Chevron Left
Introduction to Typography に戻る

カリフォルニア芸術大学(California Institute of the Arts) による Introduction to Typography の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
5,087件の評価

コースについて

Typography is the art of manipulating the visual form of language to enrich and control its meaning. It’s an essential area of skill and knowledge for graphic designers. Typography predates modern graphic design by around 500 years; it is rich in rules, conventions, and esoteric terminology—but it remains an exciting space for invention and expression. In this rigorous introductory course, we will study, name, and measure the characteristics of letterforms. We’ll consider the pragmatic concerns involved in selecting and combining type. We’ll peek into the 
rich historical, cultural, and aesthetic histories of familiar typefaces. We’ll discuss time-tested conventions and best practices in setting type, as governed by principles of hierarchy and spatial organization. And we’ll explore the expressive, meaning-making potential of type. Informative lectures will be complemented by a series of three peer-assessed assignments, culminating 
in an opportunity to design a full-scale typographic poster. Please note that this is not a software course; a basic working knowledge of Adobe InDesign or other 
page layout software will be assumed. You will need access to a computer and page layout software, such as InDesign, to complete the assignments....

人気のレビュー

AS

2021年4月12日

This was an excellent course. I learned a whole lot about typography. The videos and assignments were interesting and challenging. I'm happy I was able to complete this course and highly recommend it!

BG

2020年8月3日

I thought the assignments worked really cohesively with one another. It helped to keep terms and skills in mind from one assignment to the next. The lecture videos were great, short, and to the point.

フィルター:

Introduction to Typography: 426 - 450 / 1,091 レビュー

by Joe C

2016年5月13日

this was a quick but engaging introduction to typography and typographical concepts.

by Tanja S

2021年1月20日

The course have all the pieces that we need to have a complete learning experience.

by Mohammad W M S

2020年10月12日

Great course. I learned a lot of things that was unknown to me as graphic designer.

by Oyin Z

2020年4月15日

If your looking to improve your knowledge about typography, your in the right place

by Sergio A G R

2020年3月5日

I think the whole course was very good in terms of content and general was amazing.

by �SAGNIK K

2020年6月28日

I'm very much grateful to coursera for organizing this type of informative course.

by John M

2019年9月13日

Anther does a great job introducing and opening you up to the world of typography.

by Jose A G R

2019年8月16日

Great course, easy to understand, a teacher with a lot of knoledge on the topic...

by Ken M

2017年7月9日

Wonderfully informative intro to typography, its history and creative application.

by Olena T

2017年6月5日

Great course that covers basics you need to know in order to move in GD direction!

by Magdalena S

2017年3月2日

You will never look at any text/page/book/poster the same way again. Great course!

by Ashley K

2016年12月16日

I learned quite a bit for it just being introductory. Would definitely recommend.

by Monika R

2021年4月13日

Excelente curso, só a plataforma que deixou a desejar na hora de avaliar colegas.

by S U H

2020年12月21日

Well organized lessons. Professional lecture. Good inspirations and course tools.

by Smith B

2020年8月25日

Thank you so much for the interesting curriculum. It helps broaden my creativity.

by Sandhya S

2020年6月1日

This was an interesting course and I have gained a new perspective on typography.

by Suvra D

2020年2月5日

The course is really exciting and fun. I got to learn many new things. Thank you!

by Balaji A

2018年3月19日

Lots of interesting insights about the typo and the excerises we really engaging.

by Francesca S

2018年1月22日

It was a great opportunity to learn the basics of typography. I truly enjoyed it!

by Govindarajan S

2016年6月27日

Excellent coverage. The assignments are good and the quality of the video is gret

by Thamonwan L

2020年5月1日

This course is very organized an useful. Videos are well-made and very detailed.

by Valentina S

2019年8月3日

Great start in typography and very useful practical assignment. Highly recommend

by Allison W

2019年1月14日

This was a thoroughly enjoyable course. I wish there was another followup to it!

by Marta D C A

2018年1月18日

beautifuly taught, perfect introduction and instruction. Do highly recommend it.

by Muhammad A Y

2017年12月27日

i really thankful to coursera . and learn most important skill about typography.