Chevron Left
Introduction to Financial Accounting に戻る

ペンシルベニア大学(University of Pennsylvania) による Introduction to Financial Accounting の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
7,405件の評価
1,755件のレビュー

コースについて

Master the technical skills needed to analyze financial statements and disclosures for use in financial analysis, and learn how accounting standards and managerial incentives affect the financial reporting process. By the end of this course, you’ll be able to read the three most common financial statements: the income statement, balance sheet, and statement of cash flows. Then you can apply these skills to a real-world business challenge as part of the Wharton Business Foundations Specialization....

人気のレビュー

MM

2016年2月3日

I took Brian Bushee's course and found him to be one of the BEST INSTRUCTORS I'VE EVER HAD IN MY ENTIRE LIFE. If you've had trouble with accounting courses in the past, HE IS THE INSTRUCTOR FOR YOU!!!

EY

2019年9月19日

The course is very easy to understand, and most importantly it is fun to learn accounting! I find this course covers basic yet comprehensive contents compared to other basic accounting online courses.

フィルター:

Introduction to Financial Accounting: 226 - 250 / 1,735 レビュー

by Nikhil S

2020年5月7日

Professor Bushee takes into account the fact that people taking this course might not have any prior knowledge of finance and thus explains the concepts ground up. The course makes gradual progress from basics to analysis of financial statements which is easily replicable in real world.

by Joselito F

2021年3月1日

Professor Brian Bushee is very good and very professional . He has a way of making complicated topics simple and understandable even for beginners. The course provides the essentials of financial accounting and applies it to real world scenarios. I am happy I enrolled in the course.

by Paula A C G

2020年9月28日

Brian J. Bushee is a wonderful instructor, he has a tremendous ability to transmit his knowledge in a very simple and direct way. He has a lot of fun teaching, he is also smart and funny. I enjoyed a lot this course and he explained so detail that anyone can learn from scratch like me.

by Sabrina I

2020年9月9日

I manage massage therapists at a day spa in San Francisco. During quarantine, I thought I would learn some new skills. This course was challenging for me, but Professor Bushee made it fun with his corny sense of humor. Challenging but totally satisfying. I highly recommend this course.

by Amanda O

2016年3月19日

I still don't understand why I had to learn credits and debits if the professor said there are people who don't subscribe to this belief in accounting. Would have liked to know why he found it critical. But the professor was friendly, made the course fun, and very useful to me. Thanks!

by Ruth L

2017年5月22日

Excellent class! The professor is great at explaining things and the animated students make it easier to process thoughts given that they ask questions that I would be thinking - thus the Professors answers would answer my questions simultaneously. The pace of the class is just right!

by Rohit B

2020年5月24日

As I am from Engineering Background so it quite difficult for me to start from real basics and also the quizzes were very challenging , these quizzes push your limits and make you understand that concepts which you did not retained . Overall this is a great course . Happy E-Learning.

by Christopher P

2017年9月30日

I've always had a bit of a tough time with Accounting so in this review of Prof. Bushee's class I really enjoyed his virtual student questions and jokes. Made a fairly dry subject (to me) like accounting much more interesting and made me look forward to the video lectures every time.

by yuan

2020年6月2日

I had no financial accounting experiences at all before the class. The first week module was definitely hard for beginners. But sticking to it, watching twice or more, it pays off! I was motivating myself that after this I'd be able to understand financial statements to pick stocks!

by Marissa F

2019年1月8日

Brilliant instructor, well-paced and well-structured. Notes and examples facilitate learning and the interactive exercises throughout the videos test understanding and keep the course engaging. Highly recommend this course for anyone looking for a foundation or primer on accounting.

by Ortenca K

2017年3月2日

Very well done course, thanks to Professor Bushee! Although rather dense and abstract material the virtual students break up the power point slides, and ask some good questions. Thoroughly enjoyed this course and learned so much about basic accounting and how to read annual reports.

by Nish A

2016年1月31日

One of the best courses I've taken on Coursera! I would LOVE to take more courses from Prof. Bushee! Loved the simulated students...especially the guy who hates 'PAR VALUE'...I could totally relate to him ;)

Thank you once again for this amazing course structure...loving it so far!

by Piriyapong W

2020年4月26日

The professor of this course has given a lot of examples in his slide as well as real cases from well-known companies. This has broadened my knowledge in finance a lot. Also, the professor always has a sense of humor with animated students, making the online class so much fun. Love

by Daniela N A B

2016年12月3日

I really liked the course, I was a nullable person when comes to accounting, but now, I have gained a lot of knowledge to know how an enterprise is doing financially, no I can help with managerial skills when it comes to take financial decisions, of course I need to keep practicing

by Tetiana N

2021年6月28日

This might be the best course you'll take on Coursera. and its all thanks to the teacher!!!! he is amazing! Lessons are clear, with examples and with humor even, tests are prepared very well: not too easy but all within syllabus of lessons. I now want to follow all his courses :)

by Clara I A

2018年9月15日

I loved the course. It helped me to understand the Financial Accounting jargon and concepts much better. The homework and exams are challenging but doable. I love the virtual students, they are so much fun and their questions are very relevant.

Thank you..

See you Next Video!!

by Palak N

2017年10月5日

This is an amazing course for even accounting/auditing professionals.

I have used this course as base refresher before appearing for my CPA examinations, and I must say my basics have become a lot stronger through this.

Thanks for all the hard-work that went into this, Professor.

by xue l

2016年11月20日

I'm reading in China Shanghai Open University , my major is accounting ,the course is taught once twice a month not full time , so a course in school is too short for me to understand it. Luckily I can learn from the best teachers here too. I'm new here , hope I can catch up : )

by JOHN D H

2016年8月10日

My brain is full! I'm not a numbers person, by choice, but i felt i needed some supplemental knowledge to help with running my business and this was a great course. It really helped to put a lot of things in perspective, as far as organizing the numbers that drive my business.

by Judy W

2021年5月12日

An extremely fun and reasonably challenging course for someone with no financial or accounting background at all! Great course to start building financial literacy. You won't understand and remember everything, but it takes review to truly learn anything! Love Professor Bushee!

by Tung N

2020年8月19日

I like the way of your expression about the accounting. It may be quite hard to understand for newbie, but I think that you did really good. As an accountant, I feel that your course is so interesting and useful in basic knowledge, especially the chap of Cash Flow statement.

by Dr. K D C

2019年11月25日

Prof. Brian Bushee's videos are so informative and very easy to understand that those took only 4 days to complete understanding the 4 week course. Thank you so much Brian Sir... I am so happy to watch you and will definitely come again to join your advance course in future.

by Walter R

2016年7月18日

The presentation is somewhat unusual, but somehow it works. Making a complex topic almost entertaining. Some areas I struggled with but that's probably me, it's a dry subject to teach and the course is both interesting, informative with good examples and practice questions.

by Ricardo A

2016年6月23日

This course is a fine introduction to basic financial accounting concepts. Lectures are very clear and engaging, providing several examples of every concept discussed in each lecture. I intend to learn more about accounting after having taken this course. Very good overall!

by Jessica Z

2020年6月11日

The course is insightful, clear and concise. Furthermore, the examples given are very helpful in understanding the materials and how the knowledge can be applied.

The add-ons such as virtual students, jokes and especially the hokey-pokey have made the classes entertaining.