Chevron Left
Using Python to Access Web Data に戻る

ミシガン大学(University of Michigan) による Using Python to Access Web Data の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
42,416件の評価

コースについて

This course will show how one can treat the Internet as a source of data. We will scrape, parse, and read web data as well as access data using web APIs. We will work with HTML, XML, and JSON data formats in Python. This course will cover Chapters 11-13 of the textbook “Python for Everybody”. To succeed in this course, you should be familiar with the material covered in Chapters 1-10 of the textbook and the first two courses in this specialization. These topics include variables and expressions, conditional execution (loops, branching, and try/except), functions, Python data structures (strings, lists, dictionaries, and tuples), and manipulating files. This course covers Python 3....
ハイライト
High quality content

(256件のレビュー)

Practical assignments

(217件のレビュー)

人気のレビュー

SM

2020年6月18日

This course was really interesting and did a good job introducing complicated topics in usefully simplified form. It was a pleasure to listen to the instructor and I got everything I wanted out of it.

DA

2020年4月23日

Great course. The lectures are clear and thorough. The assignments are challenging yet doable. The only thing I would like is to see more assignments to get more practice with the techniques learned.

フィルター:

Using Python to Access Web Data: 6301 - 6325 / 7,631 レビュー

by Seraphim A

2015年12月7日

A very good course, but not as good as the first two in this specialisation.

It could do with a bit of editing and strengthening the last 2 exercises.

Other than this, Dr Chuck is an excellent teacher and great fun to follow.

by Shaoqing Z

2020年1月11日

The coding assignment is too simple, as one would just change several lines from the sample code to get the result. Hope the assignment would be more chanllenging so that I can have a deeper understanding of the concepts.

by 李宇阳

2017年9月23日

Thanks a lot but actually there are some things that are just listed and do not have an explanation about why they are like that. Even though, it is a good course for CS Dept. beginners to learn for how to catch web data.

by Oliver W

2016年11月28日

Course was very good, but could have a module on setting up a client server link using sockets and how to send and request data between the 2. A bit more emphasis on how to create JSON and XML files would also be welcome.

by Xiaowen Z

2015年12月6日

A very interesting professor! This is my second course in this specialization, and it is possibly I'll take the SQL one as well. However it is too easy. Students still have to take some time learn the modules themselves.

by Dominik B

2018年11月24日

The whole course is absolutely great, but last assignment in JSON section should be improved. After passing the assignment I feel like I do not understand the point of it. Everything apart from that was great as always!

by TheGppablo

2018年1月2日

Not only interesting but also practical for all those interested in treating the web as a source of structured information. Also helps to understand how modern system that conect different services can be put together.

by Muhammad A B

2020年8月20日

It was a great course and learnt many new things which I'm sure will help me in my career. I would've rated this course 5/5 if there was more explanation on certificates and authentication etc. when using online APIs.

by Ali A

2017年1月7日

the course is amazing , there is much knowledge in here !!

Enjoyed every week and every lecture

The instructor is funny and never gets you bored !

the missing star is for the tasks, they need to be a bit more challenging

by NGOUNGA M N A

2016年11月26日

Great Course! Thanks to all the staff, Stephen Mentor and especially to Dr-Chuck... I had fun and learned much. Could never imagine i could go this far in programming and all that for FREE. I'm very Grateful to y'all

by Ken T

2018年11月5日

The chaning .py files without notes on the assignments or videos that the .py files have changed is a nuisance. Change the .py files in the full .zip I downloaded at the start of the "Python for everybody" course.

by SUMUKH J P

2020年7月21日

This is a great introductory course for API's and I learnt a lot, but I wish there were more challenging assignments for better understanding. Tbh, most of the assignments were just tweaking the sample code a bit.

by Alessandro M P

2016年6月3日

The exercises are very simple. It would have been great if there was a final project so that the student can see how to use what he/she learnt in a real application. The videos and the teaching are certainly good.

by Arun K

2017年2月24日

This was really a very great experience to have this course. I really had a good time and interest while learning the things. the best part of all these courses are that its very interesting and knowledge feeding

by Joaquin M

2016年2月16日

Great kick-off for what I am sure will lead the students to countless hours of solving "puzzles" with Python. I wished the assignments would have been a bit more challenging but they definitively fit the purpose.

by Mcvean S

2020年6月14日

A great course to teach you the fundamentals of the internet and how to interact with it using Python. It does not go into the depth of the topics and is best suited for beginner and intermediate level learners!

by Jordan L

2019年4月5日

Week 6 assignment 2 did not provide proper guidance on how to complete. Had to rely on code instructor gave to complete. Felt this took away from the learning experience on the final assignment for the course...

by AYUSH S

2020年5月6日

Great Course! I was completely new to these topics and I found to have really gained something valuable after completing this course. The assignments and the course materials were too good. Enjoyed the course!

by Atul P

2020年4月14日

The course is nice and prof. Chuck is really awesome at making things simple to understand. I feel the course could have been made little more rigorous. More assignments of good level can be cherry on the top.

by Bruno M F

2018年5月1日

A good intro to xml/json but you´ll need more than this to actually implement both. I´ve been using mostly official python docs to complement this. It´s just too broad of a topic to cover in one single course.

by Xianzhong F

2017年5月31日

This course is really good and useful. I appreciate a lot the efforts of Dr.Chuck made in computer science education. Compared with the previous two courses, this one is a bit more sophisticated to understand.

by Aniekan U

2015年12月23日

I really enjoyed the course and found it cool how you can write python scripts to act like browser. However the API stuff (especially the twitter one) seemed kind of vague to me, since I don't have twitter.

by penny q

2021年1月15日

this course is too difficult for me as a beginner for Python, but I found it's still possible to complete the course with a little more efforts and more time for trying. but overall, it's fine and I like it.

by Deleted A

2020年10月28日

Dr.Chuck teaches everything from very basics,not just how to code, to access web data,what is the underlying stuff and how it is done in old days and now.The course is awesome for any begginer to start with.

by Aidan T

2022年6月15日

Several assignments were just copy and pasting code mindlessly, and there could have been more clarification on how to implement beautiful soup, but otherwise the course was fine and relatively informative.