Chevron Left
Programming for Everybody (Getting Started with Python) に戻る

ミシガン大学(University of Michigan) による Programming for Everybody (Getting Started with Python) の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
185,549件の評価
44,469件のレビュー

コースについて

This course aims to teach everyone the basics of programming computers using Python. We cover the basics of how one constructs a program from a series of simple instructions in Python. The course has no pre-requisites and avoids all but the simplest mathematics. Anyone with moderate computer experience should be able to master the materials in this course. This course will cover Chapters 1-5 of the textbook “Python for Everybody”. Once a student completes this course, they will be ready to take more advanced programming courses. This course covers Python 3....
ハイライト
High quality instructor
(1484件のレビュー)
Introductory course
(4203件のレビュー)

人気のレビュー

MA
2020年9月29日

Very beautifully taught. I gained basic python programming knowledge quite easily. The lecturer is fun and encourages students to want to learn more. In general, it was an awesome learning experience.

TL
2018年1月2日

Thank you. It was a worthwhile course. Entertaining as well. I just wish that there were more sample homework before the exercises so students could see how the lessons are applied to actual problems.

フィルター:

Programming for Everybody (Getting Started with Python): 326 - 350 / 10,000 レビュー

by Anette B

2020年12月4日

Professor Severance is easy to follow and is very personable. Know that the specialization is divided up into 5 courses. I can say that at the end of the first course, I still feel like I have a long way to go when it comes to dealing with real data. I think the fact that his lectures are transcribed will be very helpful for people who do not speak English as their first language. It was fun to see short video clips at the end of each week to see students who take this course globally as we followed our professor's journey offering office hours. I am definitely inspired to continue on to the next course in this specialization.

by Marek O

2017年6月2日

Before that course I tried to learn python on youtube and on another site that provide learning online platroform, but they leave me with many, many questions unanswered.

This course answered them all. (i.e. What is the difference between "=" and "==", and why is it so important? or Do I have to use "space" and "tab" on keyboard? or What is the difference between try/except and if/else, isn't it the same?, Why "elif", huh? and many, many, many more. )

The best programming introduction I can imagine. Dr Chuck and his lectures are great, especially when explaining differences between human thinking and computer thinking.

Thank You!

by Genevieve O

2020年11月22日

Excellent course for a non-tech person. The concepts were clearly presented and easy to understand. There is a clearer understanding in mind mind of the relationship between humans and computers. The presentations were holistic and book was very easy to read and understand. Dr. Chuck´s humor helped to lighted the things up when things started to get intense by chapter four. my only concern is that there needed to be more clarity with regard to combining multiple functions at the same time within a program. I was lost as to how to lay them out and in which order in my attempts to get results. All in all, wonderfully executed.

by Aviral C

2020年8月15日

I am so excited that i have decided to embark on the journey of learning Python! One of the most common questions we receive from our readers is “What’s the best way to learn Python?”

I believe that the first step in learning any programming language is making sure that you understand how to learn. Learning how to learn is arguably the most critical skill involved in computer programming.

Why is knowing how to learn so important? The answer is simple: as languages evolve, libraries are created, and tools are upgraded. Knowing how to learn will be essential to keeping up with these changes and becoming a successful programmer.

by Argunova E

2019年9月15日

Это мой первый онлайн курс в жизни, рада что взяла этот курс на Курсере. Спасибо за этот курс. Отличный преподаватель, прекрасное объяснение, интересные задания. В этом курсе вся информация идет в нужной последовательность, поэтому я не разу не запуталась и отлично усвоила материал. Хотя мой английский язык среднего уровня, мне удалось все понять и выполнить)

This curs is first online curs for me. I'm very glad that I take it. Thanks for curs. Teacher is fine, perfectly reasoning, interesting assignment. All information go in rite sequence, I don't wander. Althougth my english is not very well, I may understend and execute.

by Amarilis S

2020年11月17日

I loved the way this curse is organized, it has a simple language, not complicated but at the same time it makes you grow and self learn. The part I liked the most was when I was in trouble, I had a lot of materials to read and videos to watch. Well, finally at the 5.2 assignment I discovered there is many possibilities to write a code, at some point I thought I would never crack it but with the help of Mihaela Mack (from the help center/ teaching staff), I could finally understand the little details I missed and my code worked! She is my hero, she answer me in a timely manner and she is also very good explaining Python.

