Chevron Left
Using Python to Access Web Data に戻る

ミシガン大学(University of Michigan) による Using Python to Access Web Data の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
41,287件の評価
7,520件のレビュー

コースについて

This course will show how one can treat the Internet as a source of data. We will scrape, parse, and read web data as well as access data using web APIs. We will work with HTML, XML, and JSON data formats in Python. This course will cover Chapters 11-13 of the textbook “Python for Everybody”. To succeed in this course, you should be familiar with the material covered in Chapters 1-10 of the textbook and the first two courses in this specialization. These topics include variables and expressions, conditional execution (loops, branching, and try/except), functions, Python data structures (strings, lists, dictionaries, and tuples), and manipulating files. This course covers Python 3....
ハイライト
High quality content
(256件のレビュー)
Practical assignments
(217件のレビュー)

人気のレビュー

SM
2020年6月18日

This course was really interesting and did a good job introducing complicated topics in usefully simplified form. It was a pleasure to listen to the instructor and I got everything I wanted out of it.

KZ
2017年7月2日

This course is great to introduce you to regular expression, HTML, XML and JSON. Based on this course, you may dive into many other materials to further learning how to use python to access web data.

フィルター:

Using Python to Access Web Data: 6251 - 6275 / 7,408 レビュー

by Vishal P

2020年6月11日

Nice course, but we would enjoy it even more if it is more in dept for the basics of web like XML, JASON, Beautiful Soup, Client- server conversations etc.

by Devendra J (

2020年5月19日

Some of the assignments were pretty hard for me and I wished the explanation could be more better and had depth.

But overall really good course and helpfull

by Vinay S

2020年1月9日

I found this course little difficult as most of the syntax deviates from what I've learned. I had to check multiple times before I could finish the course.

by Deleted A

2016年2月17日

A more challenging course, as to be expected in this stage of the specification. It would be interesting to know how much of the underlying code is working

by P K K R

2020年6月26日

It has been a great course, learnt about different forms in which data can be transferred and how to access and interpret the data. Overall a great one :)

by xiaoyi

2016年6月1日

I think this course has many introduction about the logics of Internet, but it's not so interesting as in the previous courses in the same specialisation.

by Allen Y

2016年2月18日

The class is good, but the content in the class is not that much.

I think more complex project to solve some interesting tasks in homework will be better.

by Ruslan K

2020年4月30日

Information Technology (IT) is a very dynamic sector. That is why current version of the course is outdated. I can strongly recommend update the course.

by SATHWICK P

2020年6月23日

explain with more elobarate consept and examples would me more helpful.but this section is not as productive or clearly understood as previous courses.

by Henry A

2020年12月9日

Though a little tougher than the preliminary courses in the specialization, this course has really enhanced my creativity and problem - solving skills

by David T

2020年9月17日

good course, complex topic, but Dr Chucks is good. It could be a bit better with shorter videos, explanations of concepts a bit more easily or slower.

by Hayk M

2019年12月17日

Excellent course. I think it would be better if some part of the course is replaced with other materials. Mainly, I did not like the XML part and API.

by Lucia M

2019年8月23日

This course is great, altough sometimes the difficulty is a bit too high. I was able to solve all exercise but I copied a lot from the given materials

by Vincent

2016年9月3日

适合新手 还有很多不足之处。There are fewer supplemental materials. I think it can give more import supplementary, especially the most relevant portion of the book.

by Nial K

2020年9月20日

Some parts of the course need better explanation. I found installing BeautifulSoup confusing and it could have used better instructions for doing so.

by Haydn P

2017年6月29日

Wish the homework went more in-depth instead of simply using most of the skeleton code from the sample code used in the lecture slides pertaining it.

by Bugra C

2020年11月17日

I think we need more exercises and explanation. Worked examples were not good as previous chapters.

Overall good course thanks to a great instructor.

by Norman G

2021年7月29日

V​ery interesting with a lot of context and challenges alike. Sometimes the assignments seem very difficult but they turn out quite easy after all.

by ABHISHEK N

2020年11月16日

The course was reaaly great to attend. If something could improve, it would be that XML and JSON could have been in detail and REST was not taught.

by Saman F

2020年7月2日

need to provide some detailed information about how to get API key.

thanks to Dr. Chuck for such good lectures and also the University of Michigan.

by Marc B

2016年6月28日

Excellent - but I wish that the course had tougher assignments to really push me to practice on the topic - although I admit this is hard to grade.

by Sylvain C

2015年11月8日

very interesting course gving an introduction to the use of Python to work with web data

Maybe too quick but in any case, it is a good introduction.

by VISHWESH M

2020年7月12日

The pace of the course was just right however the difficulty level was slightly higher than I expected and the assignments were also pretty tough!

by RUI C

2018年7月31日

It would be better if there were more explanations and details of the codes. But I really learnt a lot since I did a lot of self teaching. Thanks!

by Mohammad A

2021年9月20日

Overall it is a great course, but I think the parts about web scraping and APIs could have more explanations since they are complicated concepts.