Chevron Left
Fundamentals of Project Planning and Management に戻る

バージニア大学(University of Virginia) による Fundamentals of Project Planning and Management の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
6,338件の評価
1,683件のレビュー

コースについて

Projects are all around us. Virtually every organization runs projects, either formally or informally. We are engaged in projects at home and at work. Across settings, planning principles and execution methodologies can offer ways in which projects can be run more effectively and efficiently. Project management provides organizations (and individuals) with the language and the frameworks for scoping projects, sequencing activities, utilizing resources, and minimizing risks. This is an introductory course on the key concepts of planning and executing projects. We will identify factors that lead to project success, and learn how to plan, analyze, and manage projects. Learners will be exposed to state-of-the-art methodologies and to considering the challenges of various types of projects....

人気のレビュー

TL
2021年1月7日

This course satisfied my desire to learn about Project Planning and Management at a high level. Yael's content and delivery meet my needs and I highly recommend this course to anyone involved in R&D.

SH
2018年3月18日

The course provided a good introductory lessons on project planning and management. The course was organized clearly with interesting exercises and the instructions were helpful. Thank you very much.

フィルター:

Fundamentals of Project Planning and Management: 1426 - 1450 / 1,686 レビュー

by Zoe G

2017年6月11日

Overall a good overview course. The course could have benefited from a wider variety of more complex examples. I was also disappointed that the instructor referred to all references to project managers as "him" or "he."

by Mahantesh L

2021年8月18日

I​ts been greately interesting & intriguing few weeks on this course, great to learn the project management fundamentals , concepts, wish could get little more in detail at palces. However its great course, thank you!

by Ilya L

2015年12月27日

It is a very good and intensive course of project management. Some pieces of information have been provided little bit balled, which made me make mistakes in quizzes. However I enjoyed all the stuff. Thanks a lot!

by Pratyush p s

2020年5月16日

Good course to know the fundamentals pf project planning and management. I would highly recommend it for starters. The instructor was easily able to explain the required tools and methodology with relative ease.

by Ashokkumar S

2015年12月28日

Excellent coaching by professor Yael Grushka Cockayne. Its explained in simple language that any one can easily understand. I happy with the way course moves and enjoying studying in my leisure time.

Ashokkumar S

by Yina G

2016年10月31日

This is a good fundamental course for the engineers like me who did not have any experience in the project management. I wish the course could include more examples to help us to understand better. Many thanks!

by Gustavo H P G

2015年11月9日

Es un curso muy bien planeado sobre todo por que da el enfoque de desarrollo de proyectos desde un punto de vista de un país desarrollado donde tambien muchos proyectos son exitosos pero tambien otros fracasan.

by Nitish K

2020年5月13日

Fantastic experience and learnt so many terminology, got an idea about project life cycle and working nature. Thanks Coursera!!

Need more details of "Gannt Chart" in videos but I Love the way of tutorials.

by Stuart M K

2015年12月8日

A really good course. I especially like the practical supplementary lectures on MS Project and Excel. Would be better if the assessments took on more challenging formats than just multiple choice quizzes.

by Toya F

2020年9月14日

I feel like the course should have been perhaps 1 week longer. For me being a novice, some of the concepts could have used a bit more explaining and application practice. Overall, still a great course!

by Lynne R

2020年5月6日

Really enjoyed this course. More opportunities to practice principles before taking the quiz or just in a way you can work through the formulas without it being part of the actual testing would be great.

by Bao T

2015年12月31日

Great course! For a know-nothing person like myself, this course has given me an opportunity to understand one of the most interesting and detailed-oriented subjects to learn. Definitely recommend!

by David A F B

2020年7月25日

It´s a short and interesting course, but some of the questions are ask before they are explain so you could get a little confuse. Also it could improve if they went deeper in agile methodology´s

by Nicolas V

2017年10月29日

Good introductory course. Transcripts could be curated a little bit, as well as lessons. Sometimes I had to go to external sources for clarification, but in overall is good starting material.

by Supriya B

2020年2月26日

The course was a perfect introduction to the world of Project Management. I would recommend this course to everyone working in or around a project; it will benefit people from all sectors.

by Guillaume R

2017年2月7日

very good introduction, lot of concepts, lot of recommended tools... a bit more examples and practical work would give this course 5 stars, even if it takes more time to complete...

by Priyank R

2021年9月15日

A primer on project management that is useful to beginner Project Managers and to allow more experienced Project Managers to refresh and reflect on their knowledge and experience.

by Juan M V A

2020年5月2日

Great course, the only reason why I do not give it 5 starts is because in some quizzes you have to solve some things that are not explanied in the videos. Overall, a great course.

by pasquale v

2020年4月10日

I like this course but I'd like to study more about the last part of project life cycle: close- out; because it could be usefull understand what we can do after " the excetution".

by Mustak I

2020年12月4日

Being the fundamental course I'm happy with the contents. Now its my turn to get into deep later on and understand better. Thanks to our course teacher for her great efforts.

by Joe A K

2016年11月17日

Great course even for a seasoned Project Manager. It was a nice reminder of old concepts. I also got to learn more about new ones. Looking forward to more Coursera courses

by Marvin ( L A I

2016年2月21日

This class was a good overview of the topic of project management with an entertaining and well spoken teacher. This videos and content were engaging but not over whelming.

by giovanni c

2020年6月5日

Very good course in terms of contents, explanations and case studies. On the contrary the exams were too easy to pass: not a real verification of the students preparation

by Mauricio S

2021年1月16日

Excelente Curso, muy didactico y con ejercicios practivos ademad del uso de herramientas, lo recomiendo de sobre manera para iniciar la carrera en Gestion de Proyectos.

by Rustam S

2020年10月24日

This course provides good introductory lessons on project planning, execution, monitoring and control. Chapters are well organized sequentially, thank you so much.