Chevron Left
Using Python to Access Web Data に戻る

ミシガン大学(University of Michigan) による Using Python to Access Web Data の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
42,199件の評価
7,693件のレビュー

コースについて

This course will show how one can treat the Internet as a source of data. We will scrape, parse, and read web data as well as access data using web APIs. We will work with HTML, XML, and JSON data formats in Python. This course will cover Chapters 11-13 of the textbook “Python for Everybody”. To succeed in this course, you should be familiar with the material covered in Chapters 1-10 of the textbook and the first two courses in this specialization. These topics include variables and expressions, conditional execution (loops, branching, and try/except), functions, Python data structures (strings, lists, dictionaries, and tuples), and manipulating files. This course covers Python 3....
ハイライト
High quality content

(256件のレビュー)

Practical assignments

(217件のレビュー)

人気のレビュー

SM

2020年6月18日

This course was really interesting and did a good job introducing complicated topics in usefully simplified form. It was a pleasure to listen to the instructor and I got everything I wanted out of it.

DA

2020年4月23日

Great course. The lectures are clear and thorough. The assignments are challenging yet doable. The only thing I would like is to see more assignments to get more practice with the techniques learned.

フィルター:

Using Python to Access Web Data: 6251 - 6275 / 7,585 レビュー

by Lucas A

2019年2月6日

Overall I liked it. Dr Chuck is a very good teacher, and the materials are well structured.

I'm just not giving 5 stars because I think It could offer a wider range of exercises, so that we could practice and consolidate the knowledge provided.

by Ehab Y K A

2020年7月23日

This is great introduction course to networking, i believe this course should be longer and discuss more details of access web data; such theory of url and format. API types in more details. overall it is great introduction course to web data

by Aravind K

2019年12月21日

Please update the google api lecture with regards to its api key because i got scared when i saw the geocode assignment and i was unprepared for the assignment because i couldn't play around with the geocode api as google just requested a key

by Diego D

2021年3月15日

Es un buen curso introductorio, pero hay conceptos que se necesitan clarificar con mayor detenimiento para entender el código al 100%. Quizás dividir el curso en 2 sería más útil para poder tener un mejor entendimiento del uso de cada línea.

by Veronika M

2019年2月12日

It is a definitely helpful course to broaden your horizons. As a person who has never done anything in HTML or JSON before, in this course I‘ve learned some basic syntax. But to make use of this knowledge one should go much deeper into this.

by Haci K

2018年5月7日

Some of the vids are a bit long, I enjoy listening to Charles but I would prefer a "short" version and a "long" version of the explenations, but he knows what he's talking about and he knows how to pass on the information in a sane manner ;)

by Saimur R A

2020年5月5日

Very helpful course, its getting harder this time and become more challanging but if you give some time to it understand the the basic and ask your question in the discussion forum the course woulc feel like the previous easier courses.

by Amira R

2019年12月22日

I was much more confused during the lectures of the last four weeks maybe some of them required seeking more resources but overall even if I struggled with some assignments, I gained A LOT of valuable information. Thank you

Love Dr Chuck

by Francesco B

2015年11月17日

The arguments are really interesting and even quite well explained.

In my opinion however it should be focused on less topics in order to gain practical skills: there are too much arguments and none of them seems to be explained in depth.

by 173 N T 1

2020年5月12日

The teaching is excellent and the assignments given are awesome. However, sometimes during the lectures it gets a bit too theoretical and hence is difficult to follow. Also, would love to have more number of assignments for each week

by Pankaj P

2015年12月30日

Very good introductory course to learn how you can code to get data from web using different constructs i.e. web crawling, web services, json api etc. Also introduce reg-ex and other programing construct to process the data from web.

by Martin W

2016年11月8日

Easy to understand explanations and a very motivated teacher!

Assignments were too easy though, because 95% of the solutions were already given by the example program. It would have been better to code those few lines from scratch.

by Christopher J E

2020年11月21日

I felt that the instruction and content was great as always. I would have liked to have had more exercises with setting up and writing code to connect to an API. A "from start to finish" problem I think would be very helpful.

by Tashi L

2020年8月21日

Dr. Chuck is an excellent instructor. I learned a lot about accessing web datas n I'm very satisfied as a learner at the beginning of this journey to learn more about accessing web data through python programming. It's great.

by Bilal A

2020年5月1日

I was amazing experience, If you don't even have knowledge of web, no issues you will start learning through this course. Hands on experience with twitter and google map with Oauth authetication. I really enjoyed the journey.

by Hrithik S

2020年5月7日

It was a reakky good course and I've completed the 2 courses that come before this in the specialisation. However, one problem that I found was that assignments were a little too complex in comparison of what we were taught.

by Phong T V

2018年10月18日

The course material is well-structured. I've learnt many new concepts and methods in python. I think there should have more practice assignments on week 5 and 6 because of importance and complexity of lessons in these weeks.

by Seraphim A

2015年12月7日

A very good course, but not as good as the first two in this specialisation.

It could do with a bit of editing and strengthening the last 2 exercises.

Other than this, Dr Chuck is an excellent teacher and great fun to follow.

by Shaoqing Z

2020年1月11日

The coding assignment is too simple, as one would just change several lines from the sample code to get the result. Hope the assignment would be more chanllenging so that I can have a deeper understanding of the concepts.

by 李宇阳

2017年9月23日

Thanks a lot but actually there are some things that are just listed and do not have an explanation about why they are like that. Even though, it is a good course for CS Dept. beginners to learn for how to catch web data.

by Oliver W

2016年11月28日

Course was very good, but could have a module on setting up a client server link using sockets and how to send and request data between the 2. A bit more emphasis on how to create JSON and XML files would also be welcome.

by Xiaowen Z

2015年12月6日

A very interesting professor! This is my second course in this specialization, and it is possibly I'll take the SQL one as well. However it is too easy. Students still have to take some time learn the modules themselves.

by Dominik B

2018年11月24日

The whole course is absolutely great, but last assignment in JSON section should be improved. After passing the assignment I feel like I do not understand the point of it. Everything apart from that was great as always!

by TheGppablo

2018年1月2日

Not only interesting but also practical for all those interested in treating the web as a source of structured information. Also helps to understand how modern system that conect different services can be put together.