Chevron Left
Using Python to Access Web Data に戻る

ミシガン大学(University of Michigan) による Using Python to Access Web Data の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
41,762件の評価
7,605件のレビュー

コースについて

This course will show how one can treat the Internet as a source of data. We will scrape, parse, and read web data as well as access data using web APIs. We will work with HTML, XML, and JSON data formats in Python. This course will cover Chapters 11-13 of the textbook “Python for Everybody”. To succeed in this course, you should be familiar with the material covered in Chapters 1-10 of the textbook and the first two courses in this specialization. These topics include variables and expressions, conditional execution (loops, branching, and try/except), functions, Python data structures (strings, lists, dictionaries, and tuples), and manipulating files. This course covers Python 3....
ハイライト
High quality content
(256件のレビュー)
Practical assignments
(217件のレビュー)

人気のレビュー

SM
2020年6月18日

This course was really interesting and did a good job introducing complicated topics in usefully simplified form. It was a pleasure to listen to the instructor and I got everything I wanted out of it.

KD
2021年9月6日

This is a great course. I highly recommand that. The complexity is incleasing since the Getting started but this also increases the motivation to go further doing interesting stuffs of the real world.

フィルター:

Using Python to Access Web Data: 6151 - 6175 / 7,493 レビュー

by Bernhard K

2015年11月16日

I thought this one was better than the first (two) part(s). Short, self-paced, to the point. Easy to follow and implement. Highly recommend this one. (All I wanted is actually the JSON part, but I got so much more.)

Quizzes and assignments could be an itch more challenging.

by Brian K

2017年7月17日

learned a lot. Good course, fast paced. Was not able to learn how to access Oauth credentials for Twitter. Online support for this was not helpful, but it ended up that this was not needed for any exercises. Still, I wish I was able to learn the Python Oauth process.

by Florian T

2020年10月19日

In total the course was nice and I learned a lot.The lectures were quiet challenging, especially the XML chapter. I'd like to have a bit more input for this part and the assignments, as it's more complex than JSON. But as always good explanation, videos and assignments.

by Raj K

2020年7月18日

Being an amateur in programming languages, learning about HTML, XML seemed a big deal to me. Dr Chuck was an excellent teacher in breaking down the concept to the basic and explaining it in the easiest way possible. Learned a lot from the course. Thank you, Professor.

by Ruben J

2019年4月24日

This is one of the best courses i ever attended, dr.chuck is very very thorough on the basics, and thats where the strength is. I love this, and recommend to anyone and everyone who wants to know about, python and web-data, JSON, API's and all the interesting stuff.

by Kat H

2017年2月25日

I felt a big jump in the learning curve once we reached XML and JSON. I could complete the assignments because all I had to do was make small changes to code provided, but I don't feel like I've even close to understood yet! Will keep re-reading the book chapters...

by Ben T

2017年7月26日

The assignments are too easy in my opinion and don't require some thinking, but just some pure copy/pasting or repeating of already seen examples. I think that's something that could be improved because the content of the class and the lectures are actually great.

by Kumiko K

2016年5月25日

This course has helped me learn the basics of regular expression and how to parse html, xml, and json data with simple exercises. After completing the course, I feel ready to apply what I learned to do more complicated tasks with the associated python libraries.

by Murray B

2017年10月16日

Nice course and very clear and concise like the other courses in this series. As a mechanical engineer I'm not sure what use I would ever have to use this type of data processing but I imagine it could be useful for someone more specialised in web applications.

by Varun N

2016年2月7日

I have really liked the course and the way it has been presented. Although the course doesn't go into too much depth, it still gives a solid introduction to web data parsing and the available tools for the same. I strongly recommend this as a beginner's course.

by Cathy C d D C

2018年12月14日

This course was really hard for me. I did not enjoy the semantics of the final assignments. I found it more troubling than the assignment itself. Would you please state the assignments in plain English? Sometimes I did not understand what you were asking.

by Георгий Ф

2017年9月3日

Everything is extremely understandable, sometimes even too much, but the main problem of this is its assignments. I'd like to do more on the material, covered in lectures. For exemple, there is a 30 minutes lecture on Twitter API and no assignment about it..

by Arun K

2015年12月6日

It was a great course but I felt that the exercises could have been a bit more tough. If the exercises were challenging, then it would be a great way to learn the principle of Read-Search-Ask.

Thanks, Dr.Chuck. Looking forward to Databases with Python course.

by Shafkat K S

2020年3月10日

I really liked this course. I have learned so many new things here. But the API access part was a bit rough for me. Because the video was not updated. I guess there could be a simple lecture how google changed their charging and how to access twitter's API.

by Aryan J

2020年9月12日

THE COURSE WAS VERY INFORMATIVE IN IT SELF ALTHOUGH I HAD A BIT OF PROBLEMS DOING MY LAST ASSIGNMENT IT HAS SOME PROBLEMS BUT NOW IT'S DONE SO IT OKAY ANY HOW THE COURSE IS A MUST FOR SOMEONE WHO WANTS TO LEARN SCRAPING OF SITES OR A BIT OF SELF AUTOMATION

by dhruv g

2018年7月11日

its a decent intro class but I felt It missed out on a couple of things. We used beautiful Soup to parse html, used etree for xml without exploring the overlap between them much. However the course has prepared me with the skills needed to start on my own!

by Er H B

2020年12月15日

This is relatively hard compared to part 1 and 2. A word of caution: do follow data structures and python official documentations and web structures by other sites to get a step by step approach/supplement . This is still a good guide for summary though.

by Daelyn B

2017年7月5日

Overall it was quite an informative course, though some parts I was left stranded and had absolutely no idea how to continue with some assignments, hopefully when python 3 rolls out for this specialisation it will make it a bit easier to follow through!

by Aadit A S

2020年3月15日

It was gr8 but i'd really like there was a guide for how to install modules like xml.etree.ElementTree etc. I was stuck cuz my program didn't work since i didn't have the module intalled...There are guides on youtube but very few are actually helpful.

by Lyon

2020年7月5日

Week 5, the assigment sample coding has API included, which was not discussed at all in Week 5's lecture. The sample coding is very confusing. Please replace the Week 5's assigment coding sample with a more relevant and clear coding sample. Thanks!

by Regulus R

2019年10月29日

I feel the second assignment on week 6 is too easy, it basically writes the whole thing already. Also the materials in week 6 are kind of too much and too fast. Maybe it is better to slow it down and have a more detailed explanation on everything.

by Anindya B

2018年12月1日

This course is good but i think i need to have another course of the same topic to understand and grasp the subject more strongly! Overall experience was nice. i got early replies from the mentors when ever i asked for a doubt in discussion forum.

by Santiago F M

2017年7月9日

So simple to practice and understand.Still, I think this course is valuable for programming in python.

P.D: Is a pity that can't access with honour code for all five courses of specialization, and subtitles of videos were not translated to spanish.

by Tarak s

2017年7月21日

Thanks Dr. Chuck, but at some point during the course I feel we got a little less knowledge. So, 4 stars this time.

I'd prefer a book to learn more, and that's how it should be.

So, thanks again Sir for putting up such a great coursework.

Thumbs up!

by Rob C

2020年3月10日

Great course. Minus one star because things start to move a little fast and erratically in the last few weeks. If I'm not mistaken some topics on the quiz were never actually discussed in the lecture nor the literature (i.e. REST as an acronym).