Chevron Left
Understanding Financial Markets に戻る

ジュネーヴ大学(University of Geneva) による Understanding Financial Markets の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
3,662件の評価
757件のレビュー

コースについて

In this course, you will learn what the main financial markets and their characteristics are as well as how they are linked to the economy. Our very diversified team of experts will start by teaching you how the price of stocks and bonds are computed and why they move while you will become increasingly aware of the notion of risk and why it matters when measuring an investment's performance. The focus will then move to less popular markets such as gold, emerging markets, real estate, hedge funds and private markets. These will be analyzed with an emphasis on their particular risks and return opportunities as well as how they can help in building efficient portfolios. Finally, the policies of central banks and their impact on financial markets will be presented to you along with the link between the economy and the price of financial assets. All along these different steps, experts from UBS, our corporate partner, will show you how the concepts you just acquired are effectively applied in a leading global bank. This focus on practicality means you will not only understand what is going on in global financial markets but also start to figure out how you can use them to achieve financial goals, be it a client's or your own. Course Director and main teaching contributor: Dr. Michel Girardin, Lecturer in Macro-Finance, University of Geneva...

人気のレビュー

MC

Jul 17, 2017

Mr. Michel is really an amazing teacher! His lectures are vivic and greatly attracts my attention. I hope to take more of his classes because I've Learned more than I nomally can do in a short class

SA

Feb 01, 2020

All the instructors were very knowledgeable and used lots of real life examples to explain the theory. They were also kind of funny and turned a "stiff" topic into a lively and fascinating story.

フィルター:

Understanding Financial Markets: 51 - 75 / 740 レビュー

by Anna I

Aug 30, 2018

Half way through the course, I realized that I've been mirroring Dr. Michel Girardin the whole time, i.e. smiling as I'm trying to grasp the complexity of financial markets. Truly enjoyed his fun approach to teaching, keeping material concise and interactive. Will surely be back for more.

by David K

Aug 28, 2017

Very good introduction to Financial Markets and the economic instruments that dictate market conditions/environments. This a solid introductory framework that is necessary before getting more involved with complex investment vehicles. The class has excellent supplemental readings as well.

by Ashot B

Jul 12, 2020

It is an excellent course, probably the best of which I have studied. I would like to mention especially the main lecturer, Mr. Michel Girardin, he has a great talent for teaching. I`d highly recommend this course to anyone who wants to understand the key rules of financial markets.

by Norbert T E

Mar 09, 2018

Very Good overview into what financial markets(Equity and Bonds) and their valuation. Also a solid introduction to Central Banks and how their mandate and policy affect the market. Not a lot on risk management...maybe in the next parts of the course. Overall very educative course.

by Angel O N

Jul 03, 2020

An excellent learning experience very illustrative with a fresh approach that has allowed me to clarify concepts that I´ve had already met in other similar courses. All this with the added value of the insight of top experts from one of the leaders of the financial industry UBS.

by Andrea N

May 21, 2020

Professor Michel Girardin was very good, clear in explaining.

Material course (pdf) very nice and clear. I have enjoyed doing this course and I am glad I choose this one against other with similar topics which sounded old and not straight to the point like this one.

Thank you

AN

by Kyle

May 26, 2016

I enjoyed this course simply because I am new to financial markets. The instructors were able to simplify

a subject that I used to find complicated and somewhat intimidating. After learning from these instructors, Financial Markets have actually become a lot of fun for me.

by Fatima F

Jun 02, 2020

It is a great course to build foundations and to get curious about Financial Markets. But ideally, the 4th module should be delved more deeper by the candidate after completion of the course. Also, great industry interaction with UBS management speaking to participants!

by LUIS G M

Feb 07, 2018

GRAN CURSO, RECOMIENDO PLENAMENTE, SE APRENDE A IDENTIFICAR LOS RIESGOS DE INVERSIÓN Y NOS ENSEÑA COMO TOMAR DECISIONES AL CONOCER EL MERCADO Y EVALUAR EL ENTORNO, ESPERO QUE LA UNIVERSIDAD DE GINERBRA PUEDA DAR UN COMPLEMENTO DE ESTE CURSO, INTERESANTE Y APRENDÍ MUCHO.

by André Z P

Apr 20, 2016

This course intends to give an overview of the financial markets and the different kinds of investments. All the intructors are great, especially professor Michel, who is the main instructor in this course.

