Chevron Left
Teamwork Skills: Communicating Effectively in Groups に戻る

コロラド大学ボルダー校(University of Colorado Boulder) による Teamwork Skills: Communicating Effectively in Groups の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
2,832件の評価
926件のレビュー

コースについて

Recently revised and updated! Effective teamwork and group communication are essential for your professional and personal success. In this course you will learn to: make better decisions, be more creative and innovative, manage conflict and work with difficult group members, negotiate for preferred outcomes, improve group communication in virtual environments, develop a better overall understanding of human interaction, and work more effectively as a team. Our goal is to help you understand these important dynamics of group communication and learn how to put them into practice to improve your overall teamwork....

人気のレビュー

M

2020年4月27日

Amazing course! I've learned a lot of new theories & ideas of Group Communication! in a simple yet interesting way. I will definitely make use of knowledge gain from this course in my practical life !

ND

2020年8月27日

Amazing course! I've learned a lot of new theories & ideas of Group Communication! in a simple yet interesting way. I will definitely make use of knowledge gain from this course in my practical life !

フィルター:

Teamwork Skills: Communicating Effectively in Groups: 776 - 800 / 939 レビュー

by FAHMI J

2022年5月17日

ok

by Bhanuprasad J

2021年5月27日

NA

by Rajkumar V

2020年9月21日

NA

by Keshav P

2020年8月30日

NA

by Bhuvanesh B

2020年5月13日

NA

by Shammah M S A

2021年8月3日

-

by susmitha I

2021年6月12日

5

by Adeline A

2020年12月30日

V

by Yash m

2020年9月27日

.

by SURACHET S

2020年9月17日

E

by RAJA V

2020年9月14日

G

by Bhavesh L

2020年8月25日

V

by Jaswinder K S

2020年8月18日

I

by Pankaj G

2020年8月8日

v

by Buaros T

2020年6月22日

V

by Jyoti t S

2020年5月25日

t

by SHAHLA Y Y A A

2020年5月18日

y

by Andrea R

2020年5月21日

Excellent speaker/lecturer (who was still pleasant to listen to at 1.25x speed) and graphics, very well-structured, well-presented, interesting and fairly dense (in a good way) content. Enough repetition to keep track after pausing the course but not so much that it was annoying when going through the whole content for a week at once. The only major drawback for me was the complete lack of acknowledgement that trans and nonbinary people even exist in the section on gender (which was the weakest section for me). I also didn't like the underlying assumption in the diversity section that the audience of the lecture had to newly get used to diversity after having spent a long time in fairly homogenous groups - after all, the majority of Coursera students probably are NOT white men... I wasn't a huge fan of all the generic stock photos/illustrations, but I liked the dynamic and effective way images and text were used to support the spoken content and to add to it. Overall very pleasant to watch and listen to - I'll look out for other courses by the same lecturer/from the same university/department!

by Holger F

2020年7月29日

I was overwhelmed with the amount of information provided through this class. I wonder, how I can actively incorporate this learning in my daily job. I guess just doing the class is a start, but I wonder how I could get help to receive feedback on my mistakes I will definitely continue to do in the future. Otherwise I am not able to profit of this class as it could be and the time I spend is not invested to possible highest outcome!

This e-class was the first of this kind. I though it is amazing what technology allows us to do in the field of communication and teaching. Since I am in process of converting my way of communication due to recent events (Convid), this class structure showed me an excellent approach to teaching and and excellent way to make people to follow through in a class. This was really fascinating to have experienced. This experience actually gave me more that just the pure content of the class.

by Emi O

2020年4月26日

I felt this class was thorough and somewhat challenging. I couldn’t help but think of those who are taking it as a second or third language! Congrats to you who can do it! As a native English speaker, one of the writing assignments was a challenge for me as it was more tedious but I guess if you’re just trying to pass and not excel it wouldn’t be too tough. The videos throughout the course are clear and concise, which I appreciated. I feel there is a lot of information covered in a very short amount of time. I was able to complete the four week course in under three weeks. Recommend this course for those who are trying to learn how to communicate effectively, even if just in your daily life! So much of life is communicating in groups, whether you’re aware of it or not. I am so glad they covered the importance of Diversity too!

by Jaime A

2022年6月27日

This short introductory course on teamwork skills is a good starting point for those looking to delve into the exciting world of new group and team dynamics in this age of flat hierarchies, talent centricity, and remote work. What I liked the most was his emphasis on communication as a foundational and essential skill. I believe that no matter how talented a person is or how well designed the work environment gets, there will be a better chance of success if team members are aware of the social reality that their verbal and non-verbal expressions are creating. Although the course does not go the whole nine yards in topics like negotiation, diversity and dicision making, it does contain relevant book references and additional material to deep-dive into those subject.

by Maria D A

2020年9月30日

I like this online course because the content is very informative, insightful, and relate with our daily communication in work also community. The video also quite engaging, and able to clearly explain with some examples. I also like with the peer review assignment because it enable us to read and learn from our peer's paper. One thing that challenging for me when I have to make a case study related to the topic, This task actually interesting and I love it, but It quite challenging because it took more time for me while at the same time I also have to manage my work load at the office and in my home. In overall I really enjoyed this course and hopefully I can apply it in real life. Thank you!

by John R A

2021年1月26日

Videos are good. Course content good. Engaging and clear

Refererences are useful albeit HBR subscription needed to access all.

A creation date for the course is not visible and this would be useful. I suspect a short end section would be useful to allow any new concepts or literature to be mentioned.

Peer graded assessment is more an exercise in game theory than a reflection of quality of submission and getting a fair assessment from 3 peers simultaneously can be frustrating when 9n a tight timeline.

Overall, thank you I am glad I did this as much better than the mushy thinking of such material in my world of clinical medicine

by Klaudine G

2020年4月20日

It was a good course, though a bit difficult on the quizzes and assignment part. Also, how can you be sure that peers do not take revenge on their grades from peer reviews? and that peers are honest and diligent in their scoring? For example, even if I cited and followed all the rules in the case study, someone still gave me a "somewhat incorrect" rating. They could rate me low scores just because they had a wrong assignment and I didn't give them perfect scores.

by Florian G

2020年5月22日

The course materials are very informative and the professor is great to follow. The only downside Coursera should try to fix is the method the assignments are graded by peers. You cannot have someone give you 0 points with no feedback... while others give you 8-10 points. It shows either ignorance, language barrier or viciousness... I suggest a "report grade" button be added so the fairness of grading can be disputed in extreme low and unjustified grading.