Chevron Left
定量的手法 に戻る

アムステルダム大学(University of Amsterdam) による 定量的手法 の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
2,046件の評価
705件のレビュー

コースについて

Discover the principles of solid scientific methods in the behavioral and social sciences. Join us and learn to separate sloppy science from solid research! This course will cover the fundamental principles of science, some history and philosophy of science, research designs, measurement, sampling and ethics. The course is comparable to a university level introductory course on quantitative research methods in the social sciences, but has a strong focus on research integrity. We will use examples from sociology, political sciences, educational sciences, communication sciences and psychology....

人気のレビュー

LG

2018年1月4日

This course was excellent in all aspects, including the interesting and extensive material, as well as Dr. Annemarie Zand Scholten's brilliant lectures that help students digest and enjoy the content.

GM

2020年11月15日

Excellent course! Well narrated, even entertaining, VERY well structured, with supporting material, and a great mix of theory and examples or discussions. Perhaps the best MOOC I've ever encountered.

フィルター:

定量的手法: 126 - 150 / 711 レビュー

by Shihab A

2019年1月22日

This course is a good one. The content covers from epistemology to research ethics and many more. It enriched me and now I am more confident in quantitative research design than before. Thanks to Dr. Scholten and all who worked in developing the course.

by Autumn O

2017年12月13日

A really great course! I loved the pictures used as examples, and the bonus interviews really helped me gain a deeper understanding of the material. I also really like it how this University doesn't assume you know everything, and starts from the start.

by Marius P

2015年12月29日

I was extremely impressed by this course, its pedagogy, its depth and breadth, the clarity of the lectures, the quality of the material. Well done to all involved. I have signed up for the entire specialization and hope that the rest matches up to this.

by Eloisa V M

2018年2月2日

This course is exactly what I hoped it to be!

Synthetic but always clear, challenging and high-level.

I feel that I gained a good introductive knowledge of quantitative methods and I can't wait to follow the next courses.

I totally suggest it!

by Renu J

2019年3月3日

Very well structured course with relevant assignments that helps one apply what one just learned. Thank you for a comprehensive introduction to quantitative research methods. The cat example was awesome as were all the illustrations on the slides!

by Christelle C

2017年4月6日

The videos were very clear, concepts were explained in a funny and easy-to-understand way, and Annemarie speaks very clearly. The exams were well-written and easy enough to complete if the course was followed. I learned a lot through this course

by Laura R

2020年6月4日

A very well-organised and well-taught course. It was a lot more rigorous and difficult than I expected, and it took me more like 6-8 hours per week for each module with all the lecture videos, assignments and tests, but it was very worthwhile.

by Crystal G

2019年5月24日

Loved Annemarie Zand Scholten style of teaching. She is a great communicator and educator, making the materials accessible. The video quality and visual materials were excellent and greatly aided to understanding the material. thank you UA!!!

by Imran D

2021年3月2日

A lot of material is packed in a short time, and I learned a lot. I will advise future students to find a way to quiz themselves to make sure they have learned the concept. The assignments and exam rely on your understanding of concepts.

by Adam M

2021年2月18日

Well-paced, well-explained, personable (recorded) professor and so many cats. All the information you need with the right amount of explanation and a variety of applied examples. Engaging projects and challenging multiple-choice quizzes.

by Aivars Š

2016年11月20日

Very good starting course for Research Basics. Especially good for Quanitative research, but most of terminology can be applied to any research as main focus is on Hypo-decuctive research approach, which is basis for all research anyway.

by Meaghan O

2019年9月22日

This was a really delightful course. I learned a lot about research design and design flaws in the social sciences. I would recommend this course to anyone looking to expand their knowledge of study design and ethical experimentation.

by Verleun C I

2019年12月22日

The course was well-constructed, timeline reasonable, and material informative yet digestible.

If you are interested in a comprehensive intro-level course on quantitative research methods, you will not go wrong taking this course.

by Garima S B

2019年8月22日

I feel that the course was really great but the assignments really test you, especially if you're not from Psychology background. But the material provided helps tremendously! Also the bonus videos of interviews were really great.

by Shefali M

2020年7月21日

This course has given me a new outlook on research. The information provided through videos and materials were rich and simple to digest. I strongly recommend this course to people who are want to see the world with an open mind.

by Deleted A

2016年7月19日

This course is very insightful, and a great introduction into Quantitative Methods and questionable research practices! The instructor is very insightful, and communicates the information in a highly digestible manner! Thank you!

by Natalia C

2015年9月12日

I think this course is awesome. I recommend everybody to take it. Professor is excellent. Material is extremely useful. It doesn't matter your background you will find it very interesting. It will help you be a good researcher.

by Mohammed A H

2021年8月1日

J'apprécie énormément ce cours et j'ai acquis assez des compétences, sur ci je vous remercie infiniment Madame Annemarie Zand Scholten ainsi que ses intervenants et l'université Amsterdam en général. vous êtes les meilleurs!!!

by Daniel B

2019年1月6日

The course was fun and the information was well presented and quantitatively ( :) ) absolutely manageable, even for people with full time jobs and other responsibilities. I'm looking forward to course number 2 of the module.

by Jonathan G

2016年10月19日

This was a great class suitable either for beginners in the social sciences or people who need to brush up on some basic concepts and theory. The use of relevant and consistent visual aids added a lot of value to the class.

by João M E C d S C

2020年4月28日

A really good approach to Quantitative Methods. I found this course to be highly appliable to other types of research designs, outside of social sciences. Annemarie is an excellent speaker and teacher. Highly recommend it!

by 刘又一

2016年1月19日

If you are a senior FBI, choose it. If you are a high-profile CIA, choose it. AHa. I am kidding, even, it's 100% true. However, if you are a social scientist, or if you are just one who is interested in it, choose it.

by Frederik L M

2017年4月2日

The course tackles very poignant and relevant aspects of research, and does so in a captivating and creative way. By the end of this course, you will be an expert on quantitative methods, no joke. No statistics included!

by Nguyen T H

2017年11月23日

I liked the course very much. The professor presented in a way that was easy to understand; the course was very well structured. I also liked the bonus videos, very useful!! Sincere thanks to the professor and the team!

by Efe S

2016年2月1日

This is a great course on research design! Especially if you complete all the assignments, there is definitely something you can learn from this course. (I mean, I teach research design and even I learned new things!)