Chevron Left
How to Manage a Remote Team に戻る

GitLab による How to Manage a Remote Team の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
633件の評価
226件のレビュー

コースについて

Remote management is much more than just implementing a work-from-home policy. In this course, you’ll learn and apply remote work best practices, build your remote work policy, and prepare your team for success. This course is ideal for current managers, executives, and human resources professionals who want to learn how to lead and support a high-functioning, scalable remote team. GitLab is one of the world’s largest all-remote organizations; experts from throughout the company will guide you through in-depth lessons for leaders, people managers, and HR professionals to build, manage, and scale. By the end of this course, you will be able to: - Lead in a remote environment - Build a remote organizational culture and practices - Assess teams’ and managers’ readiness and preparation for remote work - Create a foundational strategy for executing a remote transformation For the final project in this course, you will create a real or hypothetical strategic plan to transition a team to remote operation. You will assess your organization's remote maturity and infrastructure, and identify the best team structure for remote operation — including determining whether to use an all-remote or remote-friendly model. You'll outline plans for documentation, education, leadership, and equipment or resource needs for your unique organization. This is an intermediate-level course, intended for learners who have previous experience managing or leading people. To succeed in this course, you should have at least one year of management experience. No remote experience is required....

人気のレビュー

JB

2021年6月15日

Amazing! I am happy to see how it is possible to obtain good results by sharing with plurality and concern for inclusion. I learned a lot, with direct practical use in my current roles in my company.

SF

2021年5月26日

A solid course, even for somebody with extensive experience in managing remotely. This will help you move your department or company on the right path to a remote work structure that works for you.

フィルター:

How to Manage a Remote Team: 201 - 225 / 236 レビュー

by Jev S

2022年2月16日

​Top

by Yuval G

2021年8月23日

This is a good course to learn the basics of remote work management. I think that what makes this course a "must" to take for everyone who is interested in going remote is that it is provided by GitLab management, means a personal that is actually doing this everyday and are one of the only organizations in the world that is doing it 100% and proud of if enough to be 100% transparent with their procedures. Other than that, the course is well structures with high quality videos.

I gave 4 stars as I'm a little bit disappointed from the professional content. I expected to learn best practices, challenges and solutions from Gitlab management that I'm sure they have a lot what to say about it, but instead the content was very abstract, every talk is just a summary of a dry documentation and most of the content is pretty obvious without any special insights.

I think it would be much better if the team would present and discuss about case studies, real challenges they had faced, what is not going well now and they work to improve? any crisis? about real risks and so on. The videos are very short, and I suggest to add this content and even turn this course to be paid if that's what is needed.

Also, the home assignments was very easy - too much easy. I think that without going over any lecture I would get to grade 90 at least. I expected it to be more complex and more challenging.

The bottom line is that this course is a "worth to take" course and I recommend it to anyone that is managing a remote team or plan to do so.

by Anvar A

2021年1月19日

For those who already moved to remote work over pandemic time, not all the lectures will be useful (because they already passed many steps), but I found some very interesting things, like "good questions about a remote experience on interviews" and "culture/values for remote companies". Also, it was very interesting to read which tools GitLab uses in their work (probably it will be better to add an additional week to this course about tools/technologies which are vital for remote teams)

by Dario B

2021年3月12日

First training of this kind for me, so difficult to compare.

In general as online training I found it functional, linear, modules are not too long and you easily understand they key concepts, reference material is useful too. Tests could be a bit more challenging, knowing that you can repeat it as much as you want.

by Mathias L

2020年11月8日

Very easy to follow, food for thought and a number of excellent points to consider when planning a transition to remote work. A bit too much recruitment for gitlab - but if their company works as they tell, it seems to be an excellent "place" to be (the advertisement works).

by Manuel M

2021年2月22日

Great course. I only miss it was focused in Gitlab experience with his own product, but when you work for different clients and projects in multiple contexts, some things are pretty different to Gitlab experience.

by Julia S

2021年7月27日

It was very structured, and well explained. The mixture between pre-read and additional texts were very good. I would like to have s short revue in bullied points to habe a recap. Thank you was a pleasure. Julia

by Andrew M

2022年3月8日

A great course and extremely relevant as more organisations are moving to this remote style of working. I would have like to see a bit more theory based learning, more reading material and confirmatory testing.

by Jay B

2021年2月3日

This was a very good course describing the path a company can take to working remotely in part or in full. I wish it had a little more detail for how individual supervisors might manage their remote employees.

by Heather F B

2022年4月12日

Great course that covered communication strategies to implement. Would have liked to see more content tailored to practices that involved actually managing a remote team vs transitioning a company to remote.

by Daniel N

2021年9月23日

I​t's a good introduction course with great tempo and a clear message. A little bit of a "sales" pitch for Gitlab but I guess thats fine when the course comes free of charge. Thank you!

by Joyce K

2021年1月4日

I especially liked the GitLab resouces that were made available to all participants. This level of trnasparency and quality is a great example for those setting up remote teams.

by Vittorio B

2021年3月2日

Excellent about either specific management principles and operative implications, maybe it could be a little more exhaustive about different attitudes, due to generational gaps.

by Martin B

2021年7月6日

Too much centered around a single company (sometimes, feels more as a commercial than a course). Good insight on many aspects of remote working, though.

by Fotis P

2020年11月25日

Very interesting course on remote work. A new field of study and practice, thus this kind of courses are very valuable.

by Tiago M d A R

2021年2月7日

I miss a bit more about how to handle the async parts. Probably need to read the Gitlab handbook

by Amaury H A G

2021年2月5日

We can do maybe more complete and complicated questioners to really cover all the knowledge.

by Anton R

2022年5月11日

very good, sometimes too much attention to gitlab practices, but this was predicatable :)

by Jagruti M

2021年10月28日

It helped me to well plan the processes to mange teams remotely and also effectively.

by Fabien D

2020年11月17日

Very nice introduction about how to change the company life.. Without breaking links.

by Mike K

2021年3月2日

Good info, well presented. It would be 5 stars but it's a little bit surface level.

by Obire M O

2022年6月7日

REMOTE TEAM COURSE HELPS IN THIS AGE OF TECH AND NEED FOR WORK LIFE BALANCE

by Alan L

2021年3月1日

Clearly identified the few and most important messages from this course.

by Alessandro B

2020年12月6日

Good introductory course. Some cases on top on GitLab could have helped.

by Henri B

2021年7月1日

A good structured step up to remote working in all forms,