Chevron Left
Think Again I: How to Understand Arguments に戻る

デューク大学(Duke University) による Think Again I: How to Understand Arguments の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.6
2,521件の評価
684件のレビュー

コースについて

In this course, you will learn what an argument is. The definition of argument will enable you to identify when speakers are giving arguments and when they are not. Next, you will learn how to break an argument into its essential parts, how to put them in order to reveal their connections, and how to fill in gaps in an argument by adding suppressed premises. By the end of this course, you will be better able to understand and appreciate arguments that you and other people present. Suggested Readings: Students who want more detailed explanations or additional exercises or who want to explore these topics in more depth should consult Understanding Arguments: An Introduction to Informal Logic, Ninth Edition, Concise, Chapters 1-5, by Walter Sinnott-Armstrong and Robert Fogelin. Course Format: Each week will be divided into multiple video segments that can be viewed separately or in groups. There will be short ungraded quizzes after each segment (to check comprehension) and a longer graded quiz at the end of the course....

人気のレビュー

FY
2018年7月5日

I found this course very challenging as I find critical thinking very difficult. However this course was extremely rewarding and I will be taking the other three modules in the Think Again series.

SM
2020年6月10日

I found this course very challenging as I find critical thinking very difficult. However this course was extremely rewarding and I will be taking the other three modules in the Think Again series.

フィルター:

Think Again I: How to Understand Arguments: 251 - 275 / 674 レビュー

by haileemiller

2016年8月30日

A wonderful lesson that many of us should take a look and learn it! It's a lesson to understanding why.

by Susan M

2017年6月22日

This entire series was informative, engaging, and fun, and the thinking skills taught are so valuable.

by Golam S T

2020年6月29日

It was really a great experience. I hope I can use the knowledge for the betterment of my daily life.

by Douglas D

2019年9月15日

Great fun and it really makes you think, as well as change how you view arguments in your daily life.

by Ayesha I

2020年5月1日

This was an easy course for me. And my first ever online course and Im soooo happy to complete it :)

by Aaron S

2020年4月3日

Excellent lectures and lessons. Each quiz does a great job at reviewing the material in each lecture

by Janice L D

2020年7月16日

What I thought was simple is more complex! I learned quite a bit on this course. Time well spent.

by Daniel S P

2021年2月17日

Really detailed and informative course. Plenty of practice material and well-thought-of lectures.

by Mohammad J Z

2020年6月11日

I learned a lot from this course, I think it is best for those who are interested in philosophy.

by petr l

2020年6月4日

Very clear and nice course. Useful - it should be a part all education esp. on university level.

by Cristian N

2017年3月26日

Great course for people trying to excels themselves in critical analysis of arguments and debate

by Erika M

2020年11月17日

This is a really good course and all the materials are amazing and the prof is really engaging!

by Sevdenur Ç

2020年5月16日

It is a wonderful course! I have learned so many things, the professor is great in every sense.

by Yan L

2018年9月13日

The professor is hilarious and knows how to explain very complicated issues with simple words.

by Santiago G

2018年3月16日

Excellent delivery; entertaining, concise, clear and well structured. Very useful information.

by Julia W

2021年4月24日

Now I can make better arguments, spot the flaws, and reconstruct the discussion. Great course

by gurpreet b

2017年2月28日

A perfect course to lay the foundation to the understanding of arguments used in daily lives.

by mfonobong u

2020年9月20日

This course has really opened my understanding on read, analyse and write scholarly papers.

by Apul V

2020年4月26日

It was my first course and it was a wonderful experience.Prof. Walter is an amazing teacher.

by kirtikumar b P

2017年11月16日

this is best way to learn. i appreciate that thing. thank you so much coursera. thanks a lot

by Anil K J

2016年12月26日

Thanks a lot! It's a very nice course. This is very helpful to understand about an Argument.

by Nidhi R

2016年11月21日

LOVED this course!! Loved professor's engaging ways to explain complicated concepts in logic

by Gregg B

2020年6月15日

Not what I was expecting but I got a lot out of it and enjoyed all the lectures. thank you

by John O R

2020年4月26日

I really enjoyed this class and I hope to take what I learned from it to advance my career

by Ariana H

2016年12月3日

Great course; highly informative. Good teaching that makes the subject easy to understand.