Chevron Left
The Social and Technical Context of Health Informatics に戻る

ジョンズ・ホプキンズ大学(Johns Hopkins University) による The Social and Technical Context of Health Informatics の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.2
363件の評価
110件のレビュー

コースについて

Improving health and healthcare institutions requires understanding of data and creation of interventions at the many levels at which health IT interact and affect the institution. These levels range from the external “world” in which the institution operates down to the specific technologies. Data scientists find that, when they aim at implementing their models in practice, it is the “socio” components that are both novel to them and mission critical to success. At the end of this course, students will be able to make a quick assessment of a health informatics problem—or a proposed solution—and to determine what is missing and what more needs to be learned. Who Is This Class For? Physicians, nurses, pharmacists, social workers, and other allied health professionals interested in expanding their understanding of digital health, big data, health information systems, and the unintended consequences of disruptive innovation in the healthcare system. The course is also aimed at those with technical, engineering, or analytics backgrounds who want to understand the nuances of those topics when it comes to healthcare....

人気のレビュー

SI

2019年7月13日

Very good information and the teaching material is easy to process and understand. I think the stack is a brilliant method to assess and to learn it is one of the important aspects of informatics.

MS

2019年7月7日

This course is great for beginners in the field of Health Informatics. I really enjoyed it and learnt some new fundamentals concepts and models. Thanks for the effort put in this course

フィルター:

The Social and Technical Context of Health Informatics: 26 - 50 / 112 レビュー

by Eric A

2020年12月21日

New to this field yet inspired and motivated to learn and pursue a career in health informatics. Excellent presentation with clarity and knowlwdge -based information.

by Héctor E S P

2020年8月26日

As a biomedical engineer, I am very excited and grateful to John Hopkins University for the opportunity to acquire this knowledge of health information technology.

by Alphious K

2020年3月3日

Useful concepts but Too US-focused

by Abdelrahman

2019年8月26日

slides are differ from tutor explanation, content is not useful

by Gary B

2020年5月13日

not a great course, not engaging enough

by Vipin V S P

2020年11月9日

The Course was good and i am happy that i learned lot from this Social & Technical Context of Health Informatics. I came to know the difference between Health IT & Health Informatics, then Population Health Informatics & Public Health Informatics. Overall this is a good course and i hope, i will be able to complete other 4 courses under this specialization soon.

by Lim C Y

2021年9月30日

I took up this course to educate myself for a career change from clinical to informatics pharmacist. The Stack System is a good tool to use. The content of the course were relevant and well designed to path understanding from basic level. Highly recommended for all informaticsist regardless of your seniority in this field.

by TULSHIDAS M

2020年1月15日

This Course is the best glance at health informatics and its context at present level in health science. Unfortunately because of college exams and other activities in between i couldn't able to use the course and complete at its fullest,

Thanks for the opportunity ,Coursera , Best online course certification site .

by Njuguna K

2020年4月12日

Very detailed and to the point. I have gained a new appreciation for what I should do, application of the stack every day and having fun. The slides are worth their weight in gold and I will be revising them back and forth in the coming months and maybe years!

by Reena S

2021年9月14日

it is a well structured course,

I applaud the two professors here for taking the time to create an easy to understand course for something so complex.

I feel empowered and hopeful for the future of IT,electronic health records and improved healthcare systems.

by MATHY V

2021年12月22日

This is an incredible course. In addition to acknowledging the professor on his presentations, I'd like to emphasize the quizzes and assignments that made it a knowledge bundle. Thank you to everyone who helped make this possible.

by Kristen M

2022年5月10日

I though this was a well-rounded course that explained in detal the origination and importance of health informatics within the healthcare field, as well as the contribution to technological growth within the field.

by Roxane G

2020年11月29日

I am incredibly impressed with this course. I have enjoyed Harold P. Lehmann, MD, PH.D videos. I am grateful for the opportunity to take this course.

by Fuzuki N

2020年7月28日

The whole course including slides, lecture videos, and exams is organized well and would be very helpful to those who want to dive into the topic.

by Srivalli S M

2020年10月13日

This course was very informative and helped me learn new things that i can apply in my life. This can definitely help me in the future.

by Peck M

2020年11月25日

Well-organized and helps me develop conceptual, learn to synthesize ideas, and begin constructing knowledge in informatics

by Isabel M

2020年5月19日

excelente para un químico farmacéutico que necesita conocimientos en la linea de la informática, excelente curso.

by Wong S M

2021年7月8日

Useful and Practical, I like the last part on written analysis which could test our understanding to the course.

by Dave M

2021年1月2日

Good start to the specialization, very comprehensive, slides are informative, quizzes are challenging.

by Dr. R R

2021年1月24日

I learned a lot about the concept of STACK social and technical application of health informatics.

by Bunmi E

2022年1月25日

It was a great course, and it's easy, flexible and convenient to acquire

by Anjali S

2020年6月2日

Well experience and knowledgeable course , I really enjoy .

by Merve B

2021年2月6日

It was really useful for me.Thank you for everything. :)

by Sheila A T

2021年1月26日

Great course. I recommend it highly. I learned so much