Chevron Left
Advanced Styling with Responsive Design に戻る

ミシガン大学(University of Michigan) による Advanced Styling with Responsive Design の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
1,866件の評価
326件のレビュー

コースについて

It used to be the case that everyone viewed webpages on about the same size screen. But with the explosion of the use of smartphones to access the Internet, the landscape of design has completely changed. People viewing your site will now expect that it will perform regardless of the platform (smartphone, tablet, laptop, or desktop computer). This ability to respond to any platform is called responsive design. This course will expand upon the basic knowledge of CSS3 to include topics such as wireframes, fluid design, media queries, and the use of existing styling paradigms such as Bootstrap. After the course, learners will be able to: ** Explain the mobile-first paradigm and the importance of wireframes in the design phase ** Create sites that behave across a range of platforms ** Utilize existing design frameworks such as Bootstrap This is the fourth course in the Web Design For Everybody specialization. A basic understanding of HTML and CSS is expected when you enroll in this class. Additional courses focus on adding interactivity with the JavaScript Programming Language and completing a capstone project....

人気のレビュー

MA

Jul 20, 2019

I enjoyed the course very much. Learn a lot of things. And find that in web designing good practices are more important. I have to read articles, blog to update my knowledge and to learn new things.

HM

May 10, 2016

The best course every ,you Must take it even if you do not want to work in this field,the instructor did a very very good job here ,the lectures are easy,interesting and make you want more .

フィルター:

Advanced Styling with Responsive Design: 276 - 300 / 316 レビュー

by Rafal W

Jul 21, 2016

I would add some "flexgrid" to the course, aside bootstrap.

by M V

Jul 05, 2016

Very good introductory course to responsive web design

by Adrian L

Aug 23, 2018

It´s good , but need to update it to bootstrap 4

by Shreevatsa B

Nov 09, 2016

Thanks for providing this wonderful course..

by Md m S

Feb 05, 2019

Simple but clear, very helpful to me.

by Nicholas J

Apr 22, 2016

Not as difficult as I was hoping for.

by Vinay J

Jan 22, 2017

Nice and easy course for beginners.

by Mustapha A

Mar 01, 2018

Great Course for any web designer.

by victor c

Apr 16, 2016

Great class

Very easy to follow

by Troy E

Oct 28, 2019

A very good overview.

by Chai W T

Jun 07, 2016

Thanks, very helpful

by Ali N

Jun 17, 2019

teacher is awesome

by Celso D R

Sep 24, 2019

Great course

by MUSAH I R

Feb 23, 2017

great course

by Ali M

Nov 13, 2016

good course

by Tal P A

Nov 26, 2016

Thank you!

by MOHA A

Apr 13, 2019

very nice

by Rudi M

Dec 27, 2017

thank you

by Nguyễn V B H

Nov 30, 2019

Nice

by Zaid S K

Jan 11, 2020

.

by Trần C L

Nov 05, 2019

This course doesn't cover all of the responsive design as Collean told you to play more with your code and explore more. I mean, sandboxing is the main part of this course, it's very dependable. Unless you really interested in web design, you just need to watch the lectures and pass quizzes easily. Good course though, it now gives you some view points from people who actually got a job related to web designing, which is nice!

by Yonatan S

Mar 05, 2017

I think this course is missing some key elements for a complete beginner. I would suggest to expand on Bootstrap and how to work with it. For example, what do I do with the bootstarp files I have downloaded, where do they go, how to find their classes etc.

by Joseph V M

Feb 02, 2020

The principles of responsive design are well presented. However, this course spends its last two weeks covering an out-dated version of the framework Bootstrap, which is somewhat of a waste of time.

by Jory P

Aug 03, 2016

I understand peer review is a bit difficult, but being quiz only made this course a bit too easy. Colleen is a great teacher though and I like her unique teaching style and viewpoint.

by Fei P

Mar 15, 2020

It's 2020 now but the course videos are old. I would suggest Coursera to update courses especially for technology courses. I like the interviews very helpful.