Chevron Left
Fundamentals of Project Planning and Management に戻る

バージニア大学(University of Virginia) による Fundamentals of Project Planning and Management の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
6,963件の評価
1,815件のレビュー

コースについて

Projects are all around us. Virtually every organization runs projects, either formally or informally. We are engaged in projects at home and at work. Across settings, planning principles and execution methodologies can offer ways in which projects can be run more effectively and efficiently. Project management provides organizations (and individuals) with the language and the frameworks for scoping projects, sequencing activities, utilizing resources, and minimizing risks. This is an introductory course on the key concepts of planning and executing projects. We will identify factors that lead to project success, and learn how to plan, analyze, and manage projects. Learners will be exposed to state-of-the-art methodologies and to considering the challenges of various types of projects....

人気のレビュー

JL

2020年9月6日

Very informative, concise, and easy to digest. Provides a solid foundation / framework for approaching projects, with great tutorials on using software for analysis. Great experience overall, thanks!

FF

2020年12月31日

This is very good course to understand the fundamentals of project planning and management. The instructor explain the concept in a simple way. There are good examples given to understand the course.

フィルター:

Fundamentals of Project Planning and Management: 1576 - 1600 / 1,827 レビュー

by Rodolph D

2015年11月24日

Content is really well tailored and the course is well spread over the 4 weeks. The material is good and the explanation is good.

Tools provided do the job.

by Berena M D

2021年10月17日

Muy completa la información, me hubiese gustado un poco mas que explicará mas detalles sobre Microsoft project, pero aprendí mucho y me siento agradecida.

by Paulo C

2016年11月27日

Great review of the "skillset" necessary to become interested and far more involved into business as a PM. Great work from the instructor!

Congrats to you.

by Lynn L

2021年1月27日

Good material for a 1 (full) day class. There was a small gap in calling out ACWP, BCWP and ACWS. Terms were no spoken to--only on the attached spread.

by Eitan P

2020年5月18日

Yael is a great teacher, and the course is very useful and inspirational.

Recommended for those who want to take the first step into project management.

by Michele B

2020年3月1日

A good introduction to project planning with some interesting informations about plan management, risk management and project management softwares.

by Salvatore G

2020年2月3日

This course has helped me gain extended knowledge of the project management realm. This course requires a lot of note taking. Extremely beneficial!

by Nkechi O M

2016年8月15日

The end went a little too fast with the description of the different tools that can be used to deal with variation. Overall, a great introduction.

by Daniella N

2020年9月25日

The course was very informative and the delivery was good enough for every beginner to have a good grasp of what project management is all about.

by Simone J

2021年8月30日

Gives a good overview of what it entails and is an excellent precursor to longer courses if you're interested in getting your feet wet first

by Jonathan E S

2020年9月22日

would have liked a bit more thorough break down of calculating EVA and related data, how it all applies, why it's done the way it is, etc.

by HARISHKUMAR

2020年3月23日

The module was really simple to understand , along with right examples and real life business scenarios could correlate effectively.

by Sudha A

2022年4月3日

Excellent and interesting course.Unable to complete as its not allowing to give the exam without opting for certificate purchase.

by Sandra E S

2015年11月10日

An informative and well-run course. I has never really thought about project management in such a concrete and analytical way.

by Nancy C

2021年10月15日

Well thought out and delivered; examples were well executed and easy to follow. Much more to PMP, this was just an overview.

by Geoff E

2020年8月11日

A good overview of fundamental tools in project management. Contained some useful tools that can be deployed on any project.

by Tom A

2020年6月18日

Very resourceful and helpful course for the beginners. The material and presentation is really good. It could be fine tuned.

by Alexander J

2016年11月7日

Great Course, It gives you a complete perspective of how can anyone plan and execute a project efficiently and effectively.

by Md. A S S

2020年5月18日

The course module was effective for me especially I loved the week 4 modules and I would like to thanks to my instructor..

by Jaime A

2020年3月27日

As a certified PMP, this was an exceptional course to have some key aspects of Project Management refreshed and clarified.

by Jaya S

2021年7月16日

More details on Risk management with example project LUMI juice project would have been better to understand this topic

by Alester F L

2020年7月8日

Lectures for implementation of the software tools can be done in a more intricate manner but an awesome course overall.

by Gribler O

2020年9月3日

A really great start to Project Management, with dedicated time to all of the key areas. I would definitely recommend.

by Swarup A

2017年8月7日

The course is nicely designed, it's fundamental and touch bases important areas of project management, which helps one

by Bernhard G

2021年8月26日

While going through the training material updates at Capgemini, I found this training a good refresh of basic skills.