Chevron Left
Fundamentals of Project Planning and Management に戻る

バージニア大学(University of Virginia) による Fundamentals of Project Planning and Management の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
5,538件の評価
1,494件のレビュー

コースについて

Projects are all around us. Virtually every organization runs projects, either formally or informally. We are engaged in projects at home and at work. Across settings, planning principles and execution methodologies can offer ways in which projects can be run more effectively and efficiently. Project management provides organizations (and individuals) with the language and the frameworks for scoping projects, sequencing activities, utilizing resources, and minimizing risks. This is an introductory course on the key concepts of planning and executing projects. We will identify factors that lead to project success, and learn how to plan, analyze, and manage projects. Learners will be exposed to state-of-the-art methodologies and to considering the challenges of various types of projects....

人気のレビュー

FG
2020年4月1日

It helped e to understand the specifications of project management in such ways. It is a really helpful education. I will apply mt earnings to my job and I am sure I will see the difference of my look

JL
2020年9月6日

Very informative, concise, and easy to digest. Provides a solid foundation / framework for approaching projects, with great tutorials on using software for analysis. Great experience overall, thanks!

フィルター:

Fundamentals of Project Planning and Management: 51 - 75 / 1,479 レビュー

by Eva R

2017年4月22日

Incredibly helpful introduction to project management. This course has given me a good number of easy to apply and useful tools, strategies and pin pointers of what to look out for throughout a projects life.

I feel it has really helped organize my thoughts when thinking of a project and understanding how to best work through it. Also I feel I now have the basic tools, knowledge and confidence to embark on a project managing adventure myself.

by Kendra

2020年10月6日

Professor Yael Grushka-Cockayne did an excellent job of presenting the information in a clear and engaging way. The progression of the course work she laid out was very helpful, especially for those of us new to course work in PM methodologies. Very few people can be dynamic enough speaking alone to a camera to keep the audience interested, but the professor did a nice job of staying animated and conveying passion about her subject matter.

by Jan P

2020年6月3日

I found the course suprisingly helpful, to be honest. I didn't expect to learn that much, since I already took a project management at a local university - but this course actually covered things, like mathematical risk analysis, which my university didn't. Also, the presentation of the material is much less boring than I remember my tutors. You could say there is a slight difference between a tutor of a top university and some local guy ;-)

by Mohd R S

2017年8月22日

I like this course very much and i gain much new plus point in that course like Microsoft Project about scope,budget,risk management cost analysis and time relation and dependance and network diagram and other much more in this course .so like to thank all staff of coursera for help me with like this and also i like to ask coursera to add civil engineering coursera like Quantity Surveying and Primavera P6 and Autocad in the cousera.thank

by Saul R T

2020年8月27日

Great course that covers all the fundamentals of project planning and management .. including risk management, earned value, Agile-Scrum and different methodologies to manage the project during its life cycle. Great knowledge from the instructor Yael Grushka-Cockayne.,she is fantastic, Really well- versed in the topics presented. Also the readings and exercises are appropriate to use the knowledge presented during the course. Thank you !!

by Jundel N

2020年10月23日

Since the course is just about fundamentals, I did not expect it to be super in-depth, and I really appreciate it for what it is. I've learned new information and enjoyed the learning process. I love Ms. Yael's energy in explaining concepts-- this is really what made me stay in the course. I also appreciate the case studies, as this taught me things that I would have not learned otherwise if the whole course was just purely about theory.

by Fiorella R

2017年7月13日

On the point. It was a great way to start understanding project management applying basic and specific concepts and tools to our work and everyday life. This course taught me how to modify and evaluate the projects we have in order to reach a successful product/goal in a desirable time with an specific budget. I am seriously considering to pursue an MBA or MHA and this course increased my reassurance to go through that path. Thank you!!

by Kevin S

2019年1月29日

An excellent course with a clear and concise overview of project management. The instructor was extremely knowledgeable and a captivating speaker and the structure of the course was perfect. A++ . The only suggested improvement is, for someone like me that's absorbs concepts much better visually, sometimes the slides with diagrams weren't left up to display long enough to follow, understand, and absorb them.

Overall a fantastic course

by Christine W M

2017年2月17日

I enrolled for the course with some hesitance as I had done another MOOC on project planning and management and by the end the course it looked like rocket science. This time, I admit I have learned. I now know the fundamentals which to me a a good foundation and I have acquired valuable skills. The facilitator was an excellent communicator and the content very good. I actually feel I can now apply what I have learned with confidence.

by Muhammad S N

2020年4月24日

Course was well planned, well organized and well delivered. The course helped me in familiarizing myself with Project Planning and Management, and in this regard adding to my skills for future endeavours. I myself found it helpful to further implement my skills and familiarize in this regard with the field work and office environment and engineering projects ultimately. The instructor presented the content perfectly and well paced.