Moreover, I considered the tests adequate for learning purposes.

by Sixian l

Mar 29, 2020

If you have some very basic understanding of the finance terms and theory and want to hone your understanding to another level, this is the course for you! After finishing this course, I have a good foundation to start a more advance course for more in-depth knowledge.

by Ilia M

Nov 04, 2017

It`s the most useful course that I`ve ever seen online in this field of study. Lecturers managed to give a lot of neсessary information with interesting presentation for a short time. I recommend this course to anyone who wants to learn basics of financial markets.

by Alexander B

Jul 24, 2017

The lecturers are very engaged and try to explain the course content in detail and understandable. The short questions during the videos help to keep you focused on the essential parts of the content and make the concepts clear on a more practical level again.

by Arturo G

Mar 07, 2016

The course is excellent, it provides the necessary foundation to understand financial markets which is the starting point for all investors. Some the English enunciation of the instructors is a bit difficult to understand but I got what I needed. Well done.

by Ciaran P

Oct 14, 2016

I never kew financial markets were so interesting or so challenging. The video lectures were always a pleasure to watch. I was deeply appreciative of Professor Girardin's affable manner, and his graphic explanation of duration will stay with me for life.

by Devanshu S

Jun 19, 2020

The best course ever!

Trust me! when I say this I literally mean it. the teachers have used ample a lot of examples, in-depth analysis so that we the students get nothing -but the best. I really loved this course. will surely finish this specialization!

by Roman D

Apr 20, 2020

Funny and informative! Well done! Good course to refresh and get to know something new! I wouldn't say though that it is for beginners. Some concepts are quite complicated for understanding and previous knowledge at least of a basic economy is required.

by Ting Y M

May 09, 2016

It's a good review of concepts for people who already have some financial background knowledge. The professors are very clear in conducting the course in English and have used very innovative demonstrations of examples to illustrate abstract concepts.

by Maurycy G

Apr 06, 2020

Excellent videos, prepared in a proffesional manner with a bit of comedy (special thanks to dr Girardin) as they helped me understand various financial concepts. Quizzes, readings and guest lectures from UBS also added a great value to my experience.

by MENGZHU Y

May 19, 2019

The introduction about financial markets is very useful for me who begin to study finance and banking, the methods is easy acceptable for a new one. I like the quiz among the lessons, they are beneficial for me to check the concepts and knowledge.

by Josué O C S

Jul 03, 2020

Dr. Michel Girardin was truly exceptional, the way he makes complex topic sound really easy through examples and other related concepts was really good. Overall, it was a treat to learn from him and the other professors involved in this course.

by alice m

Jun 24, 2018

Professors and invited lecturers were excellent in delivering message. There is a difference in how we approach finance and quizzes in Usa vs. Europe. I was challenged by that but very happy to learn this new perspective. It makes me want more.

by Alireza G

Jun 22, 2018

Excellent course. I enjoyed the fact that the people who lecture in this course consists of a series of professional and dedicated with academical and industry experience. Education material are high quality. I am enjoying watching this course!

by Richard S N D

Sep 06, 2017

Extremely good, content, teachers, levels of information and accuracy, I recommend it for any novice or experienced person who wishes to strengthen knowledge and understanding of the financial markets and the management of investment portfolios

by Warren S

Aug 09, 2016

Excellent! I was very impressed with this course. I am in the industry and found the content relevant and accurate. I also found it easier to learn because the lectures are delivered in video format which I find far easier to learn than reading