Chevron Left
Continuous Delivery & DevOps に戻る

バージニア大学(University of Virginia) による Continuous Delivery & DevOps の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.6
1,460件の評価
357件のレビュー

コースについて

Amazon famously delivers new code every 11.6 seconds. Just a few years ago, this was unthinkable: many ‘cutting edge’ firms would release software quarterly. When it comes to digital innovation, velocity is critical and many would say it’s the most reliable determinant of success. Bringing an organization to the state of the art (or even functional capability) in this area requires strong work in a combination of disciplines and a combination of both technical and managerial skills. There is no single cookie-cutter approach for achieving this capability. Much like agile, the right focus and formulation depends a lot on the facts and circumstances of the team. This course, developed at the Darden School of Business at the University of Virginia and taught by top-ranked faculty, will provide you with the interdisciplinary skill set to cultivate a continuous deployment capability in your organization. After completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Diagnose a team’s delivery pipeline and bring forward prioritized recommendations to improve it 2. Explain the skill sets and roles involved in DevOps and how they contribute toward a continuous delivery capability 3. Review and deliver automation tests across the development stack 4. Explain the key jobs of system operations and how today’s leading techniques and tools apply to them 5. Explain how high-functioning teams use DevOps and related methods to reach a continuous delivery capability 6. Facilitate prioritized, iterative team progress on improving a delivery pipeline...

人気のレビュー

JU

2021年1月10日

I am so glad that I took this course. The instructor was excellent - clearly explained things, and made it easy to comprehend the learning objectives, even without having experience writing code.

LL

2020年9月19日

One of the most "beautifully" executed course. I enjoyed ! Yes , I enjoyed this course !\n\nAnd I have a suggestion, don't start with devops by "installing jenkins" .\n\nStart with this course !

フィルター:

Continuous Delivery & DevOps : 251 - 275 / 359 レビュー

by Sakshi U

2020年7月20日

nice

by Luthfan H P

2020年6月12日

Good

by Sitakanta B

2020年5月11日

Nice

by Shahlan b K

2020年3月9日

good

by Masooth A

2019年7月23日

good

by RADHISH

2018年11月26日

good

by Prabhjeet K

2020年9月29日

--

by Rajkumar P

2020年8月13日

G

by koradedinesh@johndeere.com

2019年12月26日

V

by Huda Y A J A A

2021年1月31日

This is a very good course for beginner level. It is best if you have some background into what a pipeline is and how it works but you'll be able to keep up none the less. I don't really feel like I learned everything I wanted to know about DevOps in general but i've gotten a pretty good idea on how things run now.

I highly recommend this course for anyone looking for clarification on how big systems run and how the different sections of IT interacts with each other.

I really wasn't fond of the pop-up questions in the middle of every video. They were insanely annoying and completely break focus.

by Jim T

2020年10月29日

I thought this was a solid introduction to DevOps, especially from an Agile point-of-view. This class presents an overview of an ideal organization with DevOps processes in place and a matured CI/CD pipeline. It does not emphasize technical details, but does offer sources for further research and study. It would be well suited towards a project manager, product owner or scrum master of a technical team as it outlines how CD and DevOps should work, with testing baked into the process and continuous deploy as the end goal.

by Murat G

2020年5月13日

As a software developer, I would like to say that this course is really for beginners. You will get an overview about continuous delivery and the terms and softwares used commonly in continuous delivery pipelines. There is a sample pipeline diagram which shows how CI-CD looks like and I think it would be better if there were more examples of integrating projects into CI-CD pipelines. I would recommend it anyway since it's better most of the resources randomly found on internet.

by Shihabun S

2020年8月10日

It was an amazing experience. This course can be improved if we could include some common DevOps methodologies that have emerged such as People over Processes over Tools, Continuous Delivery, Lean Management , Visible Ops Change Control and Infrastructure as code. Yes, we have learnt about Continuous Delivery and Infrastructure as Code but the remaining can be included to make this learning journey more fruitful. Thanks a lot.

by Randal S

2019年11月1日

The material presented was outstanding, and Alex did a fantastic job presenting it. Sometimes I think I lost some of the key points that were being stated. I know that PowerPoint is blah and almost taboo for communicating ideas, but sometimes a good bullet list is a good thing. I want to be able to show up at an interview for a CI/CD position and be ready to evangelize the positives.

by Jimmy C C

2020年4月17日

I feel like the course will benefit me more if I currently have a job, as the discussions assume that the learners are full-time engineers. Having said that, I've learned the various types of tests, how they could be integrated with a CI system like Circle CI, the benefits of a serverless model, and what Ansible is. Overall, it's a good course.

by PABLO U

2020年10月19日

Es buena opción si queres una introducción clara y directa a DevOps y CI/CD; que es, cual es el rol dentro las empresas , como es su funcionamiento, los quices ayudan a afianzar los conceptos vistos, aunque hay preguntas que no estan tan claras en los videos, buena documentación y casos de uso de empresas reales de la mano sus ingenieros

by Stuart A

2019年8月6日

A good introduction to DevOps but I found the interviewees for week 4 to be light on insight, mostly just listing the technologies they use. Also I'm pretty sure there was a test question in week 2 on a subject that wasn't introduced until week 4 but you can always use the internet during tests to help you answer questions you don

by Paul I G

2020年11月7日

A good courses for better understanding of the importance of Continuous Delivery. It also introduce multiple topics on how to incrementally improve your pipeline. The good thing is that there are real-life experiences from developers who are successful in continuous delivery.

by Pankaj Z

2021年3月13日

Nice Course. A lot of interviews from real people who have faced and solved the problems the course mentions. The course walks you through different phases of CICD with proper examples, ensures importance being given to important topics.

by Krishna

2021年3月31日

Meeting with the industry experts was good to understand the tools apart from the theoretical aspect of DevOps. Was able to get a fair amount of understanding about the pipeline & will be covering the same in the day-to-day work.

by David B

2019年9月21日

I found the course well structured and documented, giving a good overview of the CD and DevOps. The video/audio are of good quality, very intelligible. There are interesting resources provided along the core course of each week

by Ganesh s

2020年8月25日

In this course explain basic for devops and how to work devops team with developer and tester and which facing issue in this filed all this explain in this course.this course for beginner those who don't know the devops .

by Vinay V D

2020年11月18日

fantastic course to understand how CI/CD is important and beneficial to the organisations big and small.

Managing and developing products/solutions with CI/CD is not only efficient but effective as well.

by William E D

2020年5月2日

I think the course is good for someone who has never done anything with CI & CD, but it was mostly just covering the theory of "why" you should do something with little in the way of practical examples.

by Robert K

2020年9月6日

A great class but some of the quiz questions were difficult to pull out from the material- when I would get a wring answer and re-watch the video, it was still not very clear what the answer would be.