by Sajeet M J

2020年4月21日

Thankyou for this course on Fundamentals of Project Planning and Management. It was fun managing various events in college, beut never knew these factors played an important role in management of the same. My love for this subject made me take up this course and the lecture presented by the Instructor gave me enough knowledge about the topic. It was s good learning experience and looking forward for more course like this.

by Shu N C

2020年6月24日

The course is very well-structured and students get to learn in a step by step basis. Lecturer is very precise and clear in her description and teaching of the principles. Although there is little feedback from the quizzes, the forums serve as a complementary platform to ask for clarifications and explanations from fellow coursemates. Discussions with coursemates on the forum serve to answer doubts on the course content.

by David W

2020年4月29日

After pushing through the PMP prep and subsequent certification exam (passed), I knew I had a general idea of project management, but not specific enough to deploy. This course is smack on for understanding what project management is all about versus blindly following rules that were short on clarity and long on demand. Excellent, pushing it into our learning bank for upcoming managers in all parts of the company.

by Pengfei H

2020年10月25日

the fundamentals of the project planning and management is the basic knowledge, but it guide us with the right methodology to show us how to implementing the project well, what kind of the topics should focus and improve, well done of this project. I think I need to go further to study the project management courses and Agile methodology. thanks for the teacher Yael Grushka-Cockayne and the University of Virginia.

by John B F

2020年10月30日

This course has further reinforced what I already know about project management and execution. The module about risk management is particularly interesting for me because I think it is an important aspect often overlooked in project management. I am looking forward to establishing and managing my own projects, particularly ones concerning development initiatives, and apply what I have learned in this course.

by Joshua A

2020年8月21日

This course has exposed me to the modern rudiments of project management. The course instructor explained all the theories with simple language and made understanding easy for all. I am confident the the skills and expertise gained from attending this course will give me a competitive career advantage and set me apart from my colleagues. Thank you Coursera, thank you University of Virginia for this course.

by Fidan B

2015年12月1日

For the first time i took the course here, to be honest for me it was a little exam, i was thinking hmm,

Could i do that??? This is a new field for me. Result: Yes, i did it!:-)

Now, i like online way of learning!

First of All i want to thank the University of Virginia and the lecturer Mrs. Yael Grushka-Cockayne and of course to you Coursera team and Leader!

Good Luck guys!

Thank you again!!!

Fidan Badalova

by Claudio L

2020年12月28日

Excellent course for those who wish to approach the skills required in the field of project management. This course will cover the many activities that follow project management through explanations and practical demonstrations on: definition, prioritization, risk, development, critical path, execution, monitoring, control and development of a project.

Highly recommended for the clearness of the contents.

by Buwembo M

2020年7月5日

I am so grateful for having been part of the class. The teacher is knowledgeable and audible enough, she gives relevant examples where necessary. The course has elucidated and empowered me with the project planning and management skills and techniques I didn't previously have.

I emphasize whoever has not yet enrolled to join as soon as possible before it is too late.

Regards,

Micheal, Jeonju-S.Korea

by Sarah A A

2020年6月5日

Thank you very much for offering us this course. I was very excited about the topic of this course in turned out to be more curious about Project Management after I finished this course. as a beginner, I feel helped a lot by this course because it delivered simply and easy to understand. the quizzes also allowed me to scale my knowledge about the course. overall a very great course for beginners.

by Sienna T B

2020年10月27日

Deciding to enroll in Fundamentals of Project Planning and Management will surely benefit my future use in the career I'll take. But also I observed that I could also use it for my everyday use. It taught me to budget my time, be organized, and to stick to the plan but still with necessary adjustments. In general, Coursera is a helpful medium and tool to learn in a comfortable yet reliable way.

by SRIKANT K N

2018年12月5日

The course content is very good for a student to gain the knowledge about the basics of Project planning and management. This course will provide you with an insight details about how a project goes, how it should be planned and controlled and monitored as per the planning. To become a future manager you should have the basics knowledge about planning and this course will do the same for you.

by Kasuntha M

2020年5月14日

Great. I really appreciate all your efforts in this course. As an Engineering student, Lot of skills that I have never I have learned or discovered before. Most importantly I think this course has consisted of all of the necessary materials what a project manager has to be followed up. Moreover, the workload and the teaching style is very friendly and appreciable. Again I convey my thanks.

by Prajwal S

2020年10月8日

The best part about learning this course is that the Presenter took the time and effort to present us with real and live world ideas, issues, concepts and had a lot of case studies and last but not least there were case studies about simple projects which used all the project planning concepts. On the whole this course is awesome and the energy she brings to the screen is tremendous. Thanks

by saqib r m

2019年8月30日

This course is truly very creative, helpful, and knowledgeable. Thanks to Coursera Team to have a such a wonderful course on their portfolio . Special thanks to Yael Grushka-Cockayne she is too good. Her teaching technique and style is very good. I must recommend this course to those who want to polish their management skills and knowledge in term of how to plan and start a new project.