Chevron Left
Using Python to Access Web Data に戻る

ミシガン大学(University of Michigan) による Using Python to Access Web Data の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
41,460件の評価
7,554件のレビュー

コースについて

This course will show how one can treat the Internet as a source of data. We will scrape, parse, and read web data as well as access data using web APIs. We will work with HTML, XML, and JSON data formats in Python. This course will cover Chapters 11-13 of the textbook “Python for Everybody”. To succeed in this course, you should be familiar with the material covered in Chapters 1-10 of the textbook and the first two courses in this specialization. These topics include variables and expressions, conditional execution (loops, branching, and try/except), functions, Python data structures (strings, lists, dictionaries, and tuples), and manipulating files. This course covers Python 3....
ハイライト
High quality content
(256件のレビュー)
Practical assignments
(217件のレビュー)

人気のレビュー

SM
2020年6月18日

This course was really interesting and did a good job introducing complicated topics in usefully simplified form. It was a pleasure to listen to the instructor and I got everything I wanted out of it.

JM
2016年12月2日

I have not found an easy way to learn how to code with python language. Mentor are really helpful and Dr Chuck is one of the most self explain professor that I have met in my three university career.

フィルター:

Using Python to Access Web Data: 7376 - 7400 / 7,441 レビュー

by Supratik C

2020年6月29日

I felt like the code involved a lot of boilerplates which were not explained properly, and I experience some of the concepts to go over my head.

this course was unlike the previous 2 courses by Dr. Chuck.

Dr. Chuck is amazing and engaging instructor but for this particular course I felt a little more time should have been spent on some of the topics

by Andrea V

2015年11月24日

Professor is good and funny, and subject is interesting, but that's all. Very basic course, very easy to follow and not at all challenging. Also (maybe because being that easy), peer review is compromised by people who doesn't really know what they're doing there, with comments that were clearly made without any knowledge about the subject.

by Daniel T

2019年9月26日

I felt that more practical examples were needed. I struggled getting the exercises done. Even when I completed them it didn't feel like I knew what I was doing - more like "ok it is working now, don't touch it" feeling is what I felt. I understand one might say, the canned reply of "that is how programming is" but this one felt different.

by Nigel P

2019年11月27日

I'm abandoning this course because if it's reliance on urllib. This library isn't supported my environment (Anaconda) and the alternative, urllib3, is too different. I've attempted to work around this limitation with 'requests' but this only got me so far.

IMHO this course should be re-written using the more modern requests module.

by Amit G

2021年6月8日

3 years back this might be a good course but there is a lot that needs to be updated. There has to be less beating around the bush, off point stories and more to the point facts. The assignments are so easy that you just tweak a line or 2 in the given code and it's done. The final assignment was like adding 1 print statement only.

by Akshay D

2020年5月30日

The professor didn't take enough examples and it was quite difficult to understand the concepts. The whole course was very difficult to understand as basics were not covered properly. The course says Python for everybody but i don't think so, its for those who have some prior knowledge in html and web developing. VERY DISAPPOINTED

by Aaron P

2018年12月23日

This course needs to improve insights from the online tutors in the discussion boards. It took me over a month to complete the final assignment of this course, which I had to pay for. If I would have better insights in the discussion boards, it would have saved me a lot of time and money.

by Sze W T

2020年7月20日

a bit difficult since week4the lessons seem to be a bit rush as so many details were not be explained, it caused me confused a lot on why the code should be written in that way or how would the code turns out to be. I wish the assignment could be more practical as well.

by Amal A A

2020年12月9日

I think it was so hard to learn and do this course .

but I am glad to finish it ,and I will study it again to make sure that I am good with it .

صراحة كان صعب مرة خصوصاً مع عدم وجود ترجمة لكن اعتقد ان صار عندي اساس استطيع بناء عليه مسيرتي البرمجية فأنا ممتنة جداَ.

by Haris A

2020年10月29日

Extremely useless. Subtle assignments which require just a little bit of tweaking. Sudden change of concepts and difficulty compared to the previous course and definitely doesn't live up to the name, "Python For Everybody".

by Benjamin B

2016年2月10日

For the third Course in the Python specialisation this is a very basic 6 weeks. The assignments are repetitive and you are pretty much spoon fed everything. If you are looking for a challenging course this is not for you!

by Kay W

2017年6月23日

The knowledge is distributed very sparse in these courses. The lecturer often repeats himself or goes off the topic, which makes several videos just a waste of time, since they do not give the information they promised.

by Ahmad H

2020年8月19日

I felt lost with this course. it was extremely interesting content and probably well explained, but its very hard to keep up to content, its too much of new info, with less context for each piece of new information.

by Colorado M

2019年11月1日

Please provide information about how to use Python3 on a Chromebook! The assignments were very hard for me to do, since the Python app I downloaded didn't recognize most of the commands, such as BeautifulSoup!

by technohub m

2020年8月26日

i wanted to do web page classification using python. how do I solve this problem with this programming skill?

take one web page recommendation engine course to find relevant pages only

by Halemo G

2020年12月13日

It wasn't so professional course . All you should to to complete the assignment is to copy the sample code , change a piece of it then congratulations you finished the assignment

by Ratul C

2021年5月29日

C​ourse Structure & lecture material is pathetic when compared to assignments.I knew python before still I need to struggle in some cases,for a beginner the course is useless

by Parvathy V

2020年7月12日

very high level and difficult for students who are not that familiar with API .

Assignments can be completed but the understanding is not thorough

by Selina M

2020年6月25日

This course is not for "everybody". Too difficult for beginners!

The lecture videos teach you how to do algebra, and the hw assignments are calculus-level questions!

by Justin D

2018年1月8日

The course (and specialization) started out well, but by the end way too many things are being introduced before the student (me) has really mastered Python.

by Jeffrey B

2016年5月29日

This course strayed too far from its origins. Yes, this course contains topics that are nice-to-know, but they are by no means essential or useful.

by Ayush B

2018年6月18日

Didn't meet my expectations. The course is pretty shallow in terms of depth. The assignments are not sufficient at all. Disappointed.

by John P

2021年8月20日

The first few weeks were fine but afterwards the assignments were too difficult for me to complete and it will badly effect my score

by Kuldeep M

2020年7月23日

Course doesn't offer complete knowledge nor includes many real world application examples

by Deepak K

2020年9月25日

Explanations could have been more clear. More focus was required on urllib and parsing.