Chevron Left
Understanding Research Methods に戻る

ロンドン大学(University of London) による Understanding Research Methods の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.6
6,110件の評価

コースについて

This MOOC is about demystifying research and research methods. It will outline the fundamentals of doing research, aimed primarily, but not exclusively, at the postgraduate level. It places the student experience at the centre of our endeavours by engaging learners in a range of robust and challenging discussions and exercises befitting SOAS, University of London's status as a research-intensive university and its rich research heritage. The course will appeal to those of you who require an understanding of research approaches and skills, and importantly an ability to deploy them in your studies or in your professional lives. In particular, this course will aid those of you who have to conduct research as part of your postgraduate studies but do not perhaps have access to research methods courses, or for those of you who feel you would like additional support for self-improvement. No prior knowledge or experience in research is required to take this course and as such, the course is for everyone. This MOOC draws on a wealth of existing course material developed to support research training across SOAS, University of London and particularly drawing from the Centre for International Studies and Diplomacy (CISD). In 2015, the course was nominated for the prestigious Guardian University Award for its innovative approach to online learning. Participation in or completion of this online course will not confer academic credit for University of London programmes...

人気のレビュー

AG

2017年7月26日

This is wonderful course especially for research scholars, one suggestion is instead of giving articles from books, please provide a PPT which will be more effective ! thank you for wonderful session.

CS

2022年5月9日

Really easy to follow and great advice from all the experts! It has helped me organise from the beginning of my dissertation and I feel more comfortable getting started on what is a big project ahead.

フィルター:

Understanding Research Methods: 151 - 175 / 1,997 レビュー

by Aljon S M

2017年5月14日

I find the course very easy to understand despite the compleity of the topics. The related readings were very helpful and the videos of actual researchers sharing their personal experience in doing research were all very inspiring. Thank you

by ERIC A P

2022年7月8日

This onlne course really helped me improved my virtual communication skills, time management skills, reading, listening, note-taking skills, and giving constructive criticisms. The course has given me great insights about research methods.

by Philip H

2021年5月7日

I thoroughly enjoyed the course. The reading material was extremely helpful. However, sometimes I found the videos to be too short and some of the speakers were given little time to explain in detail. Overall I am very satisfied. Thank you!

by SREERAJ. K S

2020年7月26日

It is a unique way of understanding the philosophy and methods of research in a dialectic method. it has imparted various skills needed for scientific research. it was a wonderful experience and will be a milestone in my future endeavours.

by Renjith M R

2020年5月18日

The course was absolutely helpful even for a beginner like me. This gave me good confidence and determination to step into research in the future. The course teachers did really a wonderful job.

Really happy that I have joined this course.

by Olusegun A

2016年3月31日

Taking this course has indeed improved and deepened my intellectual rigor and it has motivated me to take additional courses on Research Methods from University of Amsterdam. The Course is an eye opener into the world of Research Methods.

by Shivani P

2020年7月14日

This course was simply excellent. It was well-structured, and had a great flow. The instructors were wonderful, and the assignments were enjoyable and fun. The reading materials were extremely helpful.

Would highly recommend this course.

by Thanuja G

2016年12月19日

Dear Coursera team, Thanks for providing the course. It gives best over view about Research Methodology. It tells us how to ask/design a research questions, how to plan, literature review and what are different types of research methods.

by EMMANUEL Y O

2021年4月19日

I am very grateful for such education and the understanding in what constitute a good research ,also how to plan, how to approach and how to manage. Please, how am I going to get the certificate on understanding Research Methods

by Daniela A

2020年2月26日

The course is very useful for students writing their course works, people who conduct researches and project managers who plan and manage implemantation of a project. The course gives valuable information and it worths to be completed.

by Sudhir p

2019年12月10日

Useful course, good to watch videos of researchers across the globe and understand their perspective. There were good exercises at the end of each week and then opportunity to review submission of your colleagues. Thoroughly enjoyed !!

by Rudi C A

2020年9月28日

A course that suited you all the peoples who wants to conduct a research, but confused where to start, just like me. This course will give you a deep understanding about everything you need to know to start your research from scratch.

by Arifa S

2017年10月25日

It is a good course for those who are interested in research, the course material and the E-tivities were very helpful. I would recommend this course to anyone who wants to pursue a career in Research or who is interested in Research.

by Marco G

2018年8月1日

Nice course, really innovative way of teaching.

However, I would only recommend this course to undergraduate student or people who are interested in research but do not have any background since this is clearly an introduction course.

by Haritha D

2018年4月17日

Understanding Research methods has been of great benefit to me. Helping greatly In understanding and improving my own research process and foremost that MOOC courses do work for me around my schedule.

Big kudos and Thanks to the team.

by Meibis G V

2018年5月5日

it is an excellent course! I am conscious about the need to perform more researach. I have learned the basic yet key essential factors that can help me start doing more research. The tasks are meaningful and the trainers are superb!

by CE19D503 C S S U S

2021年9月8日

This course has made me realise the importance of a good research. Especially, I resonated with Dr. Sandra's words and it helped me perfectly frame my research objective. Hope to see such meaningful insightful courses in the future

by Snigdha M

2020年5月29日

proper presentation of how to approach research was there. I like doing peer-graded assignments in this course. Getting reviews from various people on your understanding of concepts is very good. I really enjoyed doing this course.

by Sumble S

2020年9月27日

Thanks a lot for giving an opportunity to learn some very important tips for writing good literature review and research question. The instructors talked in detail to make us understand everything. Good course to go with research.

by SALAZAR, M S G

2020年7月11日

The mentor is always there to assist you and is very approachable and active. It allows you to collaborate with your peers. Review of your work is very fast. You do not need to wait for a week for you to be able to see your grade.

by Muhammad A

2019年10月15日

This course was my beginning to learn research methods. It created my interest in research methods and I did more work, studies past researches with the new perspective added by this course. I am happy that I selected this course.

by Marta T

2022年1月20日

For me it was a great introduction to academy based research. It has helped me to summarize what I know and fill the gaps that I was having in my knowledge. It was great to listen to the tips given by actual academic researchers.

by Meliza P

2020年11月25日

This course is good and it teaches you the step by step method on how to do a good research proposal. It can be a big help for you if you are a postgraduate who wants to make a research on something. I will recommend this course.

by Lica T

2020年9月25日

The structure of this course is not just informative but also entertaining! I like their approach! It inspires me to pursue research field and I am happy to meet devoted researchers through this course. Really amazing experience.

by Winston M N

2022年1月21日

The course has enhanced my understanding of research methods which sets me up for practical work. The methods of instruction through videos and lectures by the experts, as well as notes, which are not very long was appreciable.