Chevron Left
Songwriting: Writing the Lyrics に戻る

バークリー音楽大学(Berklee College of Music) による Songwriting: Writing the Lyrics の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
526件の評価
166件のレビュー

コースについて

There’s a songwriter lurking somewhere inside you, peeking around corners, wondering if it’s safe to come out. Now it is. This course is an invitation to let your inner songwriter step into the sunlight. All it takes is a simple “yes” and you’ll be climbing that windy hill, marveling at the view. If you haven’t written any or many songs, this course will show you an efficient, effective process for tailoring songs to express your ideas and emotions. If you have, you’ll look at your process differently, taking control of aspects of the process you may have not noticed. The course will start by examining the tools available to you, all revolving around the essential concept of prosody. You’ll learn to use your tools to enhance your message—to work compositionally at the same time you’re developing your ideas. You’ll be working both lyrically and musically, though musically it’s not necessary that you either read music or play an instrument. If you play, great, and you’ll be encouraged to play and record your musical responses to the assignments. If you don’t play, the course offers you a number of musical loops to work with. All you’ll have to do is sing your melodies over the loops. Assignments will ask you to post something for peer review—sometimes lyric lines or sections, sometimes melodies, sometimes both. None of it has to be polished. The course is about writing, not performing. Most important, you’ll have a lot of fun....

人気のレビュー

SJ

Aug 31, 2016

If i could give this course more than 5 stars I would. It has revolutionized my approach to writing lyrics and given me tools and techniques that really blow my mind. Definitely recommend!

CT

Jan 23, 2017

Pat presents with a great demeanour and covers a lot of ground in this course.\n\nI'm definitely a better songwriter for it. This includes the secret to removing writer's block.

フィルター:

Songwriting: Writing the Lyrics: 51 - 75 / 165 レビュー

by Valeria V E

Jun 12, 2020

Really awesome course! it gives you all the tools to start songwriting, even tough in the last part is a little bit confusing if you don't have a musical background you still can get it thought

by Emna A

Aug 04, 2017

It's perfect! Even for beginners and non native speakers. The course is very clear, illustrated with examples. It combines theory and practice perfectly. I'm very satisfied of this experience !

by Alex K

Dec 05, 2017

Thanks for these great opportunity to study in Berklee. It's an amazing time and chance for Ukrainian guy to jump into the most valuable information in the industry just from my home.

by Cameron T

Jan 23, 2017

Pat presents with a great demeanour and covers a lot of ground in this course.

I'm definitely a better songwriter for it. This includes the secret to removing writer's block.

by Aurelie M

Mar 04, 2019

Incredibly good, Pat Pattinson is really great, and I enjoyed so much the freedom given in order to create my songs, with some materials and directions.

by LeAttol ( E L

Aug 23, 2017

It Seems Rushed Until You understand that in The First Few weeks You're being Prepared for a Big Crunch. Worth the hard work and Mulling Over books and

by Joanne M J

Jun 16, 2017

Enjoyed the course so much!! Got a lot of new insights on song writing and would definitely recommend to any one who would like to write good lyrics!

by Simon O

Aug 30, 2019

You can tell that Pat has taught for a while. Everything he says is clear and concise. I've written pages of notes from each week. An amazing course

by Zachary D V

Mar 21, 2018

Funny, insightful, and down right mind blowing. Take this class. I don't care what you want to study, this will supplement just about everything.

by Harsh K

Aug 11, 2019

Right From The First Class, My Point of View to Listening of A Song is completely changed, I'm able to analyse the songs, like how they're made.

by Leslytimchenko

Aug 07, 2019

i coulnt buy the course but for sure i will, and its a tool to write nice lyrics and to apreciate the composition of many artists in the scene

by Kinley P

Jul 29, 2020

Truly opened my eyes about how much more can be achieved through lyrics. Enjoyed the course and definitely helped me better my songwriting.

by Arthur H

Aug 26, 2017

Best course I've ever done.

I learned so much about about the craft of lyric writing. I will be watching these videos over and over again.

by Marcus

Jun 29, 2017

Great, in-depth content with an incredible instructor. Would recommend this class to any songwriter that wants to dive deeper into lyrics.

by Guy B

Dec 17, 2017

This is an excellent course- lots of outstanding content and the assignments really make you work and absorb the techniques. Thanks Pat!

by David A

Aug 10, 2016

This course provides excellent tools for idea development, considering elements like points of view, stability/instability and rhyme.

by Shawn M S

Oct 29, 2018

Amazing course! I almost cannot believe how much I have learned within a relatively short span of time. I am hungry for more!

by Tamie

Nov 02, 2018

a challenging course, perhaps because I have no previous experience. I'm glad I've learned a lot from it and completed it!

by Daniel L M

Jun 09, 2017

Amazing course! Explained things simply and easily. I think my songwriting will be much improved after taking this course!

by Mary H

Jul 22, 2019

Really great course especially for the price! I enjoy listening to Pat Pattison and interacting with the other students.

by Mattia C

Sep 03, 2017

Awesome course, awesome teacher. This was a must for everyone who want to write lyrics. Very well done course.

by Isadora C D S

Jan 22, 2020

So far a love this!I`m still in the beginning of the second week, but already opened my mind a lot.Thanks

by Julian A

Jul 28, 2019

Very interesting and useful techniques to get you started and develop your own song writing capabilities.

by Dr. K N S

Jun 14, 2020

what a brilliant course .. i love it.. it is obviously little tough but learn so much from this course