Chevron Left
The Science of the Solar System に戻る

カリフォルニア工科大学(Caltech) による The Science of the Solar System の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
558件の評価
197件のレビュー

コースについて

Learn about the science behind the current exploration of the solar system in this free class. Use principles from physics, chemistry, biology, and geology to understand the latest from Mars, comprehend the outer solar system, ponder planets outside our solar system, and search for habitability in our neighborhood and beyond. This course is generally taught at an advanced level assuming a prior knowledge of undergraduate math and physics, but the majority of the concepts and lectures can be understood without these prerequisites. The quizzes and final exam are designed to make you think critically about the material you have learned rather than to simply make you memorize facts. The class is expected to be challenging but rewarding....

人気のレビュー

CE
2020年3月3日

Learning facilitated by good lecturing, well prepared lectures and excellent quizzes.\n\nLecturer Mike Brown, enthusiastic about his subject, generous in sharing his knowledge, humorous, and honest.

GN
2017年11月28日

Challenging. Amazing. Mind-Blowing.\n\nSpace enthusiasts should totally do this course. And yeah, did I say that Mike Brown is the coolest teacher ever. Never a dull moment in the lectures. :)

フィルター:

The Science of the Solar System: 51 - 75 / 190 レビュー

by Astrophel S

2020年11月26日

Course is precise, engaging and relevant to understand challenging vast contents. Prof. Brown's teaching style has broaden my understanding of Solar system. All lectures comes with clearly detailed explanations.The course is well suited for novice to advance students. All in all enthusiastic Prof. successfully delivers a research and evidence-based course.

by ertan y

2017年9月20日

Awesome! Completing this course gave me the ability to form my own opinions about developments of space exploration. I learned not just raw info about the solar system but also the methods the astronomers use in order to explore the universe and find out about its origins, going back billions of years ago. Just what I expected from this course.

by Kim

2017年5月28日

The more you hear in this class, the more you will look up at the night sky in awe and wonder. Do it, and tell a friend! :-)

The video lectures are a fantastic and entertaining look at the puzzles of our solar system, how some of the answers are being teased out, and the special world of astronomy in general.

by Ritabrata M

2017年1月2日

Incredible Content on Display. Amazing Execution by the Profs. Besides fundamental prerequisites of physics and math(which are required) ,each topic is taken up from scratch and dealt with respect to its application.No wonder Caltech is the world leader in planetary science.Go Ahead and immerse yourselves!

by William M

2018年1月15日

Truly an outstanding course by an incredibly gifted Planetary Scientist and teacher. The course was thorough, demanding and comprehensive. Additionally, some of the course information conveys the latest scientific thinking, more up to date than some of the latest textbooks on Planetary Science.

by Valentin P

2017年5月31日

A challenging course with great informative and entertaining video lessons. You will get to learn some surprising facts about what we know and what we don't know about the members of our solar system. It is one of the best courses in this subject area (astronomy, space, etc) in all of Coursera.

by V P

2020年6月6日

Loved the lectures series by Professor Mike Brown. So interesting and humorous way of teaching which makes learning so fun and spellbinding! Would love to learn more from Professor Mike Brown about his thought-provoking insights of the composition of dwarf planets and the Kuiper belt.

by Dean F

2020年5月2日

I highly recommend this course. Mike Brown is exceptional at making learning enjoyable and the course materials go beyond that of which I expected. If you have even the smallest inkling of interest of how things work in the solar system, I suggest you check this course out!

by Stephen L H

2020年8月31日

I particularly enjoyed the final exam. It's rare to find an exam written that reinforces the course material in the process of taking the exam and figuring out which statement among many is false requires considerable review to answer. Very, very cool class and thanks.

by David M

2016年6月1日

The was the best course I've taken through Coursera. The material was fascinating. The instructor has a great enthusiasm for the topic and delivers his lectures in an engaging style. The test and quizzes were quite challenging. Can't recommend highly enough.

by Bruce J A

2017年7月30日

Anyone wanting to know basic current information about our Solar System and the new missions that support the continued discovery in this field should take this course. Professor Brown you did a superior job creating this very informative course, thank you.

by Yannis L

2020年9月7日

super-informative, if a little outdated knowledge about our Solar System... provides a SOLID foundation of the extraordinary amount of science that happens behind every major announcement of the last decade... a stunning achievement of public outreach!

by Jon A

2017年5月30日

Such an awesome course from an awesome instructor! Challenging but well worth the effort. I took this course a couple years ago, and want to re-take it now to see what's new with Europe, Jupiter, Saturn, Titan, Pluto, and Planet Nine!! Keep exploring!

by YiFan ( Z

2018年7月5日

Absolutely fantastic; stunned at the detail and complexity in which the material is covered with. The Instructor is very engaging and he has a genuine passion for this topic. The material is challenging but manageable. Definitely will recommend.

by Maria A C T

2019年4月23日

Muy didáctico. Bien diseñado. Los instructores hacen muy interesante y agradable el aprendizaje. Es un curso completo del que se puede aprender ademas del contenido en sí, cómo preparar un buen curso.

Felicitaciones por la excelente calidad

by Tee S Y

2020年7月19日

A wonderful course! It is challenging yet, Prof. Browns guide us through in an easy manner. This is my first exposure to astronomy, the craters and boring photos now look much more interesting to me! Thank you so much!

by mandy B e

2020年6月7日

I LOVE THIS CLASS I have LEARN ABOUT THE SOLAR SYSTEM AND THE UNIVERSE AND A LOT . MORE.

I enjoy taking your class . because I love learn about astronomy. thank you Mandy Evans from Cave, city Arkansas,

by Victor R G

2018年9月20日

I have taken and taught many online courses using various platforms. This is by far the best courses I have taken. It is well organized and the content cover is beyond my expectations. Excellent course!

by Katherine C

2020年6月7日

While the course was challenging, it was really interesting and very well taught. It has encouraged me to pursue astrophysics further and I have improved my thinking skills because of it.

by Azajul I N

2020年4月2日

Excellent. I'll remark this course as 10 out of 10. The explanation of Mars that I've found here was amazing. It is one of the best astronomical courses that I've ever attended.

by Rohit T

2020年10月27日

The course instructor is the best part of this course. That guy (respectfully) is an awesome teacher, I wish everyone would get teachers like him. Overall I got to learn a lot.

by Xiaoxuan W

2020年8月10日

Excellent course. Challenging but rewarding. The quizzes are well-designed and helpful. Totally recommend it to everyone interested in serious astronomy other than fun facts.

by Alfio C

2020年11月25日

Questo corso mi ha incrementato tanto le mie capacità, il prof spiega le lezioni in un modo a parer mio chiarissimo e senza mai far annoiare, i miei più grandi complimenti.

by Jared A

2017年12月7日

Excellent Course! Very informative and gives a brief overview of the history of the Solar System and some of the questions driving new and current missions. Thank you.