Chevron Left
Introduction to Typography に戻る

カリフォルニア芸術大学(California Institute of the Arts) による Introduction to Typography の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
5,057件の評価
1,096件のレビュー

コースについて

Typography is the art of manipulating the visual form of language to enrich and control its meaning. It’s an essential area of skill and knowledge for graphic designers. Typography predates modern graphic design by around 500 years; it is rich in rules, conventions, and esoteric terminology—but it remains an exciting space for invention and expression. In this rigorous introductory course, we will study, name, and measure the characteristics of letterforms. We’ll consider the pragmatic concerns involved in selecting and combining type. We’ll peek into the 
rich historical, cultural, and aesthetic histories of familiar typefaces. We’ll discuss time-tested conventions and best practices in setting type, as governed by principles of hierarchy and spatial organization. And we’ll explore the expressive, meaning-making potential of type. Informative lectures will be complemented by a series of three peer-assessed assignments, culminating 
in an opportunity to design a full-scale typographic poster. Please note that this is not a software course; a basic working knowledge of Adobe InDesign or other 
page layout software will be assumed. You will need access to a computer and page layout software, such as InDesign, to complete the assignments....

人気のレビュー

AS

2021年4月12日

This was an excellent course. I learned a whole lot about typography. The videos and assignments were interesting and challenging. I'm happy I was able to complete this course and highly recommend it!

BG

2020年8月3日

I thought the assignments worked really cohesively with one another. It helped to keep terms and skills in mind from one assignment to the next. The lecture videos were great, short, and to the point.

フィルター:

Introduction to Typography: 351 - 375 / 1,084 レビュー

by Ola A A

2020年5月17日

I really love the way the course being represented, it was fun and informative, I enjoyed it so much💕💕

by Amanda J V

2016年10月17日

This was a fun introduction to typography. I really enjoyed the assignments and the informative lessons.

by Ekaterina

2022年5月18日

I liked the course. sorry, it is impossible to send for review and evaluate other works without payment

by Jorge R O T

2020年8月17日

very complete i really enjoyed it and I'm looking forward to incorporate typography into my future work

by 福永圭佑

2019年12月19日

Very good course. I've learned about typography a lot.

I tried making some logs and customers like them.

by Tigran G

2017年10月23日

I enter the world of typography, typeface, fonts, greeds, expressive posters and etc. It was realy cool

by Almark G R

2022年4月5日

Amazing course with amazing instructor. Learning is fun because of the examples and video instruction.

by Rumana

2017年10月8日

Typography and grammar came together, win-win! Guess what my favourite subject is now? Its Typography.

by Tanjim T J

2016年11月29日

It was a great experience.I have learnt many important and useful things.Thanks to coursera and CalArt

by Courtney A

2016年4月4日

Very informative and a lot of fun to learn about! I also thought the assignments were very beneficial.

by Blanca J S

2016年8月8日

Great course! A little basic for those who already know a little about design but I enjoyed it a lot.

by Walterson S L T

2022年1月29日

I learned a lot from this course and now I have a much broader knowledge of Typography and the like.

by Amber M

2020年6月23日

I really enjoyed this course, I gained a deeper understanding of typography and its place in design.

by Emilio R

2018年8月18日

Very well explained lessons on Typography with assigments that improve your understanding. Thank you

by Clara D l S C

2021年12月6日

L​oved it, help me to understand how to choose better a typography. Thank you CALARTS and Coursera.

by Sanjana B

2020年11月8日

This course was really informative and interesting. I genuinely enjoyed completing the assignments.

by Nathalie A

2020年7月21日

It was really helpful. Everything was clear and it really made it easier than how it is. Thank you!

by Jefferson O S

2020年5月11日

The concepts are well explained and the methodology encourages you to explore more than the basics.

by Dana R S

2017年10月16日

Recommended for beginners and self-taught typographers. Good explanation on basics and foundations.

by Wei-Ru L

2016年9月5日

Detailed knowledges of typography. It's also very practical for applying to any kind of design job.

by Nicos D

2021年4月29日

I was a bit skeptic, but this course is packed with essential knowledge germane to graphic design.

by Rodrigo B

2020年8月17日

Is a great course! I learned important things here, and is a good way to start to work with types.

by Rubén A

2020年8月15日

I think its great I really improve mi knowledge about typography and its application to my carreer

by Aura M C

2019年4月21日

I absolutelly LOVED this course! I can't stop looking at letterforms after taking it. Gorgeous! :)

by Christine G

2021年4月25日

This course is full of important details to get you more excited about Graphic Design. Thank you!