Chevron Left
Songwriting: Writing the Lyrics に戻る

バークリー音楽大学(Berklee College of Music) による Songwriting: Writing the Lyrics の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
600件の評価
191件のレビュー

コースについて

There’s a songwriter lurking somewhere inside you, peeking around corners, wondering if it’s safe to come out. Now it is. This course is an invitation to let your inner songwriter step into the sunlight. All it takes is a simple “yes” and you’ll be climbing that windy hill, marveling at the view. If you haven’t written any or many songs, this course will show you an efficient, effective process for tailoring songs to express your ideas and emotions. If you have, you’ll look at your process differently, taking control of aspects of the process you may have not noticed. The course will start by examining the tools available to you, all revolving around the essential concept of prosody. You’ll learn to use your tools to enhance your message—to work compositionally at the same time you’re developing your ideas. You’ll be working both lyrically and musically, though musically it’s not necessary that you either read music or play an instrument. If you play, great, and you’ll be encouraged to play and record your musical responses to the assignments. If you don’t play, the course offers you a number of musical loops to work with. All you’ll have to do is sing your melodies over the loops. Assignments will ask you to post something for peer review—sometimes lyric lines or sections, sometimes melodies, sometimes both. None of it has to be polished. The course is about writing, not performing. Most important, you’ll have a lot of fun....

人気のレビュー

SJ
2016年8月30日

If i could give this course more than 5 stars I would. It has revolutionized my approach to writing lyrics and given me tools and techniques that really blow my mind. Definitely recommend!

CT
2017年1月22日

Pat presents with a great demeanour and covers a lot of ground in this course.\n\nI'm definitely a better songwriter for it. This includes the secret to removing writer's block.

フィルター:

Songwriting: Writing the Lyrics: 51 - 75 / 190 レビュー

by (Mary) R S

2018年3月16日

I loved this course. Pat has a great way of presenting the information, and he really knows his stuff! This course gave me lots of really great practical, usable tools for me to finally get started on my songwriting journey.

by Tom A

2018年8月10日

Taught me things I didn't know I didn't know about songwriting! Great over-arching themes and concepts, and practical, actionable, advice. Technology and process worked well as well! The flow of the course was thoughtful.

by Ivan M

2018年1月27日

If you singer, which write songs, or songwriter, this course for you! For beginners and professionals.

That material which I have acquired on this course, almost not to find in the Internet therefore welcome everybody)

by Mohammad J J G

2020年11月26日

It was an awesome course. I enjoyed every second of it and it has many amazing things to teach. It's like a new door is opened toward my path to be a song writer. Thank u Pat! And everyone behind this great course.

by Richard B

2019年3月7日

Another gem of a module from Pat Pattison and the team at Berklee! I just finished a deep dive into Pat's Songwriting course, which reinforces and expands on the lessons taught in this one. Highly recommended!

by Sandra L H

2017年8月10日

I learn so much in this course. I have won some awards and hope to lift my songwriting up a few levels. Thanks Professor Pat! I have all your books and appecaite you excellent teaching skills. Sandy Hathaway

by Nicholas L

2020年7月26日

Pat is a very knowledgeable professor! Even though I come from a bilingual background and have more interest in writing non-english songs, this course has benefited me greatly. I'm glad I enrolled in it!

by Josephine B

2017年5月2日

Pat Pattison is such a great teacher and the way he shares knowledge is fantastic. I really enjoyed learning about songwriting and laughing at Pat's jokes. I hope he offers another class on the subject.

by Valeria V E

2020年6月12日

Really awesome course! it gives you all the tools to start songwriting, even tough in the last part is a little bit confusing if you don't have a musical background you still can get it thought

by Emna A

2017年8月4日

It's perfect! Even for beginners and non native speakers. The course is very clear, illustrated with examples. It combines theory and practice perfectly. I'm very satisfied of this experience !

by Gerardo I

2020年8月21日

This course is great if you are a begginner to songwritting. Definitely helps to know english and music theory to help complete this course. I always recommend this course to all my friends.

by Alex K

2017年12月5日

Thanks for these great opportunity to study in Berklee. It's an amazing time and chance for Ukrainian guy to jump into the most valuable information in the industry just from my home.

by Cameron T

2017年1月23日

Pat presents with a great demeanour and covers a lot of ground in this course.

I'm definitely a better songwriter for it. This includes the secret to removing writer's block.

by Eduardo L

2020年11月29日

This is an exceptional course that takes you deep into the theory of writing lyrics and guides you through the application. I learned a great deal. Thank you very much.

by Aurelie M

2019年3月4日

Incredibly good, Pat Pattinson is really great, and I enjoyed so much the freedom given in order to create my songs, with some materials and directions.

by LeAttol ( E L

2017年8月23日

It Seems Rushed Until You understand that in The First Few weeks You're being Prepared for a Big Crunch. Worth the hard work and Mulling Over books and

by Joanne M J

2017年6月16日

Enjoyed the course so much!! Got a lot of new insights on song writing and would definitely recommend to any one who would like to write good lyrics!

by Simon O

2019年8月30日

You can tell that Pat has taught for a while. Everything he says is clear and concise. I've written pages of notes from each week. An amazing course

by Zachary D V

2018年3月21日

Funny, insightful, and down right mind blowing. Take this class. I don't care what you want to study, this will supplement just about everything.

by Harsh K

2019年8月11日

Right From The First Class, My Point of View to Listening of A Song is completely changed, I'm able to analyse the songs, like how they're made.

by Leslytimchenko

2019年8月7日

i coulnt buy the course but for sure i will, and its a tool to write nice lyrics and to apreciate the composition of many artists in the scene

by Kinley P

2020年7月29日

Truly opened my eyes about how much more can be achieved through lyrics. Enjoyed the course and definitely helped me better my songwriting.

by Arthur H

2017年8月26日

Best course I've ever done.

I learned so much about about the craft of lyric writing. I will be watching these videos over and over again.

by Marcus

2017年6月29日

Great, in-depth content with an incredible instructor. Would recommend this class to any songwriter that wants to dive deeper into lyrics.