Chevron Left
Using Python to Access Web Data に戻る

ミシガン大学(University of Michigan) による Using Python to Access Web Data の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
41,263件の評価
7,514件のレビュー

コースについて

This course will show how one can treat the Internet as a source of data. We will scrape, parse, and read web data as well as access data using web APIs. We will work with HTML, XML, and JSON data formats in Python. This course will cover Chapters 11-13 of the textbook “Python for Everybody”. To succeed in this course, you should be familiar with the material covered in Chapters 1-10 of the textbook and the first two courses in this specialization. These topics include variables and expressions, conditional execution (loops, branching, and try/except), functions, Python data structures (strings, lists, dictionaries, and tuples), and manipulating files. This course covers Python 3....
ハイライト
High quality content
(256件のレビュー)
Practical assignments
(217件のレビュー)

人気のレビュー

SM
2020年6月18日

This course was really interesting and did a good job introducing complicated topics in usefully simplified form. It was a pleasure to listen to the instructor and I got everything I wanted out of it.

DA
2020年4月23日

Great course. The lectures are clear and thorough. The assignments are challenging yet doable. The only thing I would like is to see more assignments to get more practice with the techniques learned.

フィルター:

Using Python to Access Web Data: 326 - 350 / 7,403 レビュー

by Екатерина Б

2019年5月7日

A very useful course and with great explanations by Dr Chuck, high quality material and good content of the lectures. The course is more difficult than the previous two but it's great that it is challenging. Mentors helped me with the guidance when I was stuck on some assignments. Thanks a lot!

by Nikita L

2019年3月28日

I would like to have more assignments and more different tasks as often your assignment is just change 3 lines. Maybe it can be not mandatory as for some people is enought to learn to change just a few lines, but I would like to be able to practice more as part of the course and not on my own.

by Daniel B

2016年1月3日

Everything good explained, even if u would be a beginner. Earlier it took me much time to learn these concepts from different sources in web. Dr Chuck explaines this all (call webservises per APIs, JSON, XML, XML schemes etc) in a very vivid manner in this collection of videos. Recommendable.

by Suri S V S Y R

2020年6月9日

Lecture were easy to follow and intuitive. Assignments were well designed and challenging. Made the student think about how to solve it rather than just copying the structure of the sample code and change bits and pieces. Got a deeper understanding of the logical process of accessing the web.

by MAHENDRANATH V K

2020年5月9日

Learnt lot of stuffs on how python interacts with the outer world of internet, exchanging data of various formats through different web services approaches like REST ans SOAP. Retrieved information from Google and Twitter APIs. Our instructor's guidance was tremendous! Thanks a ton Dr.Chuck!

by Arun P

2020年4月26日

So Helpful!!!!!!!!

I learned a lot of Stuff and GeoJSON is awesome, all that API stuff is simply cool

I love PYTHON

and MR.Charles Severance(its better to be in Gryffindor, HAHAHAHa...) and Thank you Sir for such a wondeful instruction

and im looking forward to learn Databases too

Thank YOu Sir!!

by Vadim Y

2016年2月21日

Another great course taught by a master. This class is perfect for anyone who wants to learn how to retrieve and read data from the web with Python. If you are new to programming, take the previous Python courses in this series since this course builds on concepts learned in those courses.

by Cristóbal H J

2021年5月2日

Great course, learned a lot about how to use Python to access data on the internet, whether is plain text, html or some xml/json data. Not only how to get that data, but also how to parse it and do interesting things with it, I had a blast, thanks Dr. Chuck, can't wait for the next course.

by Atharv A

2021年8月16日

I have found this course very helpful in my journey toward mastering Python. Dr. Chuck is a very good teacher and he provided us with good course material with in-depth explanation. I would 100% recommend this specialization to anybody who wants to make their first step into programming.

by Johan V M

2021年5月7日

I learned very useful and interesting information in this course. I was always curious about how the internet worked and how data exchange across the web was performed, and this course fueled my curiosity to dive deeper into these topics. I totally encourage everyone to take this course!

by Mayank G

2019年11月7日

Dr. Chuck has made assignments very easy with his demonstrated examples. So much information packaged succinctly, my goodness only a True Teacher can do that. BTW, looking at the comparison of the Java books' thickness, I'm tempted to learn Java as well after Python. Thank you Dr. Chuck.

by SG

2016年2月1日

The whole Python for Everyone Sequence is Awesome.

