Chevron Left
Using Python to Access Web Data に戻る

ミシガン大学(University of Michigan) による Using Python to Access Web Data の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
41,229件の評価
7,511件のレビュー

コースについて

This course will show how one can treat the Internet as a source of data. We will scrape, parse, and read web data as well as access data using web APIs. We will work with HTML, XML, and JSON data formats in Python. This course will cover Chapters 11-13 of the textbook “Python for Everybody”. To succeed in this course, you should be familiar with the material covered in Chapters 1-10 of the textbook and the first two courses in this specialization. These topics include variables and expressions, conditional execution (loops, branching, and try/except), functions, Python data structures (strings, lists, dictionaries, and tuples), and manipulating files. This course covers Python 3....
ハイライト
High quality content
(256件のレビュー)
Practical assignments
(217件のレビュー)

人気のレビュー

SM
2020年6月18日

This course was really interesting and did a good job introducing complicated topics in usefully simplified form. It was a pleasure to listen to the instructor and I got everything I wanted out of it.

KZ
2017年7月2日

This course is great to introduce you to regular expression, HTML, XML and JSON. Based on this course, you may dive into many other materials to further learning how to use python to access web data.

フィルター:

Using Python to Access Web Data: 6301 - 6325 / 7,399 レビュー

by Thomas C

2021年2月12日

I occasionally felt lost in the application of the materials, but that could have been my own inability to anticipate a learning curve.

by VAIBHAV B

2020年6月21日

great course

twitter part was confusing, it required rigorous permissions from twitter online apps, therefore more insight was required.

by PATIL S M

2020年5月22日

Excellent instructor. He explains the code and concept very clearly. If the course had more coding exercises it would have been amazing

by rachaphon s

2019年2月24日

Very nice course. one thing this course can add is the practical example from actual web scraping such as basketball score, stock data.

by 杨言若

2016年9月27日

I like the teaching-style of the professor.It's very insteresting.

Btw,if more the example for accessing web Date, maybe more pratical.

by Luis A S R

2020年6月20日

El curso en general bien , pero deberia ser revisado y actualizado, en especial los trabajos ya que en ocaciones pueden ser confusos.

by Scott D

2017年10月19日

Dr Chuck always does a great job of feeling like you're in a real class, real teacher. I thought the content of the course was good.

by Vedang N

2020年4月11日

Wonderful course which touched upon many things. It can be more intensive for an in depth explanation. Amazing course nonetheless!

by Olaf D

2020年12月8日

The third course and now I have proven three times, that I installed Python and can use it. Probably this would not be necessary.

by Hiral K

2020年7月21日

The course needs more practice explained problems. Suddenly, the level of the course went too high. But, thank you for the course

by Ciro C

2020年5月28日

Well balanced introduction to web data retrieving, sound coding examples and usual clarity in background explanation by Dr. Chuck

by JISHNU N

2018年12月30日

It was an amazing experience . And I enjoyed the course very much. It was very understanding and useful for me. Thank you for it.

by Badri T

2019年5月5日

Good course on using web data thru Python. A bit complex and feels like out of sync with Python and more like a XML/JSON course.

by Connor L

2019年2月28日

This course needs better explanations for assignments, they are a good deal more complicated than the work taught in the lessons

by Ambika P

2020年3月17日

Some difficulty in understanding the problem set in the Week 6 assignment - especially using the GEOJSON, but overall very good

by Sara F

2019年10月13日

The class is very interesting, but there too many information to really profit! BTW it was very nice to see all these new stuff

by Enrique s c

2018年9月25日

Tuve problemas en la instalación de las librerias urllib, json, etc. Eso es lo que no me agrado. Todo lo demás estuvo perfecto.

by Shane M

2018年1月14日

Very insightful! I only wish the course would explain some of these security tricks. I understand there may not be enough time.

by Akshay M

2017年11月25日

Assignments should have been made more difficult and more in depth explanation of Beautiful Soup package is highly recommended.

by Kamol F

2020年5月5日

This was one tough course i must say! The assignments was bit of tough but i really enjoyed! Thanks coursera for the platform.

by Chau P

2017年9月9日

the assignments are especially harder for some sections and easier than others. instructions for assignment can be made clear

by Adam G

2017年2月5日

Good introduction to getting data from the web. I've used this course to scrape fantasy football data and analyse it in Excel

by Sehyun P

2019年12月29日

I was a bit hard than the previous two courses in specialization. But I could know more of the network lessons using python.

by Jenny J

2018年5月21日

Good for beginners who need a lot of explanation and details of programming languages and how to apply it for data analysis.

by James C

2017年8月1日

Another good course! I would recommend giving a little more information on the Networked Programs and Web Services sections.