Chevron Left
SQL for Data Science に戻る

カリフォルニア大学デービス校(University of California, Davis) による SQL for Data Science の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.6
6,998件の評価
1,816件のレビュー

コースについて

As data collection has increased exponentially, so has the need for people skilled at using and interacting with data; to be able to think critically, and provide insights to make better decisions and optimize their businesses. This is a data scientist, “part mathematician, part computer scientist, and part trend spotter” (SAS Institute, Inc.). According to Glassdoor, being a data scientist is the best job in America; with a median base salary of $110,000 and thousands of job openings at a time. The skills necessary to be a good data scientist include being able to retrieve and work with data, and to do that you need to be well versed in SQL, the standard language for communicating with database systems. This course is designed to give you a primer in the fundamentals of SQL and working with data so that you can begin analyzing it for data science purposes. You will begin to ask the right questions and come up with good answers to deliver valuable insights for your organization. This course starts with the basics and assumes you do not have any knowledge or skills in SQL. It will build on that foundation and gradually have you write both simple and complex queries to help you select data from tables. You'll start to work with different types of data like strings and numbers and discuss methods to filter and pare down your results. You will create new tables and be able to move data into them. You will learn common operators and how to combine the data. You will use case statements and concepts like data governance and profiling. You will discuss topics on data, and practice using real-world programming assignments. You will interpret the structure, meaning, and relationships in source data and use SQL as a professional to shape your data for targeted analysis purposes. Although we do not have any specific prerequisites or software requirements to take this course, a simple text editor is recommended for the final project. So what are you waiting for? This is your first step in landing a job in the best occupation in the US and soon the world!...

人気のレビュー

JP

Apr 06, 2020

This course has really helped with optimizing queries that I work with everyday, enhancing my understanding of RDBMS, joins, analyzing and structuring exactly what you need and yielding those results.

MP

Jul 18, 2020

best course for learning SQL for beginners.I learned so much from this course.the speaking language is also simple ..So i Recommended this course for beginners who's 2nd or third language is English.

フィルター:

SQL for Data Science: 251 - 275 / 1,809 レビュー

by Elina M

Nov 23, 2018

The Course was really good and specially the Assignments getting tougher gradually and making us dive into the database for a deeper understanding.. I appreciate that.

by Eli G

May 07, 2020

Excellent Course for SQL beginners! The modules are very well done with just enough information to equip learners with important nuisances of SQL. Highly recommended!

by Hadar S

Feb 25, 2020

This course helped me refresh my SQL knowledge and get me ready for some Job interviews, Sadie is a very good professor and the practice quizzes are great. Thank you!

by Wanxin H

Aug 16, 2019

Good and systematic course settings, combining knowledge with real world practice. Not only prepare you for coding itself but provide the proper mindset. recommended!

by Mridupawan D

Feb 07, 2020

It has been a great pleasure to learn this course. Many thanks to Sadie Lawrence. Great teacher with equally great presentation of this vast and complicated subject.

by Livio R

May 23, 2019

Short but concise videos! I also liked the mix of videos, quizzes and coding assignments. In general, the course is a very good introduction for beginners. Good job!

by Chris W

Apr 29, 2020

Great introduction to SQL and its use in Data Science. Some great practical applications from someone that uses it on a daily basis. I would definitely recommend.

by Viacheslav V D

Jul 29, 2020

I think this course gets its purpose right for the starters, but you'll need to learn more to progress in the field of data acquisition. Good course, nevertheless.

by VIJAY V

Jun 30, 2020

It is extremely fine course with meticulously designed syllabus, delivery methodology and evaluation mechanism. Enjoyed learning the course and wish to learn more.

by Alok K

Dec 22, 2017

This course builds blocks to work with SQL. After week-2 it requires logical thinking to solve assignments. The lectures and the way it has delivered ain't boring.

by Aditya B

Mar 27, 2019

A great experience. The material was very appropriate and precise. I would love to see more details added in it as Data Science is a continuously expanding field.

by harsh k

Jul 07, 2020

The small things are explained beautifully and I really like the way the course is structured. It enables a new learner to gather the skills in a logical manner.

by Shikari H

May 30, 2020

One of the most transparent and easy to follow courses on SQL! Thanks very much, I wish there was a whole specialization so I could continue with the same pace.

by Marco A S B

May 24, 2020

Amazing course, it gives you a clear vision of how to use SQL in data analysis. Also, the instructor is very clear and give a lot of good complementary material

by chaitanya

Aug 19, 2019

The course content was good and educative. The quiz and coding exercises are challenging to the point of enforcing your brain to register what you have learned.

by Edgar C P

Aug 11, 2020

Excelente curso. Se aprende de manera sencilla y se termina programando SQL con soltura. Eso sí, hay que trabajarlo y recomiendo encarecidamente tomar apuntes.

by Arundhati J

Jul 02, 2020

One of the most important skill that is required these days . The course was very nicely planned ad all the key concepts were nicely explained by the teachers.

by Eva S

May 03, 2020

Awesome class, learned a lot!! I was a complete beginner in SQL and I feel like I have learned some advanced syntax. The quizes and final project were awesome.

by Jason W

Aug 06, 2019

Great class. The time estimates I thought were understated especially for week 3 and week 4. Budget yourself plenty of time for the 2nd half of the course.

by Jafar I

Jul 31, 2020

A little bit slow-paced for someone with programming experience, but if you are planning to study the complete specialization, then it does the job perfectly.

by Zulkifli H

Jun 03, 2020

This course is very much suitable to those who wants to learn how obtain Data through SQL. Easy to understand while the quiz and assignments are very helpful.

by Ndriçim R

Apr 21, 2020

Everything in this course was relevant to actual to database development and the instructors teachings were clear on every topic. Thank you for the knowledge!

by Hassan S

Jan 13, 2020

This course is very important as a beginner and the instructor teaching style is easily understandable.Thanks for coursera for giving me opportunity to learn.

by Karolina W

Jun 14, 2019

The course is very good. All the explanation is very easy to understand and I like that there are question in the meantime what can help memorize the theory.

by Denys Y

Oct 28, 2018

Cool course! In a plain language about such an exotic subject if you are about to find yourself in something not specific and new as myself. Hardly recommend!