Chevron Left
Using Python to Access Web Data に戻る

ミシガン大学(University of Michigan) による Using Python to Access Web Data の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
41,762件の評価
7,605件のレビュー

コースについて

This course will show how one can treat the Internet as a source of data. We will scrape, parse, and read web data as well as access data using web APIs. We will work with HTML, XML, and JSON data formats in Python. This course will cover Chapters 11-13 of the textbook “Python for Everybody”. To succeed in this course, you should be familiar with the material covered in Chapters 1-10 of the textbook and the first two courses in this specialization. These topics include variables and expressions, conditional execution (loops, branching, and try/except), functions, Python data structures (strings, lists, dictionaries, and tuples), and manipulating files. This course covers Python 3....
ハイライト
High quality content
(256件のレビュー)
Practical assignments
(217件のレビュー)

人気のレビュー

SM
2020年6月18日

This course was really interesting and did a good job introducing complicated topics in usefully simplified form. It was a pleasure to listen to the instructor and I got everything I wanted out of it.

KD
2021年9月6日

This is a great course. I highly recommand that. The complexity is incleasing since the Getting started but this also increases the motivation to go further doing interesting stuffs of the real world.

フィルター:

Using Python to Access Web Data: 6226 - 6250 / 7,493 レビュー

by Yu W

2019年12月16日

I hope the problem of the final assignment can be fixed as fast as possible. I waste 3 hours looking for the correct answer by using the keyword to find the answer. However, the keyword is not correct

by Abu T

2019年8月23日

interesting course. well structured and paced with practical real-life examples and clear study materials. i strongly recommend this course for anyone considering learning python. Thank you Dr. Chuck!

by Subin J

2017年3月28日

The course is very good. However the course covers only the basics of how to use python to access web data. It would have been good to add an assignment to use REST APIs in the real world scenario.

by mohamed m f

2019年4月16日

need to write code step by step not to get usable code and explain it that's not interesting , writing the code from scratch is really exciting so please improve the course to be more enthusiastic .

by Kyle R

2016年11月27日

Challenging assignments, great teaching. I don't understand half of what these computer nerds are talking about, but I am figuring out how to complete their assignments. I must be learning something.

by madan p

2016年4月8日

This course is really very useful.The effort given by Dr.Chuck is very appriciateable and this course is very interesting as well because many great programmer told their history of discovered thing.

by Humberto O

2016年1月29日

Dr. Chuck is so skilled at teaching. His teaching style and presentations are easy to follow. The class is not as challenging as other Python courses, but it's a great step to learning Python well.

by Larry L

2020年8月30日

The course, which is the third course in Python for Everybody, is concise as the previous ones. However, for those who are not familiar with the Internet, the course seems to jump too fast a bit.

by Sourabh D

2019年8月27日

Somewhat lacks details. I guess the topics covered is vast compared to the time frame for the course. Anyway, I would like to express my heartfelt gratitude to Dr Chuck for the amazing contents.

by Saily T

2018年9月6日

This course is really nice helpful.

Week 6, SOA explanation PPT is really nice .

In week 5 quiz contain detail questions that are not explained ,I didn't find then in book.

overall Course was good.

by Sha L

2016年12月1日

It's a good course, very well organized, useful and with great interviews of pioneers of the Internet. Not very challenging though for someone who has a few years programming experience with C++

by Alice W

2020年11月9日

Very good, and the material was challenging to learn. It felt like an overall look of XML, HTML, and JSON mixed with Python. I liked it, but some of the codes or instructions may need updating.

by Udbhav J

2017年9月9日

Knowledge of Internet Architecture would be very helpful before beginning this course. Its a decent course but being a complete novice, I found myself lost completely on more than one occasion.

by HAROLD D C R

2021年6月10日

N​o me gusto que para el trabajo del uso del geoapi se debiera usar literalmente el mismo codigo, casi me paso igual con el desarrollo del BeautifulSoup, pero el profe es de lo mejor la verdad

by Todd M

2020年2月1日

XML got a bit difficult, but its understandable since JSON is becoming so prevalent. Need a better animation for service applications. Current one is boring compared to how Dr. Chuck explains.

by BHAVIK K

2020年1月1日

Very Good course by Dr. chuck. It has encourage me to learn more deeper in the field of web scrapping and data science. Some part was boring but overall course provides great value. Thank you!

by Kunyang X

2018年2月3日

The lecturer is fabulous. However, I think the assignment should be as hard as the actual one in university. In such difficulty, we would fully remember and understand how to use what we know.

by Rohan K

2017年6月24日

The assignments were a bit easy as most of the code is given in the examples. But overall a very nice course, many topics covered, I am definitely more confident about my skills in python now.

by jenniferhu

2017年6月8日

It's great materials but the mentor or teaching staff is not helping a lot. They should emphasize on the key point instead of talking indirectly all the time. I'm sorry but this is how I feel.

by PRATIK B

2020年5月31日

Quite difficult compared to the first 2 courses and I had difficulty in understanding these concepts as clearly as the earlier ones. However, Dr.Charles Severence seems to be a great teacher.

by Ioannis R

2021年3月19日

Useful and once again very well taught. The coding covered is quite different to what was taught in the previous modules and some expressions are not intuitive additions to prior knowledge.

by tiafvoonug k x

2016年1月27日

Once more, I really enjoyed the course and the assignments.

the later became sightly harder to get at the end, but with a bit of thinking and testing I got through it.

Keep upo the good work.

by Mojtaba A

2022年1月6日

​I loved the course. The most amazing part of the course was its unique assignments that was special adesigend and unlike the other fellows.

Special T​hanks to Dr. chuck and Coursera. LOVE

by Marcel v D

2016年12月20日

The assignments could be a little bit more challenging, on the other hand, they each address some part of the skills I want to learn. Probably I should hold my breath for the capstone. :-)