Chevron Left
Rプログラミング に戻る

ジョンズ・ホプキンズ大学(Johns Hopkins University) による Rプログラミング の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.6
17,394件の評価
3,641件のレビュー

コースについて

In this course you will learn how to program in R and how to use R for effective data analysis. You will learn how to install and configure software necessary for a statistical programming environment and describe generic programming language concepts as they are implemented in a high-level statistical language. The course covers practical issues in statistical computing which includes programming in R, reading data into R, accessing R packages, writing R functions, debugging, profiling R code, and organizing and commenting R code. Topics in statistical data analysis will provide working examples....

人気のレビュー

MR

May 12, 2020

Really interesting course. The interactive coding sessions with swirl are especially useful. Would be great, if you provided sample solutions for the programming assignments, in particular for week 4.

JM

Aug 12, 2019

Very challenging, but good course. I've been programming in R for over a year, but there were still some things for me to pick up in this class. Assignments were a challenge, but satisfying to tackle.

フィルター:

Rプログラミング: 101 - 125 / 3,543 レビュー

by Stephen E

Dec 06, 2015

I think making this course self-paced is a great idea. This is a well put together course. My only concern is for those who have not done programming before. Maybe a prerequisite course could be recommended? I recall doing an excellent Python for beginners course recently. Personally I'm not a big fan of peer correcting, I know this is a big part of making Coursera work, but for classes like this one, I think something like SWIRL would work best. Anyway, that was my two cents. KEEP OF THE GREAT WORK, YOU GUYS ROCK! :)

by Wissam A

Jan 11, 2017

Wonderful course, it forced me to depend on myself. I had to search, I had to read and go through lots of articles, questions, solutions and tutorials online and also, in the discussion board to solve the assignments. I believe it is the best way for someone to get knee deep and learn the language. This is exactly the methodology that should be followed in the real world. One would have to search and find solutions for any issues that are encountered. I enjoyed it and moving on to completing the specialization.

by Farhan C

Aug 23, 2017

Amazing course! You get to learn the in-depth nuances of R-Programming. Not just that, this course makes you work really hard. You need to troubleshoot your own problems, and you find even better code, a smarter and an even more lean way of coding which is simply brilliant! If you're looking for a course that will help you grasp R Programming, I would strongly recommend going through the entire Data Science Specialization. Kudos to the Coursera and The Johns Hopkins Team for putting up this course together!

by Krish H

May 23, 2020

It is tougher than it seems. The idioms are R are difficult to master and more time is needed. It is almost as if knowing R is a pre-requisite for this course. The forums were quite helpful. If you spend more time during the week on R and take the same problem and try to solve it in many different ways then you would get more out of it. the lexical scoping, the libraries, the syntax for efficient processing using apply, pipelines are crucial to understand R and not treat it like another procedural language

by Jeff F

Feb 08, 2016

Excellent introductory discussions in the videos. The in-R Swirl tutorial is superb - a great way to force you to type out the basic concepts. Assignments are challenging as they leave a little ambiguity, making you get familiar with the help system and online searches. This course isn't the fastest way to get an overview of R, but it's a great way to get a little more than an overview, including some practical experience, if you're willing to put in a little time and work through some bumps.

by Kristin P

Dec 21, 2016

Overall, this course was fairly challenging and at times I would get frustrated, but every minute was worth it after realizing the knowledge I have gained and have been able to use in the real world. I think sometimes the assignments just kind of dive right in and there's not much hand-holding, but that can be a good thing. My only suggestion would be to extend the course from 4 to 6 weeks and spread out the material a bit, but overall, you just have to be committed and make time.

by Jorge E M O

Apr 10, 2016

This is a fast-paced and autodidact course. You'll learn in a real life environment (unlike the incredibly boring DataCamp courses). Instead of providing exercises you must be curious and learn and look for whatever you want. The quizzes were always challenging, sometimes going beyond the course material -which is, in my opinion, a great decission-. I learned in a month what I could have learned in 3 or 4 with DataCamp.

I thank Roger D. Peng for making this course possible.

by Shamsher S

Jan 06, 2020

This course is very good for beginners in R language and it is highly recommended for people looking to dive into the world of Data Analytics or Machine Learning. R is very powerful language and this course from one of the reputed universities of the world, John Hopkins is one of the best out there to learn from.

The difficulty level of programming assignments is increased gradually to challenge the programmer inside you. Overall a highly recommended course for beginners.

by Gowtham B

Nov 02, 2016

Excellent course for beginners of students aspiring data analytics as a career. It teaches us the fundamentals of R programming language with utmost clarity and challenging assignments. The discussion forums were very much helpful. Everything goes smooth if we complete the course within the stipulated time. I had a wonderful experience completing my first course in Data Science and also in Coursera. I'm looking forward to complete more courses and strengthen my career.

by Francisco J D d S F G

Aug 28, 2016

A comprehensive introduction to programming in R, for people already experienced with numerical software like MATLAB and Mathematica it should be fairly easy to grasp some of the concepts of the language.

The assignments are not difficult, though it requires the student to lookup for information in R forums, or stackoverflow.

