Chevron Left
The Science of the Solar System に戻る

カリフォルニア工科大学(Caltech) による The Science of the Solar System の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
521件の評価
186件のレビュー

コースについて

Learn about the science behind the current exploration of the solar system in this free class. Use principles from physics, chemistry, biology, and geology to understand the latest from Mars, comprehend the outer solar system, ponder planets outside our solar system, and search for habitability in our neighborhood and beyond. This course is generally taught at an advanced level assuming a prior knowledge of undergraduate math and physics, but the majority of the concepts and lectures can be understood without these prerequisites. The quizzes and final exam are designed to make you think critically about the material you have learned rather than to simply make you memorize facts. The class is expected to be challenging but rewarding....

人気のレビュー

CE

Mar 04, 2020

Learning facilitated by good lecturing, well prepared lectures and excellent quizzes.\n\nLecturer Mike Brown, enthusiastic about his subject, generous in sharing his knowledge, humorous, and honest.

GN

Nov 29, 2017

Challenging. Amazing. Mind-Blowing.\n\nSpace enthusiasts should totally do this course. And yeah, did I say that Mike Brown is the coolest teacher ever. Never a dull moment in the lectures. :)

フィルター:

The Science of the Solar System: 151 - 175 / 179 レビュー

by Remy H

Jun 05, 2017

Really excellent course.

by Marina D

Jan 03, 2017

Very interesting Course.

by Daniel G d O

Jun 04, 2020

This course is amazing.

by Sergio G C

May 04, 2018

Awesome and challenging

by Winston A W

Aug 06, 2020

Excellent, thank you.

by Chris F

Jul 21, 2016

Absolutely fantastic

by Egor Y

Mar 08, 2017

Outstanding course!

by Héctor L R

Aug 10, 2020

¡MUCHAS GRACIAS!

by Tara V

Aug 02, 2020

Great overview.

by Erich K

May 13, 2017

Simply AMAZING.

by Roee S

Sep 28, 2020

I love CalTech

by Bruna P C

Apr 27, 2018

Excellent!!!!

by Kousay a

May 04, 2016

The best!

by Rodrigo C

Dec 01, 2017

Awesome!

by gaocen

Dec 31, 2016

I

by Juan M

Sep 09, 2018

Awesome course! A lot of information, I have been taught Master courses which teach you much less than this one. There are a few cons though. No Mercury, nor Venus units (they are barely mentioned through the entire course). And it would be nice to have access to the oficial notes, if there are, so we can take a look before watching the lectures ( I understand that this could be too much for an online course).

by Harold W J

Aug 05, 2020

This course is excellent for anyone wanting to learn about the solar system and the processes that let us learn even more. The course isn't that hard and your given plenty of time to retake quizzes and re-watch lectures. The only downside is that the course is a little bit outdated since it was made back in 2017.

by Mark A

Jun 11, 2017

Overall, I greatly enjoyed this course. However, at work I am only likely to use knowledge about minerals and rocks found on Mars and the asteroids because of the nature of my current job. In the personal enrichment category, learning about the Grand Tack and Nice model were most significant.

by Bart S

Nov 21, 2016

Extremely informative and fun! Perhaps update some material with the latest findings (e.g. results from the Dawn mission to Ceres as well as more details on the elusive Planet 9).

Thank you nonetheless Prof. Brown for sharing your contagious enthusiasm for the science of solar system with us!

by Jim A

Jul 09, 2017

Really good, great recent material with decent presentation. (Pet peeve: a small percentage of quiz questions were not well formed and impossible to answer with material provided.) I'd take additional courses from same instructor.

by Gihan I

Nov 10, 2018

I find this course presented quite exciting with Prof Brown; but at times the mathematical calculations leave me far behind.

The fact that this course is a preliminary for graduates to Caltech is the reason for this.

by Maxim B

Jul 04, 2020

Although the course itself was very informative, sometimes there were a problems with sound. Also explanation of some topics was a bit unclear, so I had to dig through google to understand it.

by Akash C

Jul 30, 2020

It has been such a great journey with instructor Mike Brown... I've learned many new things which will help me to progress... Thanks

by Alina M S

Jan 05, 2020

Very good but also very challenging so I often have no clue what is going on

by Joy S

Dec 02, 2019

Fascinating. Super informative.