Chevron Left
Introduction to Typography に戻る

カリフォルニア芸術大学(California Institute of the Arts) による Introduction to Typography の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
5,087件の評価

コースについて

Typography is the art of manipulating the visual form of language to enrich and control its meaning. It’s an essential area of skill and knowledge for graphic designers. Typography predates modern graphic design by around 500 years; it is rich in rules, conventions, and esoteric terminology—but it remains an exciting space for invention and expression. In this rigorous introductory course, we will study, name, and measure the characteristics of letterforms. We’ll consider the pragmatic concerns involved in selecting and combining type. We’ll peek into the 
rich historical, cultural, and aesthetic histories of familiar typefaces. We’ll discuss time-tested conventions and best practices in setting type, as governed by principles of hierarchy and spatial organization. And we’ll explore the expressive, meaning-making potential of type. Informative lectures will be complemented by a series of three peer-assessed assignments, culminating 
in an opportunity to design a full-scale typographic poster. Please note that this is not a software course; a basic working knowledge of Adobe InDesign or other 
page layout software will be assumed. You will need access to a computer and page layout software, such as InDesign, to complete the assignments....

人気のレビュー

AS

2021年4月12日

This was an excellent course. I learned a whole lot about typography. The videos and assignments were interesting and challenging. I'm happy I was able to complete this course and highly recommend it!

BG

2020年8月3日

I thought the assignments worked really cohesively with one another. It helped to keep terms and skills in mind from one assignment to the next. The lecture videos were great, short, and to the point.

フィルター:

Introduction to Typography: 376 - 400 / 1,090 レビュー

by Christine G

2021年4月25日

This course is full of important details to get you more excited about Graphic Design. Thank you!

by Abdullah A R S

2020年10月30日

Excellent course. Detailed introduction to typography helped me to follow through how type works.

by Jonathan T

2020年7月27日

Very informational and easy to understand. Challenging assignments. Fun ways to leaen the basics.

by SOUQUET A

2020年3月20日

Clear, effective, interesting ! Everything of this course is good and well presented. Thank you !

by Olli V

2018年1月18日

Very well-designed and constructed course. Highly recommended for anyone interested in the topic!

by Welid H

2022年5月17日

i have learned from this corse to foucs on the words and the way of choosing the word.

THANK YOU

by Gennifer B

2020年7月26日

I learned a lot from this course! The lectures were easy to follow and I loved every assignment!

by Sian-Louise N

2019年2月26日

this was extremely helpful. I had no idea how much I could learn from this course on Typography.

by mahnoor a

2020年9月17日

This was a difficult course but it provided detailed insight into typography for graphic design

by Angela O

2018年9月25日

I liked this course. Very straightforward and had useful assignments that built on each other.

by Rama B

2016年8月8日

Loved it. Great content. Userful assignments. Most importantly, kept it interesting. Thank you.

by Ellen R

2020年11月4日

a very nice course to learn the BASICS of typography, easy to follow and explained very nicely

by Richard B

2020年9月24日

It's a good introduction to help think about how type will affect your audience. I enjoyed it.

by Sahara Z F

2020年9月1日

An amazing second course! If you are interested in Graphic Design or Typography give it a try.

by Assel N

2016年7月11日

This course is very informative and interesting! I will definitely recommend it to my friends.

by Sarah A

2020年12月28日

Wonderful class - just enough to learn the basics and I'm excited to learn more on the topic.

by Jia M

2020年5月19日

This course gives me a deeper understanding of Typography and better use fonts in the poster.

by Ahsan A

2018年10月5日

Perfectly Covered the content. I'll definitely enroll in another course by CALARTS. Loved it!

by Anusha

2017年10月15日

I literally love this subject. It has given me a lot a of information from basic to advanced.

by Lynn K

2017年1月25日

This course is good to understand basic typography. Teacher had detail and good explanations.

by Mingtao W

2019年5月15日

Very good intro class. Learned a lot of practical skills when applying typography to design.

by Manal R

2022年6月7日

The super-excellent cycle was sufficient information and met all the design characteristics

by Evelyn L

2021年10月18日

I learned deep about typography. I didnt know the importance of it. I loved it. Thank you.

by Fer G

2020年5月20日

This course gave a good perspective to what it takes to shape a text by manipulating types.

by Julie L

2016年8月5日

Very interesting, you have to always push your limit and experiment to benefit this course!