Chevron Left
Think Again I: How to Understand Arguments に戻る

デューク大学(Duke University) による Think Again I: How to Understand Arguments の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.6
2,327件の評価
634件のレビュー

コースについて

In this course, you will learn what an argument is. The definition of argument will enable you to identify when speakers are giving arguments and when they are not. Next, you will learn how to break an argument into its essential parts, how to put them in order to reveal their connections, and how to fill in gaps in an argument by adding suppressed premises. By the end of this course, you will be better able to understand and appreciate arguments that you and other people present. Suggested Readings: Students who want more detailed explanations or additional exercises or who want to explore these topics in more depth should consult Understanding Arguments: An Introduction to Informal Logic, Ninth Edition, Concise, Chapters 1-5, by Walter Sinnott-Armstrong and Robert Fogelin. Course Format: Each week will be divided into multiple video segments that can be viewed separately or in groups. There will be short ungraded quizzes after each segment (to check comprehension) and a longer graded quiz at the end of the course....

人気のレビュー

FY
2018年7月5日

I found this course very challenging as I find critical thinking very difficult. However this course was extremely rewarding and I will be taking the other three modules in the Think Again series.

SM
2020年6月10日

I found this course very challenging as I find critical thinking very difficult. However this course was extremely rewarding and I will be taking the other three modules in the Think Again series.

フィルター:

Think Again I: How to Understand Arguments: 601 - 624 / 624 レビュー

by Chandana P

2020年9月26日

It was interesting but later i found it boring .But it was a good experience.

Walton sir you were very good.Thank you for giving this class.

by Kseniia L

2018年3月6日

First part is quite intresting, but then lectures are too long and repetitive. I suppose previous course was much better.

by Charles E D

2018年2月16日

One of the questions I got wrong on the final quiz suggest all birds fly as a correct answer, wrong ALL BIRDS do not fly.

by Regina C

2020年8月5日

This course was a struggle for me. The quizzes were sometimes hard to follow when it came to breaking down arguments

by Aijaz A

2020年6月22日

The course is overly theoretical with little real world application. This is the reason I lost interest.

by KatieD

2017年10月24日

Videos cut off before the end and would instantly start replaying from the beginning

by Gloria L

2020年8月6日

I am not too fond of the examples used

by Marilyn M

2020年5月27日

A lot of "okays?' Interesting class

by Charmaine

2020年8月4日

A bit boring, sometimes confusing.

by Roger K

2020年7月9日

Pretty heavy on the linguistics

by Emil

2020年7月11日

This was a strange course.

by Nicole R

2018年5月22日

Somewhat outdated videos.

by Ricardo S

2020年7月13日

No es lo que esperaba

by Deepali

2020年5月17日

Super

by Stella O

2020年9月15日

I learned a lot about arguments. However, I feel that it was at times very confusing and difficult to understand. There was not enough practice to learn how to apply the theories and concepts of arguments. It was as difficult as taking a Math course without tools for practicing the problems of the concepts and theories. Also, the instructors should refer to other Cousera MOOCs that make learning material easy to recall and fun such as Mindshift (from McMaster University) ; Learning How to Learn (from several partners); Positive Psychology: Resilience Skills (from the University of Pennsylvania); Psychological First Aid (from Johns Hopkins University); and the Science of Success (from the University of Michigan). The professors who teach these courses make it so easy to understand the material and remember it. I have even gone back to review these courses and recommended them to my family members. I will not recommend this course. This MOOC was the first MOOC that I had problems with. I had to take the final quiz more than once in other to pass it. The presentation of the material needs to be improved. This explains why lots of people are not taking the course.

by Eric D

2020年8月18日

Not what I was expecting at all... Rather than being called "How to understand arguments" this should be called "How to understand what IS an argument and what parts it is made of. This "course is very theoretical and doesn't really explain how to spot fallacies, shortcuts etc, or how to construct a good, clear argument, which is what I expected from this course. So maybe I just took the wrong class, but to be honest I am disappointed with the time spent and what I've actually learnt.

by Paola S

2020年7月6日

In my view, this Course is meaningless. I could pass the final test after completing 1,5 weeks instead of 4. I still can't understand which is the aim of this program. Nevertheless, the teacher is very smart.

by Manisha P

2020年7月11日

So difficult. why it has been developed, when persons are not getting achieving it? the course should be not so difficult either not too easy.

by Boyd

2020年5月19日

Curriculum design did not meet expectation. Lectures too long and taking a test after each lecture became tedious.

by Ali H M

2020年4月22日

This course should be named (Think again : How to use logical fallacies).

It is full with logical fallacies.

by Owie O E

2020年4月13日

The videos were too long and boring

by Brigitte M

2020年10月1日

It felt boring and biaised.

by Parth K

2020年4月29日

no need

by Anudatt D

2019年9月5日

.