Finally, Roger is a great instructor in my opinion - he's very calm and explains some difficult aspects of the language in a clear way.

by Joao M

Mar 13, 2016

I must confess that this course is difficult for who is beginning programming with R, the assignments require a lot of work and they are very involved. Nevertheless, I´m extremely satisfied. The book and the lectures are very good and the quizes and exercises forces you to really understand what you are doing or you cannot pass...it is what I really wanted! Thank you Coursera and special thanks to the instructor for his great work!

by Brandon G K

Jan 25, 2016

Wonderful course! I had never programmed in R before and this gave me all of the foundational tools I needed. It gives you just the right amount of hand-holding while also requiring you to think critically about what you've learned and what you need to use to accomplish the assignments. I highly recommend this course to anyone interested in learning R. Also, the "Swirl" library that was used for basic R exercises was fantastic.

by Emily S C

Feb 13, 2016

I love R. This course is a great introduction to being programming in R. It is not easy, and this is the 4th time I have enrolled and will finally be completing the course (yay!). Plan to watch all videos (I watch them on 3/4 speed) and re-watch many of them for clarification. It may be easier for those with prior programming experience. Don't let week 2 get you down, do the SWIRL exercises, and ask for help from your classmates.

by Silvia L

Apr 26, 2020

The step by step instructiona helped me to complete the course succefully. I had the best experience learning it at my own pace, and the interactive learning session was an added fun to the whole course! ! The Coursera team did a great job.

I would like to thank Coursera team for providing such a good opportunity, for sharing excellent video lectures and the swirl practica exercices helped me a lot to understand the videos.

by Jaydeep S

Jul 26, 2016

I am reviewing at very early stage (after 1 week of my study in this course) but I am pleased with the entire flow, management etc of the course so far.

SWIRL is I would say one of the best feature. Along with vid-lecs it gives us a perfect opportunity to get our grip on the programming.

Wish we could have such facility with all such programming environments. :)

Hats off to all the makers of the arrangements. Thanks a lot :)

by TARUN S

May 07, 2017

Awesome program. I strongly recommend this course to anybody who is looking for a comprehensive start on in R ! There is enough practice ensured in this course through "swirl exercises", "graded quizzes and programming assignments on real world/ professional" data sets. At the end of the program, you will get confidence in R and with continued practice, can champion R for application in your domain. Strongly recommended.

by Isheunoziva

May 08, 2020

Great course for anyone wishing to be a 21st century data scientist. While the course teaches one to write R Programming course, it pushes one to think outside the box. For instance, the ability to create real-world code to load data and be able to interpret it makes this course live. One has to think like a hacker who does not only wait to get everything from the class, but carry out experiments on their own.

by Andrea

Jan 23, 2016

Excellent course. I learn a ton. I'm already a programmer in a different language, yet I still found the class appropriately challenging. The lessons and exercises gave me enough information to know what I was trying to accomplish and where to find the answers, without spoon feeding me solutions. That suits me well, because I learn more from figuring things out than I do from regurgitating information.

by Kalle H

Oct 23, 2017

Very good introduction course to R programming.

After having used the language professionally for two years I took course as part of completing the data science specialisation. While most of the material was well known to me this still proved to be a good review and I even picked up one or two new things.

For someone completely new to R or coding in general this will provide all you need to get started.

by Vidal A C L

Oct 13, 2017

It was a challenging engagement. It required more time than I planned but in the process I learned a lot. I have a full time job, and I was taking another course in parallel then didn't have enough time for both. All in all without the concepts are clear, lectures are well structured, and R is friendly and fun. As a beginner I need more practice. The community and forum were a great source for ideas

by Jamal A

May 14, 2017

I had programming experiences in other language when I took this course and I was thinking it's going to be boring and long, but it was not. The instructor pointed very unique features of R (that are belong to R) and just wisely didn't spend too much time on basic coding features like for/while/if-else.

Also, I found R very powerful and interesting scripting language specially for data mining.

by Rahul A

Dec 07, 2016

Excellent Course! The lectures are very well explained, the practice exercises must definitely be done for practice (like the name suggests), and every assignment and quiz should be done not from the point of view of marks but understanding the concept and logically being able to implement the task. Complete the course in all seriousness and you're in great stead to use R for analytics.

by Sydney J B

Nov 17, 2018

This course has broaden my understanding about what r programming is. It made me realize that the data that we have today can be used as answers if analyzed carefully. But in order to know the right answers, we need the tools to observe and manipulate what we have. Thank you for giving me a brief but concrete examples to understand how proper handling of data could be used in our lives.

by Juan C C M

Jun 07, 2020

Excelent course! The programming quices are challenging but with the use of the tools provided in the lecture videos and the swirl exercises, and a lot of patience and resourcefulness (and Google!), are tackeble. At the end, thanks to this course I feel confident in my capacity to continue the learning process of the r language, and ready to start using it to write functions of my own.

by Guilherme C B

Jan 12, 2018

As a medical student with no programming background, I found this course extremelly challenging. It took me aroud 60h of dedicated work to finish it. The amount of information I learned was certainly rewarding. I definitely recommend the course, as it prepared me for working with some research projects that are happening now in my lab and also settle ground for other advanced courses.