Chevron Left
Rプログラミング に戻る

ジョンズ・ホプキンズ大学(Johns Hopkins University) による Rプログラミング の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.5
19,362件の評価
4,112件のレビュー

コースについて

In this course you will learn how to program in R and how to use R for effective data analysis. You will learn how to install and configure software necessary for a statistical programming environment and describe generic programming language concepts as they are implemented in a high-level statistical language. The course covers practical issues in statistical computing which includes programming in R, reading data into R, accessing R packages, writing R functions, debugging, profiling R code, and organizing and commenting R code. Topics in statistical data analysis will provide working examples....

人気のレビュー

JM

Aug 12, 2019

Very challenging, but good course. I've been programming in R for over a year, but there were still some things for me to pick up in this class. Assignments were a challenge, but satisfying to tackle.

MR

May 12, 2020

Really interesting course. The interactive coding sessions with swirl are especially useful. Would be great, if you provided sample solutions for the programming assignments, in particular for week 4.

フィルター:

Rプログラミング: 3726 - 3750 / 4,002 レビュー

by Sebastian S

Sep 23, 2020

Good course. But definitly NOT FOR BEGINNERS. The videos and material are well-designed, but for the Assignments you need at least a bit experience in programming, as you need some functions and arguments the course didn't cover. The last Assignment is very time-consuming!

by Seyedabbas S

Mar 21, 2019

The lectures are extremely boring! I am just watching them to make them green! I have to watch other lectures and read more by myself to understand the subject. I am sorry to say it that direct, but having a robot reading through the slides would not change anything!

by Ismail B

Dec 21, 2017

The course is not tailored for beginners . The lectures do not prepare you whatsoever for the assignments. If you want to understand half of the material , you need to complement this course with other R learning material online. This course needs a drastic rework...

by Samantha M

Aug 11, 2017

So far I am learning more from the Getting & Cleaning Data course, in a more structured and easier to absorb manner.

The Swirl courses were good; however, these are freely available outside of this course.

The lectures do not seem to align to the course content at all.

by Yu S T

Jul 27, 2020

This course is for people to know about R if you have never used that, Don't take this course.

When I took this course I did not know anything about R, the videos in this course have never helped me. I had to take other basic courses and search the internet to pass.

by Mark B

Dec 31, 2016

Not meant for a complete beginner. I've spoken to a dozen people who have taken this course, and if you don't have some programming skills, you'll struggle. I'm not suggesting its not doable for the complete beginner, but the time commitment may be prohibitive.

by HanYang

Mar 02, 2017

The exams and projects are really really hard and make R newbies, such as I, feel very suffering. And these contents are not connect to the teaching materials closely. I think there is large space to improve this course to make it more accessible and learnable.

by Aazaz A

Aug 01, 2020

The things that were taught in lectures were nowhere close to the programming assignments given. Either update the lecture to match the assignments or update the assignments to match the lectures to make the course friendlier and easier to learn for 1st timers.

by Katherine K

Sep 24, 2017

informative but definitely for people who are far more advanced in background knowledge with R. The professor goes very quickly and the course jumps to new topics without much explanation or guidance. No good way to get help or ask questions if you get stuck.

by Han L

May 14, 2018

The programming assignments are way above the information given in the lecture. Extremely difficult to do for people have no previous experience with programming. Swirl is probably the most helpful element in this entire course regarding learning R.

by Ravindra S N

Aug 17, 2019

I didn't like it. Inspite of having done some courses on coursera(like Machine Learning from Stanford, SAS Programming from SAS) and edx (Python, R), many things went above my head. So I have decided not to pursue this Data Science Course further.

by RODRIGO S P J

Aug 13, 2019

The course content was good. However, assignments were complex and not very much linked to the rest of the content. Alhough it wasn't said in the beggining, I believe previous knouledge on programming or on R itself is needed for this course

by Beverly

Apr 24, 2016

The lectures did not prepare for quizzes/assignments. Not a class for beginners.

It would be better if he used R while lecturing instead of just talking through the whole lecture.

I got more out of the swirl tutorials than I did the lectures.

by Sara F O

May 14, 2020

Firstly the videos and the swirl practice were very good and I leart a lot from them. However, the assignments were very difficult. There is a huge gab beetwen the content of the course and the assigments. This course is not for beginners.

by Andrew C

Sep 21, 2016

Better than the Data Scientist's toolbox, but not a great introduction to R. When I'm learning a new language, I don't want to know about data types and for loops. A detailed example showing the strengths of this language would be better.

by Prasanjeit B

Sep 24, 2018

The quiz were far advance than the material and somewhat disjoint from the topics.The overall lecture is good but not sufficient for learning R, Week 3 and some parts of week 1 could have been explained far more better than it was done

by Josh D

Jun 29, 2017

Far too quickly moves from basics of R to advanced statistical programming. Needs better build up of skills. Swirl was useful, as the videos were essentially unhelpful. Many other better resources on introducing the content elsewhere.

by Jonathan T

Aug 21, 2018

Assignment is way too hard without any guidance - course as mentioned in their earlier lectures are meant to go online and ask. Even so, there is no way for beginners like us to understand what our questions should pinpoint to.

by Sirimedho S D L

Feb 21, 2016

Too short, too simple, too theoretic.

I found of little interest the slides, partially interesting the swirl exercise, interesting the programming assignment.

I would like to have a longer course with more practical examples.

by Shao Y

Jun 08, 2017

the course is absolutely not for beginner who has little knowledge of R even they are interested in data science specialization... this should be made clear to avoid waste of time, efforts and budget.. not worth subscription

by Scott T

Feb 15, 2016

Very disjointed and no clear progression. While it teaches the basic syntactic rules well enough, the functionality of R is explored in an ad hoc manner where the assignments have little to no relation to the week's lecture.

by Siddharth G

Jun 13, 2020

The assignments are way too difficult in comparison to what has been taught, the instructor already assumes we are from a CS background.

1 extra star just for swirl exercises, they were highly interactive and informative

by Rui P

Jan 18, 2017

It is just not a good course for a beginner, especially the assignment 2 is hard to understand. And hope this course can add a little bit material on statistical programming or machine learning session in the future.

by Ester C P

Jun 14, 2016

There is not much of a relation between what the course gives (explains with the videos and with the SWIRL exercises) and the real exercices they ask to. Too difficult to follow by people new in the programming area.

by Kalyanraman V

Sep 08, 2017

The assignments were extremely difficult and there was not much of help directly from the videos or lecture material to learn and do smaller programming assignments that could be used when doing bigger assignments.