by Swarupa I

2020年7月17日

I had done a project using python language before this class , but had not learnt it very well. Through the 'Python for Everybody 'course on Coursers by Professor Chuck ,i have learnt basics of python and really enjoyed coding. Being a Mechanical engineer i was difficult to start coding but the course helped me build interest and work upon the assignments with lots of motivation and willingness .I am very much interested to continue learning through the next course on 'Python data structures'I want to thank Professor Chuck , Coursera team and University of Michigan for making such a wonderful course available.Best Regards

by Vivian L

2020年4月3日

I felt the way Dr. Chuck structured his teaching videos allowed me to keep focus and not get bored. Dr. Chuck explained the concepts very well! I'm really glad I took this course! I felt doing the assignments really cemented the concepts. The video interviews with the experts were really interesting to watch and how Python grew over the years. The quizzes were not hard. I had taken a C++ course 20 years ago and was not so great at it, now I feel I more confident in programming. It's all very interesting as I can use what I learned in my work place. I've told my coworkers to take this course, definitely worth it.

by jiarong s

2017年11月10日

Love the way Professor is teaching. I am a beginner in programming, so basically I know nothing in this field. But the way professor explains things and the way he introduces programming and python just makes me even more interested in programming. Now, after finishing week 1 material, I am so excited to continue learning this stuff. I was very nervous and stressed about learning programming, but professor just makes me much more relaxed and confident to learn. Thank you so much! I am so grateful that I find this course! This is the perfect start for me. I appreciate all the efforts and time you have put in this class.

by Badal K S

2020年5月2日

This course provides you the knowledge of Python from the very basics which is a great thing as I didn't have any coding background. It was amazing to have a great teacher as Charles Severance who made the pieces of stuff easier to understand and quite enjoyable especially while he was describing his hat. Really it was my pleasure to have this course, now I am able to relate to programming in Python and get to the basics of the different terminologies in Python. Overall, I enjoy and learnt different stuff around in this course and had a great time on this course Programming for Everybody (Getting Started with Python).

by varunendra m

2017年9月8日

It was a very nice course, Dr chuck Engages you in class very well.I am not from CS background I was an Aircraft mechanic but still i will say : This course teaches you not only very basics of Python But you will know many other programming stuffs as well, Say it as good practices of programming .I completed this course from Coursera And l was planing go to the site py4e.com to get a advanced knowledge of python.But I found other related courses as well so I will stick back to CourseraOnce again Thanks Dr. Chuck,Its hard for me to pay now for the whole Specialization Yee I will love to get a free certificate ;-)

by Suryatapa S

2020年9月28日

It was an awesome course. It covered all concepts in python from basics. They provided assignments, quiz,and many more . I had some prior knowledge in Python but this course helped in a quite good revision of the topics before the placement and helped a lot. It provided all information about if ,if else, loops,def ,try except. There were some topics which i could easily gasp well as the teacher explained with some real life scenario and examples of real life people ,completely different from the books. Some bonus videos were also provided, they were fun to watch and refreshed for some time being...Thanks a lot.

by Adam B

2018年6月22日

Great introductory course. Walks you through installing the software and using it, or you can use their browser based Python Playground if you don't want to deal with that.It's very basic. You won't be able to do much after this course, but you will have a good foundation and want to learn more.Time requirement is reasonable. I completed it in about 20 hours across two weeks, and that included getting Python set up on a PC and a Mac and learning how to Git and Github so I could keep my files updated across both of them.Definitely do use the recommended atom.io text editor. It's great, especially if you use Git.

by Ivan S

2018年4月26日

It's really wonderful course! This course gives a good start in Python. I really recomend you to take it. I enjoyed it, it wasn't boring. Dr. Chuck did a great job and I really thankful for this. I recommend it to people who don't know how to start with programming. The way it was explained it's really easy to understanding. Even if your English not really good (like mine), you can try it. Once you completed this course, you will have an eager to complete a specialization. Anyway you shouldn't stop only on fundamentals of programming but keep going to make something more complex and interesting. Thanks a lot!

by Aida M B

2020年7月28日

Un curso excelente, fácil de seguir gracias a las explicaciones tan didácticas y cómodas (código de colores, orden...). Te hace ver desde un primer momento que la programación se basa en el razonamiento lógico, por lo que ha roto con el estereotipo que yo tenía de "ordenadores = aburrido" y el curso me ha interesado cada semana más. Lo recomiendo a todo el mundo!! Me parece que las explicaciones llevan el ritmo ideal para captar la atención de alumnos novatos en el ámbito. Personalmente me ha motivado mucho el contenido y la manera de evaluar, y voy a continuar los siguientes cursos de Python for Everybody.

