Chevron Left
Understanding Research Methods に戻る

ロンドン大学(University of London) による Understanding Research Methods の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.6
6,108件の評価

コースについて

This MOOC is about demystifying research and research methods. It will outline the fundamentals of doing research, aimed primarily, but not exclusively, at the postgraduate level. It places the student experience at the centre of our endeavours by engaging learners in a range of robust and challenging discussions and exercises befitting SOAS, University of London's status as a research-intensive university and its rich research heritage. The course will appeal to those of you who require an understanding of research approaches and skills, and importantly an ability to deploy them in your studies or in your professional lives. In particular, this course will aid those of you who have to conduct research as part of your postgraduate studies but do not perhaps have access to research methods courses, or for those of you who feel you would like additional support for self-improvement. No prior knowledge or experience in research is required to take this course and as such, the course is for everyone. This MOOC draws on a wealth of existing course material developed to support research training across SOAS, University of London and particularly drawing from the Centre for International Studies and Diplomacy (CISD). In 2015, the course was nominated for the prestigious Guardian University Award for its innovative approach to online learning. Participation in or completion of this online course will not confer academic credit for University of London programmes...

人気のレビュー

AG

2017年7月26日

This is wonderful course especially for research scholars, one suggestion is instead of giving articles from books, please provide a PPT which will be more effective ! thank you for wonderful session.

CS

2022年5月9日

Really easy to follow and great advice from all the experts! It has helped me organise from the beginning of my dissertation and I feel more comfortable getting started on what is a big project ahead.

フィルター:

Understanding Research Methods: 276 - 300 / 1,996 レビュー

by NANCY K

2018年2月12日

This is an excellent course for those who are new to research. For those who have already been in research there is more to gain from further readings provided in the course.

by Scott56

2016年3月7日

Horrible. This course is too fun, too short, and a big teaser. The discussion forum is congenial and academically stimulating. I hope it leads to a follow-up continuation.

by Sarah H

2021年12月5日

I was really satisfied a lot and understanding what the points I should take in mind when writing research.. thanks a lot Dr. simon for your effort and also for your team

by Metotagivale K

2020年8月22日

This course contained very useful lessons and information that added knowledge to my understanding of the basics research methods. Very informative and enjoyable experience.

by KOKILA S K G

2020年10月3日

This online course is very useful for me to learn. Time management and very much eager to learn next. Very informative and expert talk makes me to get a new idea. Thank you

by Tanachaporn P

2022年7月7日

Concise and comprehensive on giving landscape of research for those who has just entered the research world. Great reading methods and interviews in various perspectives.

by Mohammad H R

2020年8月14日

I found this course "Understanding Research Methods" very much useful and informative. It is really relevant who is in research work, no matter what background he/she has.

by Amit R

2020年7月30日

This is nice course for beginners in research. Instead of giving theoretical account of description of research methodology it enables the audience dive into the research.

by Carlos S V

2020年7月26日

Peer reviews most of the time are two word phrases or random standardised responses. Would be nice to receive actual feedback from someone who has something to contribute.

by Mimoza H

2020年6月19日

It was a really good experience,and evolved my writing and academic skills more.However this is not the time to stop from learning.A lot of good courses are left to finish

by Tesfazgi S

2018年8月28日

This course helped me to improve my understanding on research methods. Especially how to formulate a research question, the use of literature review and how to select a p

by muntazim p

2022年1月19日

Through this course of research methods I came to know the various methods and approaches of research, and this course definitely will be helpful for my research work.

by sergio r b

2020年6月21日

muy interesante el contenido y las materias que utilizaron los profesores para este curso. La dinámica de las conversaciones también aportaron material de apoyo potente.

by Soumyadip J

2020年6月16日

This course is very much helpful for me to understand how to write research questionnaire,Necessity of Literature Review and pillars of good research proposal.Thank You.

by Karan P B

2020年5月19日

Understanding Research Methods provide all over guidance regarding research methodology. This course is necessary for all researcher if they want to do proper research.

by ROHAN R R

2020年4月16日

through this course we can understand how useful the research defines .. it is key element in all nature of circumstances. to any new findings research is very important

by Elenor R

2021年2月20日

Thank you so much. This course helps a lot. I gained a lot of ideas on how to do the research and what approach will i be doing to get through the research procedures.

by Aung M M

2021年2月2日

This course is unique and it is really helpful for me to understand research methods clearly. It would be good there are more advanced courses on research methodology.

by bhagyalakshmi

2017年1月11日

The course delivered a very important important aspect of research -ORIENTATION TO SEEK KNOWLEDGE THE SCIENTIFIC WAY !!! THANK YOU COURSE ERA AND THE UNIVERSITY TEAM .

by M A H

2021年1月16日

Understanding research methods to carryout a good research are always important and i understood different new things after enrolling in this course, thanks coursera

by Saule O

2020年11月21日

A much needed course for school teachers and university students. The language of the course is very understandable for those who study in a second or third language

by Hosam A

2020年5月25日

Easy to cope with this course. Straight and stepwise in explanation to new research seakers .

Thanks for a great opportunity to meet the teachers .

Have a great time

by Reatrey P

2021年9月8日

It will be great if you can share the sample of case study in the lecture because if you give only the definition it will be nothing help in the real practical work

by A01702832 u n m e e s

2020年8月9日

I only wish there would be more content, more time and exercises to practice. I know this is a light online course, and it was splendid. But I was hungry for more!!

by Pallavi P

2020年6月10日

Excellent Course! E-activity were so apt and so much learning. It will surely help me in my UX future.

Its will apply in on career front as on our our personal end.