Chevron Left
Using Python to Access Web Data に戻る

ミシガン大学(University of Michigan) による Using Python to Access Web Data の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
42,413件の評価

コースについて

This course will show how one can treat the Internet as a source of data. We will scrape, parse, and read web data as well as access data using web APIs. We will work with HTML, XML, and JSON data formats in Python. This course will cover Chapters 11-13 of the textbook “Python for Everybody”. To succeed in this course, you should be familiar with the material covered in Chapters 1-10 of the textbook and the first two courses in this specialization. These topics include variables and expressions, conditional execution (loops, branching, and try/except), functions, Python data structures (strings, lists, dictionaries, and tuples), and manipulating files. This course covers Python 3....
ハイライト
High quality content

(256件のレビュー)

Practical assignments

(217件のレビュー)

人気のレビュー

SM

2020年6月18日

This course was really interesting and did a good job introducing complicated topics in usefully simplified form. It was a pleasure to listen to the instructor and I got everything I wanted out of it.

JM

2016年12月2日

I have not found an easy way to learn how to code with python language. Mentor are really helpful and Dr Chuck is one of the most self explain professor that I have met in my three university career.

フィルター:

Using Python to Access Web Data: 7401 - 7425 / 7,631 レビュー

by sahil k

2020年3月5日

It's been difficult for those who are not from a computer background. More basic lectures should be added for json,xlm

by Walid A

2019年3月3日

It's a good course with good instructor , but the part of web service and API need more clarification for beginners .

by Sofía I Q R

2021年1月10日

I think these skills are very useful however they weren't explained very well. The first courses were waaaay better

by Rinkesh V

2020年5月11日

in this part we are not taught deep information about web accessing model so this part is a kind of tough and messy

by Josh J

2019年6月5日

Some of the assignments are a far stretch from what is in the chapter. the content is fine and fun to go through.

by Sid S

2021年11月12日

you have to explain all the lengthy code in a proper way so we can understand what's going on in between the url

by Lai J

2020年4月30日

instructions and teaching were all over the place, key details were missed out and i have to do assignment on it

by BINELLO M

2021年3月28日

Quite interesting, but I must confess that, after the first two courses, this one did not make me so enthusiast

by Olivier N

2016年1月11日

Good course, but I might have used a little more rigor and material, maybe more exercises would have been nice.

by Soham P

2020年4月19日

Too much content squeezed in. Covered up material too fast. For beginners in networking, it is very difficult.

by Harry V

2016年1月12日

More material, or coverage of the existing material with more library coverage would have improved the course.

by Cracker Z

2019年8月12日

Overall good. Sometimes feel information is not very sufficient and does not explain clearly in some details

by Dikshant V

2020年7月2日

was fun in the beginening but i had problems compiling my programs as json library didnt worked in my IDLE

by manchala v k

2020年5月31日

i think this course is too high after completing the data structures.....it completely blown off my mind.

by Andres V S

2020年10月25日

Teacher isn't good at explaining, had to look for better examples elsewhere to complete the exercises.

by Ganesh V

2020年5月3日

I just byhearted this course.

I didn't fully understand which part in the code executes which function.

by Yifeng L

2018年10月30日

It's not as difficult as I expected. The course is good for beginners but I think it could go deeper.

by Varun T

2018年1月28日

sockets and regular expressions were not explained very well. Detailed explanations would have helped

by Federico C

2018年5月17日

Still very good! But probably due to the wide subject the concepts are not explained clearly enough.

by Paula B

2018年3月13日

This was harder than the past two, lost my rhythm a bit too and I don't feel as confident with this.

by patel k d

2018年1月5日

my knowledge about the internet things is little poor thats why my gric will be lose in this portion

by Konstantin K

2017年10月10日

A lot about offtopic. Lack of details about python related stuff within socket and web parsing stuff

by Asena U

2016年9月8日

Not clear examples in the videos. Tests are way different than what the Prof. covers in the videos.

by Rajat O

2019年2月21日

URLs provided sometimes doesn't show results in urllib.request. Else, things were fine and clear.

by Evan M

2017年10月14日

Was unnecessarily complex in week 4, 5, 6 trying to gather web based data for the assignments