from websites using libraries like beautiful soup and the basic python urllib library and now, I can scrape the web to hunt for stuff that I want in a customized way. Thank you Dr. Chuck for this comprehensive session!

by Orel F

Mar 12, 2017

Great course. Learned a lot about JSON and XML. Expanded my view of what is possible in programming. Never explained SOAP or why it sucks, and I can kinda explain REST, but still not quite sure what "representational state" refers to. Its just data, no state, and no representation, so why is it called that. Thanks!

by Tang W K

Jul 17, 2020

Videos were interesting and well paced, with enough direction given to a coding beginner. Explanations were easy to follow and assignments, while guided, still require enough thought to be completed. Felt that I came out of it with a better foundation of python, especially how applications call out to one another.

by James F A

May 12, 2020

This is my first time studying web data, so it quite difficult for me, but I find it challenging especially one of the assignments in URL links takes me almost two hours to figure it out. Dr. chuck is a very good professor, he has delivered all the lessons effectively so we can understand it much better. Thank you

by Daniel D

Feb 09, 2020

It's great course, the concepts are complex but presented and explained very clearly and easy to understand. Unlike some other courses from the Michigan Uni, I highly recommend this one, especially for people starting working with Python. Instructor is clearly passionate about what he's doing. Well done Dr Chuck!

by Arnav M

Aug 14, 2017

This course is again like the usual , amazing and i learned a lot and the quizzes challenges a lot and the coding section needs to step up a bit as i think that they are not so challenging as we get most of the code from the videos .

But an amazing job once again fro Dr.Chuck . Sir i have became a fan of yours.

by Scott D

Dec 28, 2016

Like the other courses in the series, Dr. Chuck has a way of making course content tangible, easy to consume, and non-intimidating. Framing the lessons around real-world scenarios helps a lot. This instructor and the content are a breath of fresh air and truly reflect the "for everyone" theme in the book title.

by Sagar Z

May 15, 2020

Great Course. I did not anything about web applications before joining this course. If you are new too, don't worry prof explains it like it's a piece of cake. Just know basic python.

Having passed first two courses, I had enough knowledge of Python. This and Prof. helped learn this great stuff in short time.

by Rujin Z

Apr 19, 2017

Thanks MR. Chuck! you're always so humorous and thought-provoking!

A small suggestion: when switching on the transcript button, the scripts would bar some PPT contents (bottom parts), which then asks you to switch it off.

Prof. Chuck the course series is indeed really helpful and leading for students! Thank you.