Each of the individual sections has been exceptional.

Section 3 of 4 - This course Accessing Web Data and Section 4 of 4 ( DataBase ) were the main reasons for me taking the course.

I would highly recommend the Python for Everyone Series.

by Jesse C

2019年5月5日

Outstanding course! I began this course a week ago after completing the first 2 in the series coming in with just basic programming knowledge and I can't believe after this course I can now begin working with APIs, have an understanding of parsing/reading XML and JSON. Highly recommend!

by Annie F

2019年1月28日

The course was excellent and specifically admire the way Dr. Chuck teaches so effortlessly, that we understand the concepts very clearly. The assignments are also very helpful in practicing what we have learnt, and gives us the confidence to work on real-time projects. Thanks Dr. Chuck.

by Hongfei C

2017年8月21日

The third session of the Python course is more difficult than the first two sessions and is quite a great challenge! But the courses for Dr.Chuck and the help of every mentors give me more energy to dive into it to get to understand every details. Programming is really interesting area!

by Hanna A

2020年8月29日

This course is structured very well. The lessons are easy to follow and understand. Dr Chuck's lecture videos are very fun to watch. The book is pretty much self explanatory so you can use it as a reference or independently. Overall, the course and the specialization are pretty great!!

by Hossam G

2019年8月22日

This was a great course but i have one big problem that encountered me

Dr Chuck reads the code from power point sheets and even if there was a worked example he is only read the code and run yes he explain it but i need to learn how and why i write this code not just see it and run it

by Sinan

2016年1月5日

It was Amazing! Thousands thanks to Dr-Chuck, fellow classmates & of course all these great people in the bonus videos.

I have started my programming adventure with Dr-Chuck and now there is a burning desire to keep going. It is highly recommended to get this course.

All the best,

Sinan.

by David K

2019年2月15日

This is great course, and more difficult then previous . It introduces JSON , XML, and other modules which are very important in Python programming. This is intro in web programming, where students could explore other modules in Python. Thanks Dr. Chuck for well explained materials!

by Giselle d C S B

2017年12月6日

This was an excellent course. I really enjoyed to learn about "Using Python to Access Web Data". Although I didn't found the .zip with tha example codes in the PY4E web site, I did all the exercises and learnt very useful programming tools. Thanks to Dr. Chuck and thanks to Coursera.

by Vikas R

2017年9月18日

this is a fantastic course!!! i don't have words to say about it but i must say to those who are going to take this course that you guy's have a lot fun, knowledge in this course i must thank to dr. chuck and all the team members specially to Tamara Brunnock who cleared all my doubts

by Yonglei H

2015年12月23日

This session is the most interesting one since I enrolled this series of Python program studying. The technology I learned here opened the door of using Python to organize and catch data from web. There must be big land behind and I want to pay a visit, by additional work after this.

by Yusuf Y

2020年9月8日

This is a very demanding course packed with a lot of content. Think the effort is grossly underestimated here as it took much longer for me to complete the course. Most of the time spent was in trouble shooting and so would help if there is more guidance or resources made available.

by Jose B G

2020年7月31日

This course is great for people who want to learn web scrapng using Python, and Dr. Chuck is amazing in explaining basics related to Web. I would recommend anybody who is taking this course to take the Internet History course for better understanding(the pdf is freely available).

by Nguyen D H A

2019年7月6日

Great course! Dr Chuck explained the concepts very well, everything was easy to understand and the materials were just enough to get me hit the ground running but not overloaded with information. The assignments were well-thought to help me remember and understand course materials.