Chevron Left
Think Again I: How to Understand Arguments に戻る

デューク大学(Duke University) による Think Again I: How to Understand Arguments の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.6
2,329件の評価
634件のレビュー

コースについて

In this course, you will learn what an argument is. The definition of argument will enable you to identify when speakers are giving arguments and when they are not. Next, you will learn how to break an argument into its essential parts, how to put them in order to reveal their connections, and how to fill in gaps in an argument by adding suppressed premises. By the end of this course, you will be better able to understand and appreciate arguments that you and other people present. Suggested Readings: Students who want more detailed explanations or additional exercises or who want to explore these topics in more depth should consult Understanding Arguments: An Introduction to Informal Logic, Ninth Edition, Concise, Chapters 1-5, by Walter Sinnott-Armstrong and Robert Fogelin. Course Format: Each week will be divided into multiple video segments that can be viewed separately or in groups. There will be short ungraded quizzes after each segment (to check comprehension) and a longer graded quiz at the end of the course....

人気のレビュー

FY
2018年7月5日

I found this course very challenging as I find critical thinking very difficult. However this course was extremely rewarding and I will be taking the other three modules in the Think Again series.

SM
2020年6月10日

I found this course very challenging as I find critical thinking very difficult. However this course was extremely rewarding and I will be taking the other three modules in the Think Again series.

フィルター:

Think Again I: How to Understand Arguments: 176 - 200 / 625 レビュー

by Heinz H

2019年10月1日

I like the concept and the profound analysis of language and speech very much. I have just glanced over the course so far, but I want to finish it.

by Amy ( Q

2018年3月3日

Great, quizs while learning helps to understand bette^_^ And the teacher is humourous.

Thanks to Dr. Walter and thousands of likes for Coursera.

by Henault A

2019年9月18日

Very interesting curse, because in my technological carrier nobody give me the reflexe to thinking about arguments and how to use it to progress

by JoAnn A

2017年4月10日

Although I had some background "noise" that made this course challenging, it was a good learning experience! The professors made it interesting.

by Mary A

2017年9月20日

It is a great course. The instructor is excellent , he tries his best to make it easy and fun though the subject is not easy . Thank you all

by Juan S P S

2020年8月10日

This course was intriguing, interesting and enlighting! I strongly recommed everyone who is in fond of linguistics and philosophy to take it.

by Phoebe D

2020年11月19日

This course is fantastic, now I know more about arguments and how to identify whether an argument is valid or invalid, good or bad. Thanks.

by Josef P

2020年3月27日

Great Professor Sinnott-Armstrong, thorough and comprehensible explanation, interesting examples (R. Redford, but especially Monty Python).

by Yiye D

2017年3月13日

This course is awesome! I really appreciate the time and effort devoted to make this course such a great introduction to critical thinking!

by Stephen K

2020年6月15日

The course was easily digestible and engaging. I would highly recommend it to anyone wanting to hone their logic and argumentation skills.

by Matthew K

2017年5月15日

I very much appreciated the material collected and presented for this first in the Think Again series. The course was quite enjoyable too.

by Luis A

2018年1月14日

This course was very clear for me, it gives a lot of examples and it gives very good explanations for the correct choices in the quizzes.

by Victoria M M

2020年7月3日

It was a great experience! It was not heavy with materials but it really makes you to renew and refresh your way of thinking critically.

by NARASIMHAN V

2020年6月12日

YOU ARE SUCH A TALENTED GUY WITH SOME FUNNY SKILLS.HOPE PASS MY WISHES TO ALL THOSE TOOK EFFORT IN MAKING SUCH A WONDERFUL COURSE SIR!!!

by Semanur G

2020年9月28日

It has been a very useful lesson in developing my skills to make valid and sound arguments, to think critically and to analyze. Thanks.

by Hrom T

2020年5月11日

I liked this course so much! It was interesting and fun! The professor explained everything very clearly and in an understandable way.

by YL Z

2018年6月28日

This is an interesting , easy-to-understand and useful course to understand arguments, and to put thinking into a rational perspective.

by Muhammad F Y P

2020年10月23日

The perfect class for those who are interested in learning how to give better arguments, and avoid being deceived by bad arguments.

by Cristiano C L

2018年10月30日

I'm very grateful to have done this excellent course. It should be part of the learning at schools. Congratulations and thank you.

by Ilya K

2017年1月22日

Thank you very much for this course. It helps to understand more clearly the arguments and to be more wise in the art of disputes.

by Valentina R

2019年5月5日

A very interesting and challenging course, in my opinion the material was well structured and understandable. Strongly recommend

by Carlo P

2019年8月24日

I appreciated Very much this course, because it allow me to understand better and in a critical way what someone said or write

by Ibrahim N

2020年6月25日

This course really teaches you how to think. It will open up a whole new world of argumentation for you. Totally worth of it,