Chevron Left
Quantitative Foundations for International Business に戻る

ロンドン大学(University of London) による Quantitative Foundations for International Business の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.1
382件の評価
107件のレビュー

コースについて

This course provides the essential mathematics required to succeed in the finance and economics related modules of the Global MBA, including equations, functions, derivatives, and matrices. You can test your understanding with quizzes and worksheets, while more advanced content will be available if you want to push yourself. This course forms part of a specialisation from the University of London designed to help you develop and build the essential business, academic, and cultural skills necessary to succeed in international business, or in further study. If completed successfully, your certificate from this specialisation can also be used as part of the application process for the University of London Global MBA programme, particularly for early career applicants. If you would like more information about the Global MBA, please visit https://mba.london.ac.uk/. This course is endorsed by CMI...

人気のレビュー

DK

2020年5月25日

It was interesting course and i really enjoyed a lot. Thanks to all professor to deliver the great lectures and thanks to University of London to organized such a great course.

AM

2020年8月31日

This course was really good because I remembered all the maths I learned during my career and now I understand why these mathematical operations are so important in Business.

フィルター:

Quantitative Foundations for International Business: 26 - 50 / 106 レビュー

by David O

2019年12月26日

Poor course. The content and overall structure is right but the video lectures are bad. Unintelligible English from non-native speakers and very poor explanation of the concepts. However the exercises are a useful recap of key concepts (you won't learn anything from the lectures but the content will indicate the subject areas one should review and the exercises are globally OK). Overall though, this is the worst course I have taken on Coursera (of 20+ courses).

by ALEXANDRE J D S

2020年8月24日

With regard to praise, know that I usually praise when I really like the result: and believe me, these classes were not very good. I have been a student of MOOC Coursera for a long time. Whenever I can I evaluate the courses with immense sincerity. You can see the lack of explanation and the care that you did not take with the explanations and reviews. And that can only mean one thing: you need to improve this course ... this is the secret.

by Henrique d O G

2020年7月27日

Terrible. I believe this is the worst online course I ever took. The lecturer, Elanora Muzzapappa, I'm sure is an incredible professional and academic but has no skills in speaking or lecturing. It always seems like she was reading from some prompter and she even made clumsy mistakes along the course. Real let down, since the first two courses were so great.

by Denis K

2017年3月24日

If you have higher education, and studied derivatives and matrices, this course is a quick review and test of your skills. If you never studied course subjects, you would hardly be able to learn them through this course. I completed it as a part of specialization, that's the only reason.

by Christopher H

2017年9月9日

Felt like I was in a SAT math Kaplan review course. The video lectures were extremely boring and the professor basically reading formulas from a teleprompter. I fail to see the relevance and connect to international business as they relate to practical matters.

by Victor F N

2020年9月8日

Although the course is about quantitative foundations for International Business, it has nothing to do with international business. It only deal with basic simple mathematical concepts. It is not an intermediary level course, but a basic one.

by monique f

2018年9月10日

Incredibly weak. I knew the subject and managed to understand because I had complete knowledge of what they were teaching before starting the course, but recommend redoing this course, because it's confusing and doesn't explain anything.

by Jorge E R P

2020年7月24日

Only a real basic course. The worse is be in front of the computer and see how the teacher and his assistant ONLY read a teleprompter, it's a LACK OF RESPECT with the students. Boring and disrespected.

by Abu Z

2020年1月4日

I complete this course but I really don't like the way the lectures taught us. My advise, please don't waste time with this course.

Thank you

by RAPHAEL N

2017年7月20日

It lacked clear equations and examples on how to do the calculations. It was difficult to put into practice what they presented.

by Devesh R

2020年5月4日

The teacher did not explain anything properly. I had to learn from youtube.

by Laura L

2021年1月24日

I didn not find it useful

by Anastasiya K

2020年7月27日

Great course! I was quite surprised that this course's rating is significantly lower than other ones in the series. All given information is understandable with examples both from Maths and Economics (which I found rather valuable). In fact, the content of this course simply repeats lessons from high school + maybe the first module in Calculus at university, so nothing new to learn here, but this course helps to refresh your knowledge in a brief and practical way. A piece of advice from me though: if you are familiar with Calculus, it's better to watch this course lessons on 1.5-1.75 speed, otherwise you can get bored, as all the information is really obvious and examples are explained in a super descriptive way.

by Ilona l

2017年3月9日

Thank you so much for this course, that`s was really enjoing to learning with great teachers and I am really impressed about Coursera, it is giving me new opportunity in life and in my education. I will learning also other courses of my specialization.

Best regards, Ilona Lukianova

by Deleted A

2019年5月12日

I highly recommend this course to everyone who want an in-depth knowledge of how to solve Equations, Functions, Derivatives and Matrices. These key skills are highly required for an IB manager to tackle the situation and make further plans.

by David D

2018年8月1日

I enjoyed the course, I found it challenging. The lecturer, Dr Eleonora Muzzupapa was a bit difficult to understand and at times it seemed that she struggled to read material off the viewer, I used the English subtitles to assist me.

by Dr. A K

2020年5月26日

It was interesting course and i really enjoyed a lot. Thanks to all professor to deliver the great lectures and thanks to University of London to organized such a great course.

by Emiliano G

2017年4月30日

Quite demanding for people who, like me, do not practice calculus and math since high school. People with higher skills may found it simple. Very useful and challenging.

by NYANCHOL D R

2021年11月27日

it was great opportunity to join this class and I have learned a lot and achieved what I was looking for

thanks for great time

regards

by kenneth h

2021年2月20日

Difficult but worth learning course. Built my mathematical thinking and I wish to partake in more of these courses.

by Dr. R

2020年6月10日

This is very good course particularly for learner of calculus , function and linear equation in one variable.

by Thayla

2017年8月7日

Great course, the professor is very clear and I could understand everything.

by Roshni G

2020年6月26日

Really amazing lectures, learning quants have never been this easy for me.

by Gerald N

2021年10月22日

its good however having difficulties downloading my certificate

by Augusto S

2017年6月10日

Really enjoyed the course! The professors are very good. =)