Chevron Left
Python Programming Essentials に戻る

ライス大学(Rice University) による Python Programming Essentials の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
3,186件の評価
789件のレビュー

コースについて

This course will introduce you to the wonderful world of Python programming! We'll learn about the essential elements of programming and how to construct basic Python programs. We will cover expressions, variables, functions, logic, and conditionals, which are foundational concepts in computer programming. We will also teach you how to use Python modules, which enable you to benefit from the vast array of functionality that is already a part of the Python language. These concepts and skills will help you to begin to think like a computer programmer and to understand how to go about writing Python programs. By the end of the course, you will be able to write short Python programs that are able to accomplish real, practical tasks. This course is the foundation for building expertise in Python programming. As the first course in a specialization, it provides the necessary building blocks for you to succeed at learning to write more complex Python programs. This course uses Python 3. While many Python programs continue to use Python 2, Python 3 is the future of the Python programming language. This first course will use a Python 3 version of the CodeSkulptor development environment, which is specifically designed to help beginning programmers learn quickly. CodeSkulptor runs within any modern web browser and does not require you to install any software, allowing you to start writing and running small programs immediately. In the later courses in this specialization, we will help you to move to more sophisticated desktop development environments....

人気のレビュー

RS

2021年4月27日

A really good course good material and lectures. However, I find that sometimes that too much guidance given, and it has sort of made the course less challanging. nevertheless a good foundation course

JW

2018年4月25日

I really enjoyed this course, but I would highly recommend taking something along the lines of Codecademy prior to this one. It will help to get you versed in some of the more basic things in Python.

フィルター:

Python Programming Essentials: 676 - 700 / 789 レビュー

by Ulysses M

2022年4月17日

You're going to do an extensivec amount of searching online to find the basic formulas they're asking you to use but it's all about the learning process. It's more difficult than other intro python courses.

by Vitor H K

2020年7月21日

It's a good course, the professors are great! But I think some exercises are difficult to accomplish with just the content of the lectures. It would be good if the course provided some kind of textbook too.

by Youssef N R M

2020年7月13日

Overall the course is very good, but for the grading tool in the last week project there are problems such as input year zero is tested and input year zero is already out of range of MINYEAR

by Andrew S

2017年12月22日

Introductory course that does not bog down in presenting all aspect of the language in some arbitrary order. You are actually able to create something that is (semi) usable by week 4.

by Ece N B

2020年7月6日

The topics were well explained in the videos and it was fun! Also, the exercises were beneficial to improve the coding skills that we have just gained during the course. Thank you:)

by Leonard H

2018年2月17日

Very clear descriptions. Pace is slow enough that one is able to absorb the lessons, but breadth is broad enough that one comes away with the feeling of having learned something.

by Utkrisht S

2020年6月13日

The course can be explained a bit more with more examples. Competing for the course with Udemy's course it feels like in the field of clear explanation Udemy wins the game.

by Shubhajit S

2019年6月24日

Thanks a lot. The script & theme of the presentation was really nice & enjoyable. It could be little more advanced with few more nice exercises for code practice.

by Nikhil J

2019年8月24日

Very well explained the basics... But I would say the course is good for the one who is new to programming world. I will look for advanced course of Python now.

by Carl M

2018年4月19日

Decent. Ensure you do the practice items. They still skip a fair amount as I believe they expect you to read Python documentation on your leisure time.

by Jeshma C D

2019年5月13日

The course is very basic. It is perfect for beginners. Becomes a little too easy for programmers with experience, even though new to Python.

by Jankees R

2019年8月23日

Very good and clear course. Last star would be given if it would work in Google Chrome or Internet Explorer or Microsoft Edge

by HSIEH Y

2018年6月4日

Generally I think this is a good course; however, personally ,I think it is a kind of hard for the beginners to start with.

by Huy P T

2017年12月1日

Very good course. However, I wish there were a capstone project that could guide us (maybe 25%) toward a real-world project.

by Debby A

2019年10月25日

My only complaint is that I think conditionals should be part of this course, other than that good course for beginners

by Mriddul A

2020年5月17日

Very good for beginners! A great way to introduce yourself to the world of python coding. Highly recommend this course

by Aman D

2018年11月20日

It was pretty good. I had an introductory overview and understanding about what python is and its basic concepts.

by Kristy L

2018年1月29日

very good course for beginner, wish there is an answer key for the project in week 4 after submitting the result.

by Ananth G N

2020年7月5日

some content needs more insight

such as randomization functions

needs more explanation rather than study material

by Armando A

2020年7月1日

This is a great course, I had a lot of fun and learned from the examples which are meaningful and interesting.

by Apoorv J

2019年7月15日

Pretty standard course. Not for the absolute beginners to programming though, but the pace was perfect for me.

by Francisco J A C

2020年12月22日

Great way to learn basics of python. And if you don´t know how to program (not my case) can be really helpful

by Nimesh S

2020年6月24日

Too much stress at times on coding style and presentation of code which can be repellant for many beginners.

by SUBHAM P

2020年4月8日

It was a great experience. I Learnt many new things and more importantly learnt how to apply my learnings.

by Mary A H

2018年6月25日

A bit too easy, but a good very basic introduction to Python. Took as part of the 4-part specialization.