Chevron Left
Rプログラミング に戻る

ジョンズ・ホプキンズ大学(Johns Hopkins University) による Rプログラミング の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.5
19,895件の評価
4,260件のレビュー

コースについて

In this course you will learn how to program in R and how to use R for effective data analysis. You will learn how to install and configure software necessary for a statistical programming environment and describe generic programming language concepts as they are implemented in a high-level statistical language. The course covers practical issues in statistical computing which includes programming in R, reading data into R, accessing R packages, writing R functions, debugging, profiling R code, and organizing and commenting R code. Topics in statistical data analysis will provide working examples....

人気のレビュー

EJ
2016年7月11日

Excellent course! I already knew a lot about R - but this class helped me solidify what I already knew, taught me lots of new tricks, and now I have a certificate that says I know `something' about R!

JM
2019年8月11日

Very challenging, but good course. I've been programming in R for over a year, but there were still some things for me to pick up in this class. Assignments were a challenge, but satisfying to tackle.

フィルター:

Rプログラミング: 251 - 275 / 4,150 レビュー

by Sanjay K S

2016年6月22日

tutorial contents suit the first timer very well, ofcourse i used the R-programming book for further reading but the contents in this course suited my speed and awareness.. was able to learn R very effectively, specially the swirl was very good experience.

by John M

2017年1月15日

Great course to get your feet wet. As a complete beginner to R with a very small amount of prior programming experience, the programming assignments took me around 4-8 hours each. The swirl() exercises were very helpful in reinforcing lecture information.

by Brittney B

2020年4月24日

This course was well-structured and very useful! I have only been programming in R for a few months and I found this very informative and a great way to learn! I would 100% recommend this course and will be continuing on with other courses in the series.

by Jonathan D W

2019年12月25日

Really enjoyed this course and found it both challenging and informative. After having taken it, another user's advice seems appropriate: Watch the lectures, but reserve your time for the assignments. They can be tough, but that's really where you learn.

by Dmytro I

2017年4月8日

Great course! It is the second course of the Data Science Specialisation I have finished so far, and I really enjoy how it goes. However, in my option, some assignments lack clear instructions, what still does not prevent students to complete the course.

by Kyle S

2017年6月16日

Great introduction to R programming. Much more rigorous than other primer courses. The quizzes and project really make you think, and you feel like you accomplished something at the end. I would highly recommend this course to anyone wanting to learn R.

by Akshay C

2017年4月13日

The course structure is very well crafted. The pace and learning curve goes smoothly although starting third week, you would need external resources for help. You do get to learn a lot about R as a computational language with great hands-on experience.

by Daniel O

2016年8月5日

Excellent and challenging introduction to programming in R. Plenty of materials to help you along the way and the course is delivered at a reasonable pace in a friendly and clear manner. Would highly recommend if you want to get into programming in R.

by Renzzo S S

2020年11月6日

Excellent course, it is my first time in R programming, and with this swirl package I learned a lot, then complete the training with the thinking to complete the assignments that are challenging and are excellent choices since real live is not easy!

by Mayur N

2019年8月19日

Great course as an introduction to R programming. The course provides a base on which I could build upon. I enjoyed the programming assignments which exercised my ability to troubleshoot problems and search for answers on google and stack overflow.

by Prabhjyot S

2019年7月23日

I find the course very interactive. I want to say thank you to the team members of John Hopkins University for their hard work. I always feel pleasure in learning new things and Coursera has given me this opportunity by creating this MOOC platform.

by MUNSHI K

2019年12月6日

Best course I have completed on R. As a new bee in R language, assignments was really a tough challenge for me. Now I have gained basic understanding of R language and I hope to do an advance course on R as well in future from Coursera. Thank You!

by Taif A

2020年11月2日

I didn't know anything about R programming before enrolling in this course. The interactive teaching style (swirl exercises) and the relevant assignments contributed so much to my learning. It was a good decision to invest my time on this course.

by Michael M J

2020年9月27日

Very well-taught and well-structured course, with great instruction by Dr. Peng. The programming assignments really helped with the practical aspect of R. Overall, this course is an excellent foundation for the programming aspect of data science!

by Hyungjin K

2018年3月19日

Such a nice introduction to R Programming! I urge you to take this course if you need essential guides to enhance your coding skills and programmer's mind. Assignments are challenging but rewarding enough to bring you feelings of accomplishments.

by Srinivasan R

2017年10月19日

The last exercise was excellent (Week 4). Each question exposed the chinks in our code. This challenged the learner to refine the code to plug all holes. However, what I am not sure is how effective is my coide against failures and against speed.

by Subhankar J

2017年8月15日

the assignments might be a little bit difficult for beginners to start with but that is what which will trigger a hacker in you and in turn will compel you find the answers and explore new and innovative ways of solving highly convoluted problems

by YUTING W

2016年4月3日

You can learn basic functions of R and do practical assignments on your own. However, the assignments are a little bit challenging, and students need to take some time to figure it out, especially for people who are not familiar with programming.

by badal s

2020年5月23日

Undoubtedly the best course on Coursera! This course is great fun, challenging, and loads of learning! I highly recommend this course to all the learners! Thanks to the instructors and the Johns Hopkins University for such a magneficient course!

by Luca B

2020年6月5日

Very useful course for beginners and intermediate users of R. It gives some very important insights about the infinite potential of this programming language. Definitely recommended for people who use R for professional and/or academic reasons.

by Hugo S

2020年3月26日

Great introductory course in R. Swirl is a very good introductory method for learning R by 'doing it'. The set of exercises were great (allow us to explore R in a more deep level), with very detailed and easy to follow instructions. Recommend!

by Yatin M

2016年10月20日

Excellent introduction to R Programming...whether you are taking it stand-alone, as part of the data scientist specialization or want to ease into the machine learning side of things . The swirl() exercises are a helpful add. Kudos to the team.

by James H

2016年2月8日

This course provides a great overiew to introductory R programming. Since taking the course, I have successfully used the precepts learned here for a number of analysis projects. Coupled with ggplot2 graphics, the results became self-evident.

by Juan M E R d A N R

2020年7月9日

Great course. But please consider including a reading version of the video lecture, (not the same as the transcript) just like in the previous course (The Data Scientist Tool Box). I found those reading versions of the lectures really useful!

by Marely T R A

2019年4月24日

Great course, I loved the SWIRL module. It was awesome. The videos were great and the examples really well though. The instructor has a great voice, he should consider a side job as a narrator, he could do it great.

Honestly, I just loved it.