Chevron Left
Municipal Solid Waste Management in Developing Countries に戻る

スイス連邦工科大学ローザンヌ校(École Polytechnique Fédérale de Lausanne) による Municipal Solid Waste Management in Developing Countries の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
2,225件の評価
770件のレビュー

コースについて

Have you come across large piles of garbage in neighbourhoods and streets and smelly waste disposal sites polluting the environment of low- and middle-income countries? Do you want to know what kind of sustainable solutions are appropriate to better manage waste and enhance recycling and recovery? If yes, this course is for you! This course provides you with an overview of the municipal solid waste management situation in low- and middle-income countries. It covers key elements of the waste management system, such as its technical, environmental, social, financial and institutional aspects. Besides understanding the challenges, you will be introduced to appropriate and already applied solutions through selected case studies....

人気のレビュー

AN

May 12, 2020

This course is very well designed and easy to understand because of dedicated and experience personnel who are delivering the content. Use of case study is well planned at various sections in course.

ES

Feb 27, 2017

Great introduction. It covers a wide range of issues concerning waste management and I thought the material was relevant and reflected my own observations of waste management in developing countries.

フィルター:

Municipal Solid Waste Management in Developing Countries: 201 - 225 / 741 レビュー

by THIPPARTHI K

May 31, 2020

Great course !! Learn how developing countries are managing the Solid waste management. This course also gives technical aspects to start as an entrepreneur.

by Kritesh M

May 13, 2020

the courses was really amazing which give me brief idea about SDG's and solid waste management.thank you once again for such a useful course for our society.

by Moongyung L

Dec 20, 2019

I took this course for my work to manage the SWM programme. Very practical yet contains extensive amount of theoritacl understanding to help you build fundem

by Jovana V

Mar 11, 2019

What a course! Complete, easygoing, dynamic presenters, really helpful and clear on the explanations, plus its interesting subject. I strongly recommend it!

by MD R R

Jul 14, 2020

Pretty good explanation on different aspects of Solid Waste Management in developing countries. Highly recommended it for Civil or Environmental Engineers.

by HITESHKUMAR S

May 18, 2020

This is best MOOC, I never seen before. I will always recommend this course to my colleagues, my friend circle and everyone who is connected with my field.

by mark f m

Jun 05, 2016

very informative. basic knowledge that could go a long way towards sustainable waste management especially to low income countries such as the Philippines.

by Shakira M

Jun 27, 2020

A very well designed and informative course. Highly recommended for the students of Environmental Sciences and Strategic Planning for Resource Management.

by Nadia V

Mar 07, 2017

Muy bien explicado, resulta entretenido. Se proveen herramientas, sugerencias y variadas opciones para la gestión de residuos sólidos comunes, sobre todo.

by Wristly J A

Jun 09, 2020

Very practical and could be implemented in small-scale practice like everyday home waste management into a wider scope of community-based implementation.

by gunja t k

Apr 24, 2020

Brilliant course with world stats. this course gave me a comprehensive knowledge of integrated municipal solid waste management in developing countries.

by Roberto A R H

Sep 03, 2019

An step by step course that analyse the factors that are either favorable or unfavorable for the waste management and disposal, and other recomendations

by Jean-André D

Nov 19, 2017

Un cours qui donne les clés pour saisir les concepts et répondre aux enjeux du siècle à travers la Coopération et le Développement dans les pays du Sud.

by Ahmed M A

Apr 02, 2017

Name:Ahmed Mohamed Ali

Email: ahmedguray44@gmail.com

this course was fantastic and easy to learn i would like to have my accomplishment certificate.

Thanks

by Idair E

Jul 25, 2016

Very interesting topic and explained in very good detail, with many examples, case studies and recommended readings. Thank you for such a great course.

by Burtay M

May 20, 2016

This is a crystallized course for SWM. You can develop your own projects after taking this course. You will have a pathfinder knowledge by this course.

by Julian C R V

Jun 24, 2020

Excellent course, great and large view of how to manage the solid waste, the available technologies and the plannification of a solid waste management

by NINAD D

May 30, 2017

A very informative and we'll paced course. Even the technical details have been taught in such a manner so that even a layman can understand easily.

by FABRICE A

Sep 05, 2018

Great course !!!

the course helped me to understand how important those wastes on the streets can be useful to our daily life and future development.

by R. S

Jan 01, 2017

The course is well documented and interesting, covering all aspects of solid waste management in developing countries with interesting case studies.

by Alexander B

Sep 28, 2016

Excellent course, very concise and focused on the topic. Good instructors, with a lot of external experts being invited and presenting case studies.

by Aditya J

Sep 13, 2017

A really nice course. The content is useful and it is presented from an overall politico-economic point of view instead of a simple scientific one.

by Sebastian S

Oct 02, 2016

Simple and yet well detailed, although the one thing that I didn't like is the french translations in the quizzes, make them a little bit confusing

by Mamta S

Jun 11, 2017

This course has helped me gain detailed knowledge of MSW management which would help me in the course of my career as sustainability professional.

by Gustavo A V

May 30, 2019

This a very important course in my life, i'm ready to start a new career, and this is a powerfull arm to reach my goals and help to my community.