by Rochelle M S

2020年6月14日

Very nice lecture and helpful exercises. If you're new to Python, this is the best course to start with. The basics were properly discussed and Dr. Charles Severance was able to discussed the topic clearly and with enthusiasm. Even if you don’t have much background on programming, you can easily catch up with these lectures. The topics were also divided into several parts, so you can easily pause for a while and then continue whenever you want. But all in all, this is one of the best lectures I had. I'm glad I have taken this course. Will continue to enroll in the next class which is about data structures.

by Ashok R d

2020年8月5日

largest=None

i=0

smallest=None

while True:

num=input ("enter a num:")

if num=="done": break

else:

try:

if(i==0):

smallest=int(num)

i=i+1

if(largest<=int(num)):

largest=int(num)

if(smallest>=int(num)):

smallest=int(num)

except:

print ("Invalid input")

print ("Maximum is", largest)

print ("Minimum is", smallest)

by Sharon Z

2018年7月18日

I like the way Dr. Severance teaches programming. His teaching is straight forward and very mistake free when you apply what he teaches as he's already talked about the possible mistakes the learners may make. I was a software engineer 15 years ago, and now I would like to learn some new skills and this is the first official time I am back to the programming world. I am very grateful that the first course I started was Dr. Severance's class. Thanks to Coursera as well for putting such quality courses online. I plan to finish the 5-course python specialization and this first course boosts my confidence!

by Regina C

2019年1月17日

If you are a complete noob, this is the place to start. The course is very informative about the basics of Python that is put in a highly simplified manner. The instructor is entertaining and pleasant to listen to.

I wish there were more graded projects than what is required. The projects are brain teasers, can be tough until you have the "aha moment". Don't expect to ever be given the answer. You must figure it out on your own.

I do not like Coursera's video player, it does not have good controls. There is some clunkiness to the GUI, but overall a good experience. Will continue throughout the courses.

by Eoghan D

2018年7月3日

Having had little to no experience in coding (only a brief two week module using python in my second year of university) and online courses in general, I am so happy that I decided to sign up for this course. Charles Severance is a fantastic lecturer who does an excellent job of helping students to actually understand and apply the thought processes behind coding rather than simply memorising what others have done. The course is perfect for beginners with a slow pace that gives people time to digest what they have learned. I am now looking forward to taking part in more courses in this specialisation.

by Jose R

2017年12月22日

I took this course to learn the basics of python for my own personal use, and to develop these skills into data and file manipulation for future career use. I had a little HTML (like, very very little) experience and Visual Basic (.net) experience before taking this course. Having prior coding experience before, this course was very easy for my to get through. However, I am confident that even a non-techsavvy, no prior experience student would have no trouble getting through this course do to how well it was structured. I highly recommend this course to anyone looking into getting started with python.

by Afiqah A

2020年7月4日

A lovely introduction for someone who has little to no knowledge of programming. I would attribute this to Dr Chuck's ability of teaching, e.g. language usage. Additionally, the way the lecture videos were broken down, had made things easy to understand, as it gave room for students to digest each segment. Before enrolling myself, I had gone through low rated reviews; the pattern I saw was that many had complained the course was too “easy”. Those who already had pre-existing Python knowledge left these reviews. If you are like me and had never attempted Python before, this is a good place to start.

by Amelia S

2020年7月6日

The lectures are very well structured and the flow of each lectures flows great

reference support and reading material is very satisfying

Presentation support such as drawings, slides is very interesting

the way the lecturer teaches is very passionate and very interesting

the speed of the lecturer is suitable to my ability to listen and comprehend

the voice and pronunciation are clear and easy to understand

the material taught is very useful, interesting and up to date

this lecture will be very useful for my career in the future

this lecture will be very useful for real life in the future

by Meenakshi P

2018年1月8日

Excellent course, well taught. I don't have a computing background.

Weeks 1-4 felt easy, Week 5 I had to focus, and weeks 6&7 I was pausing a lot and trying to digest the material.

Next time this course is run it may be helpful to spread this material across 8 weeks, so that material in weeks 6 and 7 can be done over 3 weeks. instead of 2 weeks.

I would also like to see more exercises (even if not graded) in weeks 5 to 7. E.g. to try out the various new lessons/functions. Although, on relflection, there was nothing stopping a student trying this out in Atom or in the PY4E playground!

Many thanks.

by Muhammadiev S O

2020年10月8日

I haven't had a lot of other online courses, but this one seems to be a very good introduction to learning a new programming language. It's mostly for beginners who are new to programming in general. That's why I had to speed up the playback, because I've been doing development in other languages for quite a long time by now. And that's convenient, the fact that you can turn on captions for the video you're watching or see subtitles below is very nice. Also, excercises are probably the most important part. I liked the way they were organised.

Thank you Dr Chuck and many thanks to the Coursera Team