Chevron Left
Using Python to Access Web Data に戻る

ミシガン大学(University of Michigan) による Using Python to Access Web Data の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
41,762件の評価
7,605件のレビュー

コースについて

This course will show how one can treat the Internet as a source of data. We will scrape, parse, and read web data as well as access data using web APIs. We will work with HTML, XML, and JSON data formats in Python. This course will cover Chapters 11-13 of the textbook “Python for Everybody”. To succeed in this course, you should be familiar with the material covered in Chapters 1-10 of the textbook and the first two courses in this specialization. These topics include variables and expressions, conditional execution (loops, branching, and try/except), functions, Python data structures (strings, lists, dictionaries, and tuples), and manipulating files. This course covers Python 3....
ハイライト
High quality content
(256件のレビュー)
Practical assignments
(217件のレビュー)

人気のレビュー

SM
2020年6月18日

This course was really interesting and did a good job introducing complicated topics in usefully simplified form. It was a pleasure to listen to the instructor and I got everything I wanted out of it.

KD
2021年9月6日

This is a great course. I highly recommand that. The complexity is incleasing since the Getting started but this also increases the motivation to go further doing interesting stuffs of the real world.

フィルター:

Using Python to Access Web Data: 6301 - 6325 / 7,493 レビュー

by Abhishek G

2018年11月18日

assignments are actually challenging. pls it a request that give more assignments that are challenging and makes our concept strong .. hope u guys consider it ..

by ABHINAV R

2018年3月28日

Python with real life application or gist of i, enough to get started is what will you learn in this course. Definitely recommended. Thank You Charles Serverance.

by Charles S

2017年11月24日

Really understandable and clear, and always enjoyable. I felt like at this point we were covering a lot of ground and could use additional programming exercises.

by Rashmi R

2020年4月20日

I had to resubmit 3 of the assignments though I had already submitted the right one before and it also displayed that my answer was correct. Please fix this bug.

by Himali B

2017年12月18日

This course is very good to understand power of python to fetch the data from web. It helped me to write efficient code to web scrap and parse the required data.

by Mahesh S

2016年10月6日

The lectures are very good. I would recommend that more examples be added in the book. This will help students solve problems and understand the concepts better.

by Kristers

2016年8月9日

I would say a very good introduction to the topic.

Would be nice if maybe in the future you would add some more advanced excersises ( just to gain more practice)

by Hriday M

2018年12月17日

As always Professor Severance was amazing. However, I wish he'd covered API's in more detail as i still don't quite understand what exactly is happening in them

by Truong A H L

2020年10月4日

Excellent course brought by Dr. Charles Severance. In spite of the difficulty of the assignments, I have achieved a broader view and understanding of web data.

by ADITYA S

2020年5月25日

The course is great, I just wish the assignments could've been a bit tough and explanation of the concepts and the code could've been a bit more comprehensive.

by Philipp B

2015年12月5日

Very good course, I would like to have seen some more challenging assignment. Other than that, very stimulating and learned a lot about web protocols and data.

by Adam E

2020年9月16日

Good overview, but not as comprehensive as the last two classes. Also some of the exercises had errors which caused unnecessary delays in working the problem.

by Allen B

2019年2月4日

I recommend this course to every student who wants to learn python.

Its a great course and the instructor helps in making the course more interesting to learn.

by Cian D

2020年6月9日

Overall pretty good, some of the last assignments have misleading, false, or information not addressed in the lectures that make them unnecessarily difficult

by Juan D R G

2015年12月8日

I personally find this course usefull. It teaches good current tools

Dr Chuck is a very motivating guy.

In order to get better the course needs more exercises

by Steven C A

2020年10月16日

excellent, to improve the last module week try to explain it slowly because some times is so fast and there are things that are not super easy to understand

by Rishikesh S

2017年9月16日

Was an eye opening course to access data from .txt files and the nature of data that could be drawn out, was more interesting in the way Dr. Charles taught.

by Vishal P

2020年6月11日

Nice course, but we would enjoy it even more if it is more in dept for the basics of web like XML, JASON, Beautiful Soup, Client- server conversations etc.

by Devendra J (

2020年5月19日

Some of the assignments were pretty hard for me and I wished the explanation could be more better and had depth.

But overall really good course and helpfull

by Vinay S

2020年1月9日

I found this course little difficult as most of the syntax deviates from what I've learned. I had to check multiple times before I could finish the course.

by Deleted A

2016年2月17日

A more challenging course, as to be expected in this stage of the specification. It would be interesting to know how much of the underlying code is working

by P K K R

2020年6月26日

It has been a great course, learnt about different forms in which data can be transferred and how to access and interpret the data. Overall a great one :)

by xiaoyi

2016年6月1日

I think this course has many introduction about the logics of Internet, but it's not so interesting as in the previous courses in the same specialisation.

by Allen Y

2016年2月18日

The class is good, but the content in the class is not that much.

I think more complex project to solve some interesting tasks in homework will be better.

by Ruslan K

2020年4月30日

Information Technology (IT) is a very dynamic sector. That is why current version of the course is outdated. I can strongly recommend update the course.